DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews in Arlington, VA

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 4,022 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun and amazing work environment with so much interesting people
Employee - Guest Services Assistant Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VA18 July 2019
The place taught me so many things and everyone treated me like a family. I love this company, my experience with everyone was epic and I will never forget everyone's kindness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food serivices
Kitchen Attendant Intern (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VA21 March 2019
A typiical day at work was smooth fast and moving. I learned the safety about the kitchen. the Management was god. The work place culture was good. the hardest part of the job was downtime
Pros
free lunch
Cons
30 min
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced office environment
Sales Assistant/Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VA26 November 2018
Professional environment. While working there the team was always willing to help and teach you anything you wanted to learn. Advancement from within is highly recommended and encouraged.
Pros
Flexible work/life balance. Pleasant office.
Cons
Low compensation package.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a family environment to work
Banquet Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VA14 October 2017
well, since I start working till know I really enjoy working with Doubletree because it was very fun and the team, management, and all staff were so friendly, helpful and understanding. I learned about the importance of time management and etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for students and
Supervisor - Lupe Florez (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VA 2220212 December 2016
there is a lot of chances to move forward within the company, Hilton is a leading company and the benefits are great. Good company for students who need flexible hours .
Pros
free lunch good benefits
Cons
crazy work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Deep Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Arlington virginia16 October 2016
My review, I would say it's a great place to work by far the best place I've worked in a while the employees treat you like family I love it an I've made a lot of friends.
Pros
free lunch, warm welcomes every day
Cons
vantage taking, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VA5 October 2016
i am working at the double tree by Hilton, for more than five years now so i learned the hospitality meaning very well, and i am in very well environmental to work with co workers.
Pros
n\a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bartender
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VA10 April 2014
love working in Hilton property. been working there 6 yrs.... look forward to work more years.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
excellent benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Credit & Collection Manager/Accounting (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VA19 February 2014
Great teamwork, happy guest and happy staff. Great employee welfare, great teamwork. Great management. Room for advancement
Pros
Great teamwork
Cons
N room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good boss and good working environment
Accounting Manager, Finance Department (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VA20 January 2014
I am working in hotel industry. The job is very busy specially for the month end closing. I obtained CPA license. So I'd like to apply for some job that is for tax or for auditing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work with customers
House Person (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VA27 August 2013
Good place to work
What I learned is being on time at work
Improve good communication and respect between Management and Houseperson
Friendly co-workers
The hardest part of the job was the unaccess of the Banquet Office
The most enjoyable part of the job was getting the assignments done
Pros
Employee Luncheon
Cons
Good Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy,hard working,was very good
Guest Services Specialist - M.O.D (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VA2 December 2012
job was great
busy
I got more expernices, learn a lot about hospitalty
was very good wish i did stay more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,022 reviews
51.5K
41.2K
3784
2293
1332

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture