DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews in Fayetteville, NC

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 4,105 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job
Server/Hostess (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NC16 January 2019
The management is good, the job is mostly easy just faced paced at times depending on how busy we are. There is usually work to do through the shift so we keep busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NC23 August 2018
I worked here as a front desk agent. DoubleTree always treated me well and I enjoyed working there, the pay was good seeing as I was in school at the time. Plenty of hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
NC, Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NC 2830116 January 2018
Training was a lot, but getting trained on the floor was so much fun, learning was great and I got to learn things outside my job I was able to perform other jobs.
Pros
discounts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more pay
Guest Services Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NC20 July 2017
They need to give benefits and Need More pay/salary to their staff!
To have high Hotel rating employees don't stay with the company. No job security.
Cons
no benitfits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Becoming a Double Tree Hotel
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NC16 July 2016
A typical day at work is just fine with me. I learned at work all I can so I will now how to complete my task. I will do everything the management asked me to do. I always will work with my co-worker at all times. It is never hard part of a job. The most enjoyable part of the job is to learned all you can.
Pros
Meeting new employees
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NC17 August 2015
gave a review on this company and what I learned and the opportunity which I was giving to move on to grow within the hotel industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Head Server (Former Employee) –  fayetteville, nc30 April 2015
A typical day at work was dining room. Making sure all tables were set and everything was in order and clean. Prepping salad and soup area. Taking both dining room orders, room service orders and personal banquet orders. Keeping areas clean. Rolling silverware. Helping bartender with orders. Cleaning up hallways after dining room closed, setting dining room up for breakfast server. Rolling next days silverware and setting glasses. vacuuming and clocking out
Pros
meal discounts
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and friendly environment
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NC20 September 2014
the Doubletree is a very nice and friendly environment. The staff is very polite and professional. We all enjoy meeting guest needs. The hardest part of this job is being sure to please our guest and keep them happy at all times. The customer is ALWAYS right!
Pros
discounted room rates for friends and family
Cons
unset hours and days off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The beginning for me
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NC18 August 2012
It was my first time working in the hotel business. Front desk supervisor was very knowledgable of everything wish I could have stayed to learn more from him. A few co workers were just as amazing
Pros
lovely hotel choc chip cookies
Cons
cho chip cookies were kept at the front desk addictive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very fulfilling
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NC14 June 2012
The company doesn't cater to the loyalty of the employees that actually stick around in the company. The hospitality industry has a revolving door situation, where not alot of people stick around for more than 3 or 4 months before moving on. The pay is minimum wage. The disrespect level from guests and management, is not fair.
Pros
meeting celebrities
Cons
management and the irrate guests.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,105 reviews
51.5K
41.2K
3790
2300
1350

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture