Crowne Plaza Hotel

Crowne Plaza Hotel Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 3,676 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No appreciation for whatever you do
Maintenance Fitter (Former Employee) –  Auckland2 July 2019
I would like to say good place to work with but no recognition for whatever good things you done for the company. They heavily rely on the guest comments. If guests mention your name then you are the best. Otherwise u are nothing for them even though you done a lot for the company.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days
Commis Chef (Current Employee) –  Auckland City, Auckland17 May 2018
Friendly people to work with and you can learn a lot from other colleagues. Has a variety of different Ethnic backgrounds.
Hardest part of my job is not getting the support to progress to the next level in the required field that I am currently working in and the most enjoyable part of my job is that I get to do what I love to do.
Pros
Free lunch, discount parking, free laundering of uniforms
Cons
Long hours, Minimum Wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Banquets Attendant (Former Employee) –  Auckland City, Auckland15 February 2018
good work environment, however staff was a little lazy. Working hours were rediculous as they didn’t considered the amount of time you need in between shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a place where you can dine and eat and enjoy food
hotel Christchurch New Zealand worked as Chef (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, Canterbury20 November 2017
I would recommend this place to anyone to go and eat food open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. the workplace culture was a good environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work. The team at that CP were outstanding.
Senior Guest Service Member (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, Canterbury6 January 2017
Every day was a new challenge, no two day were the same.
I was able to put my extreme customer service into play and reaped the benefits of that.
That team was the best bunch of people I have ever had the privilege to work with.
The 12 to 14 hour days were a bit much at times.
The people and the comradeship were the things that I will remember.

Thank you CP/ Park Royal.
Pros
Meeting many different people from all cultures
Cons
Long hours due to staff not coming in or calling "sick".
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working over there
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland13 April 2016
working there is tough but its fun working there with multi cultural people. I love working there because all the management team as well as the co workers are very friendly and helpful. They help me when i do have any problems and support and motivate me.
Pros
free lunch and uniform
Cons
long hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  auckland city10 September 2013
What I have learnt was to set up the rooms that was required. it was quite physical and on-going
Pros
nice free lunch
Cons
supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my Job
F&B Attendant (Current Employee) –  Queenstown21 November 2012
Sometimes frustrates when co-workers just try to kill time & avoid work.
Pros
food avail when at work
Cons
control
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
im a hard worker and im a friendly person
house keeping (Former Employee) –  auckland city19 August 2012
hardworker ,ive learned much experience from this job and im a friendly person and im verry happy to work as a group.
Pros
free lunches and discount
Cons
40hrs a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Crowne Plaza Hotel reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crowne Plaza Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,676 reviews
51.3K
41.1K
3706
2246
1264

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture