Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 16,603 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
security Officer (Current Employee) –  Takapuna, Auckland10 October 2018
its an over all good experience. Being an security officer talking to various people and convincing them as per manager on duty, studying both mind and coordinating is way out all together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse Job Ever
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  East Tamaki, Auckland7 January 2018
Management sucks, had a bad year working with Allied Security & every time I made a complaint to management they sweep everything under the rug because their contract was more important than their workers. The supervisors in charge of the site I was put at was absolutely disgusting, he was a pig headed son of a gun. I left because their was no support! They promise you so much but it never happens. Your rights to take sick leave and what not becomes a big deal they threaten to have you replaced or threaten to have your leave declined. Again their contracts at the site is more important than your well being. I’ll never go back to this company again.
Cons
Over work you, they don’t pay you on time, the system is crooked
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, Waikato11 October 2017
Allied has been the best security company I have worked for. I initially started on casual hours but soon began getting offered alot more which was great.
Pros
Good hours.
Cons
Night shift took a while to get used to but there was always day work and event work that came up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall very disappointing - no support from management - unethical practices
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  East Coast9 July 2017
If you need a job Allied Universal is a place you can come and do as you want the way you want and when you want. No support from management when it comes to enforcing policies and depends on who you are and who you know.
Pros
if you need a job they will hire anyone.
Cons
all aspects of company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps you on you toes
Static and patrol guard (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, Waikato2 July 2017
I was mostly what you call a static guard at Waikato Hospital. Basically i would sit out side a patients room for 12 hours and make sure all staff that entered the patients room were safe and also ensure that the patient doesn't go walk abouts. Night shifts were very painful. Patrols on the other hand were pretty awesome got to wonder the hospital at your leisure insuring that patients and staff were safe.
Pros
Meet some cool people
Cons
Night shifts being a static guard
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland13 October 2016
allied security start time of 0600 every day Sunday off learned a lot from my co-workers also my management nothing hard abut the job well I guess working everyday just because you had to my enjoyable part having a day off.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and comfortable work enviroment
Assistant Lead Tour Supervisor (Current Employee) –  WTC21 January 2015
Get place to interact and to meet great people.

excellent management services
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
handling drunk people

more communication

great team work

always professional
Pros
free dinner
Cons
bones
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dysfunctional organization that believes their own hype.
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  East Coast21 May 2012
By far the most disorganized and unprofessional organization I have ever worked for. Little to no support or training, basically it is trial by fire which I do not have a problem with if you are trained sufficiently for your assignment.
Cons
to many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 16,603 reviews
53.8K
44.1K
34.4K
22K
12.3K

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Reviews by Job Title

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Reviews by Location