AGFA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Goose Creek, SC16 May 2017
nice benefits
long hours
management could be better
great pay
must be able to lift 50 lbs or more
will work days and nights
get a week off each months
12 hrs rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely job
Systems Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MA27 March 2017
I was Field Service Engineer with Agfa. This company provided me lots of opportunity of learning, working and fun. My jobs is to support customers whenever they have issues, and travel on site if necessary . Workplace culture varies from one place to another, so it always keep me busy and enjoyable. Management was also professional.
Pros
Travel
Cons
traffic driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Operator in Finishing Department (Former Employee) –  Brevard, NC6 February 2017
They sold to AND MOVED TO Belgium and I was able to go to school and get a degree under the NAFTA Program, would have gone with the company if it was possible
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work place
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra3 January 2017
Good Work place
worked for this client for a short while - so nothing much to contribute towards review.
Overall a good experience working for this client.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement familiale et enrichissant
Assistante logistique (Current Employee) –  Lesquin (59)30 December 2016
Travail en binôme avec mon Responsable me laissant une parfaite autonomie dans la prise des décisions et une diversité des tâches très appréciables.
Découverte d'un métier et d'un milieu très enrichissants
Pros
Proche de chez moi
Cons
aucune évolution possible
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active environment
Physical Logistics Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dayton, NJ13 May 2016
Good company to work for, good communication between coworkers, there is always something new to learn.

Office people always willing to teach you.
Manager and supervisors like to hear your opinion on new projects for process improvement.
Pros
close to home
Cons
Expensive Health care benfits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoy working at AGFA
Warehouse II Associate (Current Employee) –  Dayton, NJ15 January 2016
Enjoys going to work in the mornings.loading and unloading trucks/containers. I look forward to learning something new about my job everyday.management always willing to help and listen at new ideas on how we can improve our operation.plenty of nice employees.their is no hard part. everything is enjoyable.
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
sad to see we will be shutting our doors for good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved to work at Agfa
account receivable spec (Former Employee) –  Elmwood Pk NJ2 January 2016
Cash App Bank reconcile divide work balance books cash receipts etc Co workers were the greatest enjoyed working with everyone through the years
Pros
Hands off Do your work everyone happy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
hôtesse d'accueil entreprise (Former Employee) –  Pont-à-Marcq, B423 October 2015
Bonne ambiance, sécurité de l'emploi, accueil, phoning, courrier, secrétariat
Pros
climat familial
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Wide Format/Graphics/Packaging Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Industry, CA12 October 2015
Fun place to work. Expanded my knowledge in the customer service field by working close with management and warehouse. Great co-workers almost family. Everyone knew everyone. It was a great place to work which is why I worked there until the end. Customer Service department along with Credit and Collections was outsourced out of the country.
Pros
great people, great management, great ambiance
Cons
Outsourced department
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Manager Corporate Insurance / Risk (Current Employee) –  Elmwood Park, NJ8 October 2015
Great Place to work. Good people Good pay. supportive management. not all about the numbers. normal red tap an politics but that is expected anywhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Assistant/Forklift driver
Forklift truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Woodside Estate, Dunstable1 September 2015
A typical day 5am start time in Dunstable Woodside Estate.
Put photographic Films contained in pallets using a forklift to store in trucks for deliveries. Drive trucks inside warehouse waiting for loading, picking and packing and recounting stock and keeping warehouse clean.
The management put me on a forklift course and were very friendly and easy going. The co-workers were good as a team.Management got on well with me, but I faced reduntancy after working there for 5-6 years.
Pros
Good company
Cons
Not paying enough and no further job prospects
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Shipping and Receiving Manager/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT1 April 2015
Shipping and receiving of incoming and our going customer orders. Will call help. Inventory control and loss prevention on a daily basis. Co-Workers are awesome and I love the people I am with.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Outsourcing and people losing their jobs as a result. No room for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internationnal mais humain
Consultant Système d'Information Clinique (Former Employee) –  Paris XIIème3 March 2015
Bonne expérience à taille humaine

Management très participatif

Collaborateurs compétents

Beaucoup de pression dans le cadre de projets

Bonne ambiance entre équipes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zeer gezellige werkomgeving
schoonmaak (Former Employee) –  Gent, VLG4 December 2014
Ik heb 3 weken lang gewerkt in Agfa. Agfa is een internationaal bedrijf en ik moest daar elke avond poetsen. Het was zeer gezellig omdat ik niet alleen mijn taak deed maar ik die van de werknemers. Ik was verantwoordelijk voor de keuken en alle onderhouden op het verdiep. Dus elke avond moppen, de keuken schoonmaken, de burelen afstoffen en dergelijke. Ik had ook een goede band met de mensen die daar werkten. De meesten spraken engels en dankzij hen heb ik ook veel bijgeleerd door te communiceren.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradável de trabalhar
Senior Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  São Paulo, SP9 November 2014
Rotina muito puxada.
Viagens acima de 75% do tempo.
Departamento técnico dinâmico
Pros
Benefícios
Cons
Plano de carreira
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bien
Conducteur de ligne et cariste 1, 3 (Former Employee) –  Pont-à-Marcq, B49 October 2014
permet d'avoir plus de connaissance et apprendre beucoup de chose par la suite
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional -great environment
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Goose Creek, SC5 May 2014
-Unloading trucks
-picking up packages
-labeling packages
-organizing packages

I learned the process of shipping and receiving and organization.
The co-workers were very professional.
Safety was number one.
The job was pretty easy.
Pros
cooked lunches daily
Cons
air condition
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 July 2013
I enjoyed everyday, there wasn't any typical and hard time for me. I also learned Electrical, Mechanical skills and how to work in team environment. There was best management team with friendly environment, even co-workers was friendly too. there wasn't any hardest part for me, because i tried to solve problem before its create problem.
Pros
Summer BBQ (free lunch)
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Multinacional muito boa de se trabalhar.
Ajudante de produção (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP20 March 2013
Empresa que tive um grande prazer em poder trabalhar, ambiente de trabalho agradável e em boas condições.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AGFA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.1
Culture
4.1