Beauty Boutique Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Receptionist/Administrator (Current Employee) –  Stafford, Staffordshire20 June 2018
Clean and friendly environment, nice place to work not a problem at all except the distance from where I live because I’m only 16 so I obviously have to walk
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Distance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place !
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MD20 December 2017
The work experience at this location was very fast paced and overall great. Everyone got along and each person respected the work space. The manager here was very understanding and helped with any questions or concerns i had about my job. I would definietly recommend this job to someone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, its definitely a company for women.
Sourcing Manager (Head of Sourcing) (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng16 October 2017
We have great respect for each person and their cultural differences, always treating people with the utmost respect, i have learned a great deal from working at Avon Justine.
Pros
Receive lunch vouchers monthly, discount on all products
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shopper's Drug Mart, Beauty Boutique
Beauty Expert (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste Marie, ON24 August 2017
This is a great place to work. You do need experience and schooling in makeup and skincare. Esthetics training is an asset. Hourly wage, commission plus discount! The only problem is that they are not in the United States of America. If they were I would of loved to transfer to continue working for this company.
Pros
commission, 30% discount, friendly staff
Cons
not a lot of full-time positions available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kilmarnock11 August 2016
learned customer service, answering telephone. Cash Handling. General cleaning. I enjoyed working as part of a team. The job allowed me to develop my skills and build confidence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy, great enviroment and fast past
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Jupiter, FL24 June 2016
Great place to work, need to be knowledge in products. Also need to be a fast thinker and a multi-taker. Co- workers are very willing to teach and help out new employees. Hardest part is anything can happen as a full service salon so expected the unexpected.The most enjoyable part of my day is making the customers happy
Pros
discount is amazing
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business matters
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vandalia, IL1 March 2016
The business was ran by a individual with no money management skills. The business failed due to the owners lack of involvement.
Pros
Great customers
Cons
Business closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, busy workplace to be creative with my work
Stylist/ Product Sales (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZ8 December 2014
Rented a station in the salon and had a very busy clientele, as well as a walk in service.
Every client unique and different in their hair care requests and needs.
Co workers very friendly and easy to work with.
Loved the creativity of the work, and the client retention.
Pros
Creative, fast paced environment. Enjoy working with people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA6 October 2014
owner was nice great teacher. I learned a lot working here and had plenty of exposure to book keeping
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an overall good place to work
Cosmetoligist/manager (Former Employee) –  Moncure, NC18 June 2013
Overall it was a good place to work. it was stable and safe for many years, until closing.
Pros
Was able to help with my family with this job
Cons
there were long hours with this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good enviroment, great style.
Hair Stylist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Moore, OK4 January 2013
I helped out around the salon and was mainly there to learn what a salon was like. It was a great experience.
Pros
there were always rereshments and sweets and treats
Cons
it was too far from my house
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really fun workplace, really busy most of the time, great customers
Hair Stylist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Moore, OK2 January 2013
I was just sort of an apprentice so i mainly watched the stylist work and I learned many techniques and some of the best ways to make the color look natural. I helped and shampooed clients.
Pros
great atmosphere, refreshments and treats.
Cons
it was just far from my home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Beauty Boutique. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 13 reviews
59
43
30
20
11

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.4Management
4.2Culture