Alsco Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 521 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of areas to learn but able to learn all area's
Laundry Assistant (Former Employee) –  Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui31 October 2019
Enjoyed every day as i was employed to be on the Ironer, but got moved around to learn and cover areas that need help. Management were ohk with somethings cultural stuff in a good way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Laundry Assistant (Former Employee) –  New Plymouth, Taranaki23 January 2018
Had fun working here. Meet and made some great friend.No day was the same so it was some times a challenge to get though the day. Learnt some new skills while there.
Pros
making money and making great friend while learning new skills
Cons
was not full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
laundry assitant (Current Employee) –  rotorua new zealand15 January 2018
sign in get a kpi sheet have a 5 min meeting then straight in to check in start hanging bags to be checked in to be sorted in to its right pile to be washed counting an marking them off on computer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store-man
Forklift driver/Store person (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, Canterbury5 December 2017
Fun working with the staff at Alsco/Fresh and Clean i Learned all about cleaning gear some day was long and tiring but got the job done and got the stock out in time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Commercial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui26 October 2017
If i had the chance to work this enviroment again i definitely would , hard workers '
good communication skills
listening skills
team work
motivation
leadership
Cons
good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a hard job very physical
Check In operator (Former Employee) –  Manawatu-Wanganui3 September 2017
I loved working at alsco I got to meet a lot of people, the work was very hard but rewarding too me, You can go far with alsco if you are younger, I got there to late,
Pros
Our boss would put on a BBQ if production was good
Cons
I worked very hard we did a lot of over time so that was good for the pocket
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people i worked with and for were great. Great team.
Sales, service delivery (Current Employee) –  Timaru, Canterbury23 October 2016
Busy lifting linen and mats most of the morning. Alot of driving around South Canterbury.
I learned alot about Timaru and the sourrounding areas.
Management above us we were just a number.[being honest}.
My co workers were great we had a lot of fun and everyone got along well. I also had agreat rapport with all my customers, who i often stayed around to have a chat.
The hardest part was beginging to be the heavier lifting. I enjoyed being out each day on my own in charge of myself long drives as far as Otematta.
Pros
beautiful weather
Cons
raining windy days
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Whangarei Northland.8 September 2015
Loved the job but made redundant.I loved the job as it was very physical and very busy in the summer time.Management were great to work with.Hardest part of the job was working 6 days a week in the busy season.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and fun
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Dunedin14 July 2015
I enjoyed working at Alsco but it was for short term.What i learned from it was,how to run the machines and make sure the sheets are on the right level on the irons
Pros
free water
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Laundry Check-in Operator (Former Employee) –  Kingsland2 November 2014
start work at 6.30 work till 3 pm have to half hour breaks its a team based job everybody helps eacother i didnt learn anything new job can be demading if you cant lift heavy stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report

See more Alsco reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alsco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 521 reviews
5111
4113
3122
252
1123

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture