DoubleTree by Hilton

DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews in Torrance, CA

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 4,115 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Manager has poor leadership skills
Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CA5 August 2019
GM has poor leadership skills and treats employees with no respect. No room for advancement. Trying to take an earned vacation day off with 30 day advance notice is always a hassle and is not approved by GM until 2 says prior making airfare and arrangements expensive and stressful to schedule. It's ALL about control there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CA17 April 2019
co-workers are very nice, staff is professional, work is steady and enviroment is nice. patrol hotel all areas, management very nice, incentives given,
Pros
free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
PBX/Operator (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CA16 February 2019
-You can defenitely grow in this industry it just depends on management.
-System is easy to learn.
-Hours are good
-All hilton properites have beautiful lobbies and most are getting newly renovated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Guest Services Agent (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CA4 February 2019
Great place to work and learn customer service.Working as a front desk agent gives you a lot of experience dealing with different type of people in person as well as over the phone. This is a great starter position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producted
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CA28 December 2017
I enjoy working for Double Tree Hotel because I love interact with the public. I really love what I do there. I provide information to every guest on the phone or in person.
Pros
free lunch dinner for evening shifts
Cons
dont have Kaiser as medical he
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun environment, in no small part due to the other employees.
PBX Operator/Font Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CA13 November 2015
Very inviting and warm place to work. There is a strong sense of community that makes the time spent there less like a chore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Front desk agent, cashier and customer service (Former Employee) –  Torrance21 August 2015
Good environment and a chance to meet people from all over the world. Decent pay and a chance to move up in the corporation.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked as a front desk agent
GUEST SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CA10 December 2012
i loved working at my job i worked as a front desk agent i checked in and out guest i love working with guest and fellow employees i love to keep busy and have fun allll mixed up in one im a hard worker and a go getter
Pros
they would try to please every one and we would get free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,115 reviews
51.5K
41.2K
3791
2300
1352

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture