BP Employee Reviews

Found 93 reviews matching the search See all 3,822 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CSR (Current Employee) –  Manukau, Auckland31 July 2014
learned many thins from the work experience to manage customers in busy days giving friendly environment to the customers
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull but so worth it in the end
M&S COMBINED RETAIL, DEPUTY STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ENG24 July 2014
A typical day here never happened everyday was different and i enjoyed the daily challenges.
Pros
50% staff discount, staff fuel cards, bonuses (performance related)
Cons
long hours, very little family life due to varied night and day shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but Repetitive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, N16 July 2014
Starting at either 2pm or 6am you would work for 8 hours

I did Learn how to make Barista coffee while working at bp

the management changed three times while i worked there which I found annoying.

my co workers were fun and enjoyable to be around.

the hardest part was the standing all day which was very hard on the feet.

the most enjoyable was when we had a nice smooth day with no angry customers and if my co workers were in a good mood.
Pros
paid 30 minute lunch or dinner break
Cons
your breaks were working breaks so if it was busy you didn't really get a break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good expericence
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Auckland NZ11 July 2014
Good Experience to work. Good salary package. good life security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  cashier9 June 2014
I enjoyed working with some of the staff but mostly enjoy getting to now the customers that came into the shop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Automotive Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Rotorua, NZ16 May 2014
cleaning and washing dishes,peeling and cutting veges,co workers are great people very easy going
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shift work didnt suit
HT Driver (Former Employee) –  Lower Hutt, N15 May 2014
Good companie but shift work didnt suit 4 days on, 1 day off,
4 nights on, 3 days off average work day 11/13 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a Security Guard
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Ponsonby14 May 2014
City Guard is a very nice and company every thing is systematic and right on time. I learn many thing from my seniors and co-workers. It`s a my very good experience in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place & great team
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dunedin, S8 May 2014
Work was typically busy. I developed my customer service skills, as well as a lot of administration skills. We had a great team working there. I enjoyed interacting with a wide range of customers, and customer reps.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Operator/Sales (Former Employee) –  Dunedin, S6 May 2014
Pretty standard service station environment.
The staff made the business and customers grew due to great service and attention towards them.
Pros
Good location to work from, all people were friendly
Cons
Working on a winters snow day on the forecourt 2 -4 degrees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
customer representative (Current Employee) –  Ponsonby, N6 May 2014
nice company.
learned cleaning process eg courtyard,windows etc
how to operate tills
how to operate pumps
no point is hard in job.
management is quite good and experienced.
most enjoyable part is to help old age people in job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work by gaining knowledge
Customer service representative (Current Employee) –  greenlane auckland20 April 2014
one of my day when i was working with my co-worker it was like a bad moment very he was very cunning and taking behind be about some other persons .

i learned to be friendly and help each other and work with fun to achieve all my goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher standard
Customer Services Representative (Full time) (Former Employee) –  Manurewa8 April 2014
That place was the higher in standard. They do anything according to the rules and regulation to maintain the standard.
Pros
half price for the food we buy
Cons
you cannot come inside the store durig the night time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Forecourt attendant (Former Employee) –  Feilding9 March 2014
I am a shift supervisor I either open up or close. Food is prepared in the morning before opening. I have a range of duties from customer service to operating the till and customer service and cleaning duties, restocking shelves. I responsible for the running of the service station if the manager is not there on my shift. I have learnt many skills from emergencies to working under pressure to diffusing situations. It is important to get on with the people you work with to create a happy work place also sometimes it is necessary to listen carefully and deal quickly with any issues.The hardest art of the job is the shift work and working in cold weather conditions outside.The enjoyment of meeting people out weighs this
Pros
fast and meet lots of people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Barista/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Riverside, S8 March 2014
Where is the letter "I" in team work - where there is no fairness across the work place. Pettiness and poor management from Head office to the Site Management is a disgrace.
Pros
discounted coffee
Cons
Not seeing the potential in hard working staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience as CSR
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Papatoetoe, Manukau4 March 2014
Working as Customer service representative at one of the most busiest BP service station was one of the most wonderful experience. Meeting and communicating with regular customers as well as new customers everyday was most exciting part. Getting positive feedbacks from customers and managers motivated me to provide best service to customers daily. I also learned that if you treat your customers, co workers or anyone well than you will be treated same. First couple of days I found it bit difficult when technical issues arised while using checkout registers but being a fast learner i quickly learnt how to solve the technical issues. Other than first few days in this job I did not find any part of the job was difficult to perform.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable friendly place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  kerikeri northland2 February 2014
Love my job at BP2GO- I've enjoyed my time at bp the co-workers/management/ bosses are awesome very friendly and down to earth, We are the only bp that does full customer service from serving you inside with coffee or over the counter sales to outside on the fore court pumping gas filling LPG to washing windows and checking oil etc..Most customer I've came a cross are lovely there the ones that always make my day there never been a time were it been hard or difficult.
Pros
Meeting alot of great people, Good pay, Good hours
Cons
smelling like petrol.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
FORECOURT ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Timaru, S15 January 2014
We used to enjoy working here, the price of petrol was cheaper then and the customers were fantastic, you learned how to communicate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun clean and tidy work place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  new zealand3 January 2014
a day at work always had flowing customers coming through.
i gained confidence in my customer service skills.
management was always there to help aswell as my co-workers got along really well. not the hardest but most chanllenging part of working at bp was making coffee for the morning rush also afternoon and still be able to complete our assigned jobs we had. the most part i enjoied was meeting new people almost everyday.
Pros
if i needed more hours i could get them.
Cons
when a customer isn't satified
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pukekohe, N8 December 2013
go go go.
how to make coffee
management well not to sure.
ok workers
rush hour was hard
rush hour was fun.
Pros
discount
Cons
rude people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,822 reviews
51.5K
41.1K
3765
2216
1241

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture