DoubleTree by Hilton

DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews in El Paso, TX

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 4,125 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Building Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX 7990111 September 2018
we were doing all the building maintenance duties, like repainting rooms do work orders, replace complete toilets, clean coils on ac units, and replace filters and program tvs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provides gyms and a restaurant also provides certain rooms with a person gym.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX1 August 2018
work environment was awesome although theres too much favoritism among supervisors and employees. some of us work harder then others. Also some of the management aren't too good listeners.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the work place
housekeeper , laundry and common areas (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX9 July 2018
was a very good place to work for. if not finished they would send us the other housekeepers to go help. and if one would finish i would go and help the other housekeepers.
Pros
free luncheons
Cons
would get two breaks and an hr for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TX23 June 2018
I enjoy working in this company because in my opinion this conpany has an excellent work team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hope the management team is gone
Guest Service Agent/ Hhonors Guest Manager (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX15 May 2018
There was a management team at the property that cycled through leaders on a very quick basis. Other than that the property is beautiful, and the guests enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular en términos generales
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  600 el paso st8 August 2017
Buen personal, lamentablemente no existe ayuda de ningún tipo para poder crecer y crecer laboralmente
Pros
Descuentos en otros hoteles
Cons
No existe la cultura para crecer laboralmente
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
International Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX3 July 2017
Richfield provides all necessary tools to succeed within the company, i.e.: training, incentives. It needs to work on better wages and more comprehensive approach for promotions.
Pros
Excellent culture and benefits
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new to accomplish.
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX4 May 2016
Kept busy most of the time but enjoyed the overall team work involved in completing the job at hand. Learned many different responsibilities.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be.
Front Desk Agent/Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX18 April 2014
I enjoyed my time there while it lasted. I don't know what else to say but that it was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winner of Best Workplace Environment with Richfield Management
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX27 November 2013
Great managers you are empowered to make your own decisions.
Pros
Loving coworkers, Sales Team, Housekeepers, and Front Desk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doubletree El Paso
Hhonors Guest Manager/Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  el paso27 April 2012
This opportunity was my first taste of professionalism in a highly competitive market and I quickly appreciated the platform for growth that they provided for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,125 reviews
51.5K
41.2K
3794
2301
1356

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture