CCS Disability Action Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management and Support System!
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Napier New Zealand18 November 2018
Had an awesome manager that wanted us to advance with our skills and abilities. Received lots of training and help within our work so we could help and maintain our clients independence in there homes and out in the community. Thoroughly enjoyed my job.
Pros
Management really cared about us as Workers
Cons
No cons for CCS at the time I worked there!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and rewarding job with excellent help from all the staffs
Paraprofessional (support worker) (Former Employee) –  Papakura, Auckland28 October 2018
I loved working for CCS Disability Actions. Just love helping people especially little children with special needs reach their Goals with in the Center educationally, emotionally, socially and physically..
Would love to work for this Company again. I gained a whole lot of knowledge and skills and experienced many great things while working as a Paraprofessional.
Pros
get pay for mileage, get help anytime you need.
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about my Job experience
Support worker for disability (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, Waikato23 June 2018
i am gud at management nd very punctual. I was good at the previous job but i love to do drive forklift thats why i am applying forklif jobs all over Auckland only.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy workplace
Community Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Christchurch, Canterbury19 July 2017
I enjoy driving while visit clients, the most important is to be there for the clients.

I like chatting with clients and support to help them out by listening.

It very easy and relaxing, can have spare time do things that need to be done.
Pros
free time
Cons
phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent long service with them very pleased
Community Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Canterbury west coast4 March 2017
Happy with the people no problems
Great training group
Needed hours got it and needed time off got it
I would go back but said no give ideas to where I can go
All good
Pros
Time off
Cons
Good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Accounts Clerk (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, NZ11 February 2017
A typical day at work involved reconciling the banking and preparing any accounts for the financial manager to pay. Filing and 20th account preparations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like going house to house, has it's challenges
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Gisborne28 August 2016
I like going house to house visiting clients and caring for them one on one. The quality time is well spent and have enjoyed working with all the different people over the years. Compassion and passion are both stand out qualities in this field of work for me.
Pros
Caring for people one on one, flexibility
Cons
unexpected illnesses that may arise, passing away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Community Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Whangarei, Northland16 June 2016
I enjoyed working for this organisation, they are an awesome team who take care of you and the people we support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  New Zealand15 April 2016
its an amazing company that goes above and beyond to help its employees as much as the people it cares for. Training is part of the deal as you work toward relevant and useful qualifications you are making a real difference in your client's lives.

Just great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy and working with people with disabilities
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, Waikato21 January 2016
more or less typical day at work
getting reward information or update improvement from client with disabilities in their independent goal.
staff always keep in touch
communication for the clients who are deaf and other people in business.
Pros
enjoy and sharing with clients with disabilities
Cons
not enough clients for me to work, salary a bit low
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy, fun place and meeting people in the community
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Hamilton17 October 2015
working and supporting people with disabilities in home, shopping
social outing
working in a team
staff and boss excellent
time can be difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more CCS Disability Action reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CCS Disability Action. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 13 reviews
57
45
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture