Amazon.com Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 40,436 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Meta Language Data Associate Specialist-I (Former Employee) –  Can’t Disclose29 June 2019
Dynamic Environment, good work environment and great career opportunities.
Good work balance and personal life balance.
Non-biased working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work with with level below and L3
HR Sr. Associate (Current Employee) –  WTC12 September 2018
One of the worst companies i have seen in my 8+ years of career. Management is worst to the core. The business is not at all standardised. everyday is uncertain. you work for many teams within a span of 3 months. Too much of biasism.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Manukau City, Auckland31 October 2017
Great people to work along side,made the job easier.With amazon being my first retail job it was so different to what I expected.Laid back team that helped me achieve my own daily targets.Helped me understand that in retail it is important to work as a team so we can move forward together.I loved that job ! Amazon is an amazing store and company to work for !
Pros
Staff incentives, free-bies
Cons
Massive store so if someone called sick you had to cope with two people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my father health
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  wtc building18 March 2017
my father health is not good .igoing to my village and i will seing carefully my dad .i am in poor family. i want any job, if work hard i will do,but salary is v.good ex:20000 rs ,/month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work and fun culture
Senior Merchant Support (Former Employee) –  WTC27 October 2016
A proper work place one could visit everyday
Work load is not much
Productive work
Good people around
Good food
The location of the office is awesome
Pros
Good lunch, Good culture, Helpful collegues, Timing
Cons
Some times work pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fun fun
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  nothcity porirua23 April 2016
· Customer Service
· Cleaning
· Cash handling
· Problem solving
· Stock take
great experiance would have ;oved to been a permanent worker here
Pros
weekly prizews for top seller and reaching targets
Cons
lack of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  Manukau20 October 2015
A very welcoming and friendly work environment. A continuous healthy push to always be reaching above our personal and group targets. Very supportive management with monthly catch ups to personally push ourselves. Can be a bit harder to get a distant amount of hours when not working fulltime or in a managers position. Overall an enjoyable work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & lively
Amazon Surf (Former Employee) –  new zeland8 July 2015
A great retailer with world class surf/skate brands. Work environment provides a weekly structure with regular merch changes/ store operations which makes the day go quicker.

Head Office support is above and beyond, Co-workers are fantastic, as are most of the customers!
Pros
great discounts / fun environment / retail which allows you to use your personality
Cons
--
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon is a large company making big moves!
Salaried Manager (Former Employee) –  East Coast3 July 2014
Fast paced, lots of changes (new IT tools, etc), casual dress code.
Pros
You don't have to worry about what to wear to work, casual is OK.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  east coast16 May 2014
No work life balance at all. Cut throat, brown nosing and who you know to get ahead. The masses and the little people get trampled.
Pros
Money- the golden handcuffs aka restricted stock
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained valuable and first point of customer service experience.
Customer service, Sales & online enquiries (Former Employee) –  Auckland, New Zealand14 June 2013
The working environment was full of highly motivated individuals, which motivated me to learn as much as I could.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Amazon.com reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 40,436 reviews
512.1K
411.3K
39.2K
23.8K
14K

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture