Domino's

Domino's Employee Reviews

Found 95 reviews matching the search See all 23,782 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job EVER
Chef/Counter (Former Employee) –  christchurch edgeware2 February 2015
I would arrive at work for my two hour shift (I get given four hours a week) and when I would finish working like a slave (being given the horrible jobs while the manager sits at the back talking with all his Indian friends) I would be sweeping the floor, cleaning and everything else. I would ask my manager after my shift for more hours, he responds every time with "you must get a licence"
Now if you're working four hours a week please tell me how you're supposed to pay for your licence or anything else you need in life?

DOMINOS WAS THE WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER WORKED AT!!
Pros
maybe a can of pepsi once a month?
Cons
No hours whatsoever. If you are not Indian you will get no hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cordial and enthusiastic environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mount wellington30 September 2014
learnt to deal with the customers and how to make the customers satisfied.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drivng and delievery
delivery man (Former Employee) –  Papatoetoe8 July 2014
i did enjoyed my jod because i like driving so i did lots of fun . i pick up delievery and delieverd at house .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Pukekohe, N26 April 2014
Fun Workplace.
Busy day in taking orders, making pizzas.
Helpful co-workers.
Best way to communicate with different communities.
Overall Domino's is a fun place, i like environment and here sell more pizza have more fun..
Pros
free pizzas
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really busy yet fun work environment
Delivery driver/ Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Dominos Botany Junction9 March 2014
Usual shifts were 3-4 hour shifts.
Managers were very friendly and motivating.
Pros
Free lunches, staff bonding events etc.
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Store manager (Current Employee) –  Browns Bay8 January 2014
This job was the great learning experience for me because it was my first job in New Zealand and this job helped me to learn customer service skills and helped me to improve my management skills.
Pros
Free meal :)
Cons
Friday and saturday late night deliveries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good stor
cook (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, N19 December 2013
i am working for evening shift,i learned to how to talk with customer and and increase my work performance.management is really so good.and my co-workers are also very help-full and kind.its very easy.and i enjoy my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to do work here and that place is full of fun and energy.
Sandeep Batra-OWNER (Current Employee) –  Onehunga20 October 2013
Sometimes this is so hard for me due to busy environment but all co-workers support a lot and makes the job full of enjoyment and easy to do work.The most enjoyable part of that job is that we didn't realize when we have to clock out from job.
Pros
Availability of Lunch and drink is provided but we dont get extra time to do lunch
Cons
No refreshment time is provided but love to do work in that busy environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Team member (Former Employee) –  Levin, N16 September 2013
It was great learning new skills. Everyone was easy to get along with, making the job that much better.
Keeping the customers happy was always number one priority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Porirua26 August 2013
Fun job as I delivered pizzas. Listen to your own sounds and drive around all night for pay.

Staff were good to talk to to in store and had down time while delivering.
Pros
Staff discount on pizza
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Levin13 August 2013
Dominos was a fun place to work at, easy to make friends and meet heaps of new people through the customer desk. It was a challenging job having to run the team and to make sure everything went smoothly, in time and to meet deadlines. But the pressure is what made me succeed and grow better as a person and my job skills.
Pros
Great, friendly environment.
Cons
Had to work everyday into the night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Atmosphere of working
Delivery Expert (Former Employee) –  Glen Eden7 April 2013
A good place to learn new things, lear how to respond to customer deals, Moreover, it improves communication skills, linguistic skills
Pros
extra 1 dollor fo delivery
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Delivery Driver and Team member (Current Employee) –  Auckland5 January 2013
Fun at workplace
Customer Service
Co-workers are very helpful
I learnt everything slowly slowly
Pros
helpgul and friendly co-workers
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
crew (Current Employee) –  addington, christchurch5 August 2012
Every Tuesday is typical day of the week . we always stuck in lots of orders . And at that time everyone need to keep theirs eyes on the stuff( what material we have ) and services . everything should be fine . i always prepare to myself for this hard day . my manager is a good person in as a nature and as a work . he manages everything in a proper way . some times i and my duty manager do all papers work . its so interesting and its the enjoyable part of my work . everyday i wait for closing because at that time we do papers work and cash accounting .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Domino's reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 23,782 reviews
56.8K
47.1K
35.8K
22.1K
12K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture