Coverstaff Recruitment Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard and fast work
Casual Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Auckland City, Auckland20 September 2018
all good, work was assigned on a daily/weekly basis. Wages were paid on a weekly basis. Range of factory work around west auckland. I learnt how factory work is carried out. the main culture at most of the work places is safety first, factory work is where you have to be fast at times. thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very happy with their service
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Avondale, Auckland8 February 2018
I've been working for coverstaff before and I have no problem with them at all. I will recommend coverstaff to anyone. I just need it a full time job just to provide for my kids
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bunch of scam bollocks.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  East Tamaki, Auckland30 December 2017
Unprofessional, uncertainty and a bunch of greedy, lying, bollocks.

They refuse to provide payslips and when you call them upon to request for it they said they have sent it. Having called 3-4 times each week to ask for a payslip and still no response.


Working long hours for low wages, no payslips, no holiday pays.

Be cautious when dealing with these people!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working long hours
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland6 June 2017
Get out of bed early to be picked up, Get to the depot early. Keen and willing to start on time. Loaded the equipment. Get onto the motorway before peak hour. Take it easy thoughout shift.
Pros
Working full on with other's
Cons
cold weather/Fog break's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  East Tamaki, Auckland13 March 2017
It was awesome to work with great people and learn new things while being at certain jobs and i never found it hard at anytime. I learnt how to use the automatic forklift and got permission to use one in the work place. It was really alot of fun and the people were really respectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome temping agency
Warehousing (Former Employee) –  East Tamaki, Auckland28 February 2017
Cover staff provides good temping work, working with different cultures. The best part of working with cover-staff is getting to work with new people and they usually are able to place you into a job that suits your needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, good communication
Pick/Packer (Former Employee) –  Otara, Auckland28 February 2017
Friendly, good communication with cover staff. kept me updated on new jobs. even though I was only on call they always kept me going if they could. so.no long breaks.
Pros
free lunches sometimes
Cons
good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive group
Fork Hoist driver (Former Employee) –  East Tamaki, Auckland11 December 2016
i was a temp working for coverstaff, and they were great to work under, they helped me get in to work and helped me move forward from being young and shy, Great Crew at coverstaff, for the peolple
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Onehunga, Auckland9 November 2016
they make sure u like the job that you are in if not they will find you something else.I feel the people I worked with were very hard to get along with when I was on site working.the management was not very helpful with helping me out with the job.so I resigned myself from this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if you need work fast
Casual Worker (Former Employee) –  Auckland, NZ6 January 2016
I didn't go into the office much but when I did go in they were very helpful. I got a permanent job at Tegel Foods through this agency.
Pros
fast employment
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun being an employment for this recruitment
all job type (Former Employee) –  Manukau City, Auckland19 November 2015
i have founded that the experience that i had with cover staff was fun and friendly, the service that was provided was very helpful.
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to do work with honesty
Staff Member (Current Employee) –  albany13 July 2015
I like do work with team because Teamwork creates higher quality outcomes that are more efficient, thoughtful, and effective, as well as faster and I learned many thing from my co-workers like help how to solve problems ,etc. The enjoyable part of the job is my shift start time because I love to do work. It doesn't matter what work is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loveing and caring work place
Factory worker (Former Employee) –  Avondale Auckland25 March 2015
I was always happy and in joyed working with my peers and looking after the customers,
I learnt how to do a lot of different things.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at cover staff I will always go back there
Pick packing (Former Employee) –  Auckland, N5 November 2014
I've learnt allot from cover-staff , I enjoyed all the time I was there , my co-workers were so awesome .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun work place.
Pick/packing orders (Temp) (Former Employee) –  East Tamaki, Auckland28 April 2013
The hardest thing about the job was really heavy lifiting.I enjoyed the team environment and operateing a jiffy machine.I learned how to use an R.F scanner.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report

See more Coverstaff Recruitment reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coverstaff Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 17 reviews
56
42
38
20
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture