DoubleTree by Hilton

DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews in Beachwood, OH

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 4,115 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Beachwood, OH8 December 2019
The staff as a whole were not personable and management did not ensure the new team members were trained properly. There was no support from the management at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremly stressful place to work!
Front desk attendant/Night Aduiter (Current Employee) –  Beachwood, OH14 August 2019
They will give you zero training and just leave you there alone to figure it out yourself. Managment is extremely unprofessional. And they'll let anyone work there half the staff literally lives at the hotel.
Pros
Fair pay
Cons
No breaks, no advancment oppurtunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont waste your time with this place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OH26 March 2019
The manager in housekeeping dont care about nothing that goes on the hotel, very unprofessional, rude, and takes things personally...overwork the employees, under staff, do not how schedule employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place
Bartender/Server/Room Service Attendant (Current Employee) –  Beachwood, OH18 December 2017
fun atmosphere. Great people. I enjoy going to work
There are many positions or areas you can work in. Room for growth and opportunity. I highly recommend this place
Pros
location
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't feel like they cared
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OH6 December 2017
They overworked you or you didn't get enough hours. 3 times in the 3 months I was there they had me off an entire week because they had no hours for labor because guest stop coming because the service was horrible.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
management, training, everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place
DIRECTOR OF HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OH26 April 2017
A very great place to work. i would love to work for this company again. it was a very fun place to interact with others and employees. begin a manager was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security, when buisnes start to slow down they start firing staff which is usuallyon a yearly basis
Director of House keeping (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OH22 September 2016
do not work for this company, no work life balance , the owners will not make investment in the property, which is the reason for the low salt scores, the building is extremely old and outdated,
Worst leadership team I've ever worked for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable training experience
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OH11 August 2016
I worked here for almost a year through CEVEC and was able to get some valuable work skills that will benefit me in my future profession. I will be looking for permanent openings at this location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy day
Customer service rep (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OH29 December 2015
the day would be very productive I really enjoyed working there until we got new management I would not recommend anyone working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attitude is everything
Barback/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OH20 July 2015
As a member of the bar staff,you have to leave your personal issues at home and provide the guest with the best experience possible. Your positive attitude may brighten the day of a trouble guest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful company culture
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OH19 November 2014
The company provides a unique experience for guests and the modern business traveller.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report

See more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,115 reviews
51.5K
41.2K
3791
2300
1352

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture