DoubleTree by Hilton

DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews in Boston, MA

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 4,134 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent administration team working with the team
Steward (Former Employee) –  China town Boston ma28 November 2019
I was workink for almost ten yers i gets my first job in this company and i'm proud to be a part of the company. I have big dreams to get back to work in this company again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lead Cook/Kitchen Manager (Current Employee) –  Boston, MA22 May 2019
Great place to work. Great teamwork. Ok management Great opportunity for advancement. Everyone is here to help. Managers listen to the the employees and if they are correct implement the ideas.
Pros
Free lunches great time off if needed
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Bellman and concerge (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA18 April 2019
Working as team,good place to work.l feel like my home,wonderful management. No stress at all.Benfit, paid days off,health insurance, safe place to work.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Health insurand
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
REVENUE ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA13 March 2018
Management treats employees fairly, communication among departments is consistent, benefits are fair, systems are easy to learn and use, overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities for learn and diversity of people
Barista and Cashier ( Starbuck’s) (Current Employee) –  Boston, MA4 December 2017
They are friendly and it’s a good opportunity to explore new things and learn about different departments of work. Good benefits for employees and a lot of different cultures to learn about .
Pros
Free lunches and discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many changes during my tenure
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA27 October 2017
I came when there were changes in the hotel accounting and general management. I transitioned from a team of 5 in accounting to a team of only me. Needless to say, the transition was difficult and my work product suffered.
Pros
Stress working with so much change in upper management
Cons
Hotel was in a great location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA27 September 2017
Hotel was very structured. Had great support from management and from Hilton. Had great benefits and it was easy to attract new employees. Also had the best training provided.
Pros
The Brand
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Awesome team members
Houseperson (Current Employee) –  Boston, MA13 February 2017
I wanted to work here temporary because I am moving back to Texas. The management has been so great and accommodating. I am not in a supervisor or management position, but with my experience my manager trusts me to run manager shifts when they need to be covered. Nice 200 room property.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Atmosphere
Senior Event Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Boston, MA8 April 2016
The Doubletree is a bustling, busy environment with many long-term employees.
The staff is like family and help one another every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun and supportive work place
Assistant Food and Beverage Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA5 October 2015
The Doubletree Downtown Boston has a lot of fun outings for their employees to show appreciation of their hard work. Each department makes sure to assist other departments when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a big focus on guest satisfaction
Front Desk Agent and Career Development Intern (Current Employee) –  Boston Bayside19 September 2015
Fun place to work with that is striving for good scores and guest satisfaction. Innovative management that is trying their best to make the place comfortable not only for guests to stay, but as well for employees to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is the best place to work
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA26 July 2015
Double Tree hotel is the best place to work i feel like family there and offer a good benefit ...the management is always helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Growth
MANAGER ON DUTY/ NIGHT AUDITOR (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA14 June 2015
This property is owned by Corcoran and Jennison but managed corporately by Hilton Worldwide. Very friendly staffs but poor management. Most of the staffs are underpaid, especially the Housekeepers, who works the hardest. No

No room for growth, this place needs to be reviewed by Corporate strictly.
Pros
Great employee discounts
Cons
this specific property has no room to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Running day to day operation
Food & Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA18 November 2014
• Budgeting and forecasting revenue with the hotel outlets in addition to managing payroll and expense
• Responsible for the daily operations of the Restaurant, Bar, Room Service., and Banquets departments.
Full management responsibilities of and 32 Hourly Associates
• Managed a licensed Starbucks store front within the hotel
• Creation of Banquet Standards of Operations and Menu concepts for the seasons
• Implementation of Seasonal Menus in all outlets
• Purchased, furnished and presented functions in outdoor Marquee at the Hotel beginning Fall of 2011
• Implemented Green initiatives within the hotel; cooking oil to companies for natural fuel, rooftop garden
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to Day as AFOM
Assistant Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA30 July 2014
Second in command at Front Office. Assisting Controller. Was a lot of managerial turn over which left staff moral down. Wasn't the most positive environment.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
low moral
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work.
Auditor and Front Desk attendant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA4 June 2014
This job involved a great interaction with different people from many nationalities thus it was a fantastic experience each and everyday especially when assigned to work at the front desk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
GUEST SERVICE AGENT/ NIGHT AUDITOR (Current Employee) –  Boston, MA4 January 2014
I love working with people, and working in a team. This is a great place to work if you like to be busy and planning things ahead and being proactive.
Pros
vacations, employee discounts on food and beverages
Cons
no Holiday pay or time and half
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton is Great company
Chief Engineer (Current Employee) –  Boston, MA17 December 2013
I have found, and over come many challenges at Doubletree. This hotel was being scored amongst other property's, and my Department has placed the building a comfortable position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great envirement
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Boston, MA7 May 2013
Great place to work, managment listens to your ideas and implements great ideas from employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
met goals are celebrated
Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Boston, MA6 September 2012
management is great they really care about the employees. Goals are set each month and when they are met there is a big celebration for all team member
Pros
great place to work
Cons
lunch is not free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,134 reviews
51.5K
41.2K
3795
2302
1357

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture