Sika Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is a joke
Manufacturing Operator (Former Employee) –  Grandview, MO9 February 2018
If you don't have a life and is a workaholic this may be the perfect fit for you. There's no advancements within the company unless you know someone or good at kissing behind. Management doesn't care about their employees. You don't get the proper PPE to do your job. You're working 6-7 days a week cause their always behind. High turnover rate, due to the company being poorly ran. The women outwork the men which is ridiculous! It's always a lie when it comes to management communicating with the employees. They say one thing and do another.
Pros
Benefits and Pay
Cons
Everything except the pay/benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Booo
Senior Operator (Former Employee) –  Marion, OH30 January 2018
Not a well put together corporation. Management is a brunch of people who shouldn’t have their job also they don’t care about there employees no advancement unless you have a degree and over work their employees.
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything but the money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall really good company
Corporate Employee (Current Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJ17 January 2018
Sika is a great place to work. The company has experienced a lot of growth through mergers and acquisitions. The culture is good with managers that are passionate about what they do. Overall, good benefit plan, including medical the day you start.
Pros
Advancement Opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and dirty
TEMP (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GA16 January 2018
I Mixed ingredients to form Sika concrete. Very messy a lot of heavy lifting, measuring, and weighing up powder substances. i sometimes would machine operate and stand up lift when i needed to pull items. nice people but the only thing was when you work hard some don't like that but hey i work hard. It was a temp service job and i was told it would take 2 to 4 years to make it permanent but the job was temporary Sika worked me real good until the date i was told i was no longer needed the positions were temporary but great experienced i learned some new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Compensation, but no work life balance
Production (Former Employee) –  Grandview, MO5 January 2018
If you enjoy having any kind of life outside of work this is not the place for you. Hours are horrible, and forced mandatory OT can happen at any time. Humanity doesn't exist and you will be a number, always feel like a number, and know you are always disposable. The culture is horrible.
Pros
Pay, benefits
Cons
culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Staff
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJ20 November 2017
A lot of dust and industry is full of typical working day, Management is weak and there's only one supervisor to deal with everyone on the floor and sometimes you wont even find the manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State of the art product offerings.
International Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Grandview, MO8 November 2017
A multi-billion dollar Swiss corporation with offices in 70+ countries. Much travel both internationally and domestically to achieve high level of results.
Pros
New learning experiences. Hard work earns promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good management team well organized
Senior Operator (Former Employee) –  Marion, OH3 September 2017
great people great management. clean and safe enviroment. always asking for employee input. great work schedule. people that care about you and your family
Pros
everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for the area
Production Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Marion, OH20 August 2017
Good job with limited opprotunities available for advancement. The facility is growing and has typical issues keeping up with the growth. Understaffed and ageing equipment.
Pros
Good benifits and pay.
Cons
Moral and culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and they were free
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Grandview, MO17 August 2017
Very well organized company had good training a relaxed work environment it was close to home. Have good opportunities for advancement within the company.
Pros
Had free benefits
Cons
Changed to 10 or 12 hour days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report

Want to know more about Sika Corporation?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work long hours, poor management and no communication between management and employees.
Senior Operator (Current Employee) –  Marion, OH16 August 2017
operating industrial mixers to mix chemicals for construction and home improvement jobs. no air conditioning very hot in the summer. schedules change all the time planning is very poor. Managers are rude and unprofessional as well as most the employees.
Pros
paid vacation and sick days. Good benefits and medical insurance
Cons
you cant plan a life outside of work you never know when your hours will change, Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No employee loyalty
Customer Service (Company Down-Sized) (Former Employee) –  Valley Park, MO26 July 2017
Sika has no loyalty to their employees. During my time there, there were frequent down-sizings. The Human Resources department does not make time for employees' needs or questions..
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and unorthadaux
Warehouse Operative (Agency) (Former Employee) –  Welwyn Garden City12 July 2017
the job was great but the supervisors were always grumpy and hard to work with. the jobs are not hard and can be very occupying of your time you need a fork truck license to work there.
Pros
none
Cons
the supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of fun but also a lot of stress. Work hard, play hard.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Grandview, MO2 June 2017
Great atmosphere, minus a few bad apples. Great co-workers. Fun and semi-laid back but busy and very stressful at times too. Learned a lot from this job and I hope to apply it to my future career.
Pros
Paid lunch break, Free insurance
Cons
Promises weren't kept, advancement was not given as promised, and unorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Denver, CO2 June 2017
I love my job, I am challenged yet given a chance to express my own opinions without feeling awkward about it.
Management is very professional yet makes the job fun at the same time.
The hardest part of my job would be the drive in rush hour traffic! Honestly my job is that enjoyable.
Pros
A fun environment
Cons
Traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very large company
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee) –  100 Dan RD Canton MA15 May 2017
Very large multi-national chemical company - Swiss owned and operated. Culture is very European. Sika is very careful with all stakeholder issues: environment, safety, efficiency and productivity.
Pros
very large
Cons
very large
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Challenges with Collaborative Solutions
International Sales (Current Employee) –  Missouri21 April 2017
The people I work with are people I like to see outside of the office. Everyone works to reach the same goal, happy customers. Sika offers great benefits and excellent opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
It's all about the money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sika Corporation
Production (Current Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJ18 April 2017
There is little to no central leadership. Sika struggles with high turnover, human capital management and role segregation. Sika fails to effectively plan for tomorrow, because operationally they are not prepared for today.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, poor management
Operator (Former Employee) –  Fairless Hills, Pa15 March 2017
inadequate equipment, redneck engineering, instead of fixing equipment the right way, rather use duct tape ans other methods to repair euipment, employees set up to fail! not given the proper tools, people, procedures to succeed! hard time keeping and hiring plant manager. employees not properly trained. production expectations unattainable given the equipment. no control of employees, inventory of raw materials. running fly by night, not knowing what to produce from day to day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sika was a great job
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJ24 February 2017
As for me the was great it paid well benefits were good. The hours may have been long but i didn't mind I like the people and the things I've learned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sika Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 28 reviews
57
47
38
23
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture