DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews in Bemidji, MN

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 3,995 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and i liked the environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Bemidji, MN18 March 2019
If you love cleaning and being organized you would love working here. The pay isn't the greatest that's why I decided to leave I was offered a better paying job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overnight Audit
Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bemidji, MN6 March 2019
The 4 nights on, 4 nights off were rarely that. It was usually 5 on, 3 off depending on the availability of the only one other night audit. Only paid $12.00 per hour to perform security, set up breakfast, clean and answer phone calls and guest need by yourself for 10-12 hours.
Pros
Hotel discounts
Cons
Hours and lack of pay and unhelpful management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bemidji, MN3 February 2019
A typical day starts out amazing, and no matter what I leave happy. The hardest part about the job is sometimes putting up with the computers but it is still amazing to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Housekeeper & Laundry (Former Employee) –  Bemidji, MN30 July 2018
Management was difficult to talk to about medical issues. They would say they'd lessen your load or change your schedule but rarely did they keep to their word.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Rating
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Bemidji, MN30 April 2017
It's typically a really fun environment. I love my coworkers and management is awesome here. You get to know the guests very well and it is super fun making this feel like home for them!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Cook/Server (Current Employee) –  Bemidji, MN19 March 2017
By far the best company I have gotten the privilege to work for. Friendly staff and warm environment to work with. Easy to move up with the company if you work hard and reliable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
HouseKeeping- Cleaned Rooms (Former Employee) –  Bemidji, MN 566011 February 2017
Everyone was super nice, there are times where I didn't get to get off early but I understand why. Work was nice, started at nine on weekdays and ten on the weekends. Rooms would take between a half an hour to an hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Management Position
Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  Bemidji, MN7 December 2015
DoubleTree by Hilton has given me an abundant supply of entry level management skills, along with excellent communication skills, and a very friendly work environment.
Pros
Very flexible hours
Cons
No health care benfits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

See more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,995 reviews
51.5K
41.1K
3778
2290
1330

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture