Danone

Danone Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 2,328 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work overload
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Airport Oaks, Auckland22 November 2019
Lots of benefits but salary average and usually understaffed. There is lots of support though. They provide all resources for your work but human resources are always low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  56 aintree ave,Airport Oaks22 February 2018
good company .worldwide company .very good boss and the employees.different culture.heaps of work overtime and good bonus for reaching the target .different cultures
Pros
free fruits everyday
Cons
12 hours work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good work place, but not for everyone.
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Airport Oaks, Auckland28 August 2017
Its a good company though rostered shifts are not really for everyone id give the company 8/10. For those who wanna grow in the company is good and will benefit heaps from it.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Company runs 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, safe and fun workplace
Rework (Former Employee) –  Mangere, Auckland31 July 2017
- Potential to relabel and packed the cans.
- Management was punctual and helpful at all times.
- Lifting heavy boxes
- Working with a diverse group
Pros
Free fruits everyday :)
Cons
Too hot (summer season)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Forklift Driver an reach driver (Former Employee) –  Auckland Airport, Auckland14 June 2017
I really liked the team good boss an got alot of experience with loading an unloading trucks.. An also scanning an reach driving.. Good communication with truck drivers an picking stock for the production line
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Hard working family enviroment.
Production Assistant (Current Employee) –  Airport Oaks, Auckland29 September 2016
Danone is a great family focused company. They are all about good health, Mums, Babies and Toddlers.
Their mission statement is
To bring health through food to as many people as possible.
I love working for Danone and I have this burning fireball inside me for the company and all it stands for.
Pros
Free friut 2 times a week. Free Evian water. Great Contiuous training.
Cons
low Money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to be at
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland4 July 2016
Danones a good company to work for, great people and the staff as well, I call it my second home. I try to leave, being there for 8 years going onto 9, there are more opputunitys out there. But because the pay will be going fortnightly, automatic payments will be also changed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Quality Assurance Shift Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Auckland, N29 November 2015
Checked hygine and general health coditions of production line staff and qulity of production line conditions.
Learned how to deal and communicate with people from different culture backgrounds. This is a multi-culture company and I enjoyed the working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work
Production operator (Current Employee) –  mt wellingtion, auckland24 January 2015
i like my job everday capable to learn. i learn hows to test oxygen in the cans. can work with any shift manager. nothing is hard, testing cans
Pros
free breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and proactive.
Food Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Mount Wellington, N9 May 2014
Everyday was always fun no matter where i worked, people were always happy but most of all looking forward to finishing the job
and leaving to go home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

See more Danone reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Danone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,328 reviews
51.1K
4731
3305
284
166

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture