DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews in Lancaster, PA

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 4,125 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Prep Cook/Chef Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, PA24 January 2020
Basically the work culture their is put all the work on one person. also they do lot of illegal stuff like bypassing health and cleaning up the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managment, unorganized
Dishwasher/Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PA2 April 2019
Very unorganized. Lack of care through the whole kitchen. Dirty and don't pass health Inspections. BOH is pretty bad. A very dirty kitchen. Just very unprofessional.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Breaks, pay, managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family
Seasonal Reservationist (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PA4 August 2017
I was able to maintain a job throughout college giving me the experience needed to grow for future careers. Family owned and operated. Slow growth opportunity, Promotes within people stay at the company, honors family responsibilites. Provides many hours due to very popular destination.
Pros
Could Make my schedule
Cons
Hard to promote
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for !
Houskeeping (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, PA18 July 2017
During my time at Double Tree, I've experienced good management and worked under amazing leaders. I was surrounded by a hard working and motivated team of housekeepers.
Pros
Good experience
Cons
Inconsistent work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Server (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, PA27 December 2016
The family atmosphere is true here, problem is that they do not do much to keep their people, turnover is high and the pay lacks. Tips are the only thing that keep you in the game
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with but management lack of leadership and communication.
F&B Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, PA15 July 2016
I love working with my staffs. However, the upper management lacks of leadership and communication.Very hard to balance your work life and personal life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice hotel
Group Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PA1 October 2014
Lancaster DoubleTree is a very nice hotel. Several employees have been there for several years. Employees can get perks since Hilton Hotel.
Pros
Nice Facility
Cons
No matching 401K
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, Pa3 January 2013
Summers are busy and can be rough but good coworkers and management. Also a great family run hotel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,125 reviews
51.5K
41.2K
3794
2301
1356

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture