CROSSMARK Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 3,720 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser North Shore Auckland
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  North Shore, Auckland7 August 2018
Really enjoy working for CROSSMARK as it allows me to earn an income while not impacting my family as I work in the evenings. Merchandising keeps me fit as i am moving around the store and lifting boxes and climbing ladders. The people at CROSSMARK are always friendly and helpful.
Pros
Technology
Cons
Stores not having the right stock to build displays
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance!
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Auckland11 July 2018
Great work life balance which is really important as a parent. My job allows me the flexibility that I need. Enjoy being able to manage my own time in the field and the ability to take on more hours if I wanted.
Get the support I need to work autonomously too. Glad to be working for CROSSMARK.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible role
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, NZ10 July 2018
Good opportunity to make the role your own, my manager was based far away so was left to it.
Store managers can be tough but once you get a relationship going it all falls into place.
Pros
Manage your own time
Cons
Early starts
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A technical learning experience
Samsung Retail Expert (Former Employee) –  East Coast 4 states14 February 2017
A typical day was visiting store sites in their electronics department to clean Samsung products and check for continuity.

Repaired or installed broken fixtures or equipment.

Management within the stores was not always cooperative so learned to work independently and still be humble.

The most enjoyable part visiting new sites with a different schedule
every week to complete to choose and complete by deadlines.

Best part my supervisors support. Hardest part uncooperative retailers.
Pros
My management backup.
Cons
Retailers uncooperation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Quality work, friendly, growth.
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland2 May 2016
While working with Crossmark as a casual, I have learnt about merchandising and sales. Crossmark is very particular about punctuality and quality. The management is very helpful and always there to answer any queries. Coworkers are very friendly. Hardest part is meeting deadlines and learning is the enjoyable part.
Pros
Good salary, competions
Cons
Meeting Deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shelving
Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, Waikato12 March 2016
Team is very good and supportive, had fun, and learn about tidiness throughout whole work. Enable to responsible as a part of a small team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work your own schedule
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  east coast7 May 2013
The job is very easy and pays well, almost no training is required. You are sent to various grocery stores and stock products. You work by yourself with little to no supervision. The only stipulation is, is that you need a car, and be willing to travel. The only con I can think of is there is not always enough hours.
Pros
Make your own schedule, get paid for eight hours a day no matter how many hours you work (unless you go over)
Cons
Not enough hours, a lot of traveling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
merchandiser (Former Employee) –  bay of plenty, newzealand16 September 2012
being a cadbury merchandiser was good fun...
got to meet new people and learnt new things...
Pros
first to try new products
Cons
good hours and pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report

See more CROSSMARK reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CROSSMARK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,720 reviews
51.1K
41K
3919
2342
1345

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture