DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews for Housekeeper

Found 356 reviews matching the search See all 4,003 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Katrina experiences from Housekeeping
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GA6 December 2019
Working at doubletree was a great experience it taught me great hospitality and caring for other and great Leader ship I’m looking forward to continuing on from what I learned there in the near future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I walked into double tree and was interviewed on the spot i git hired that day
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WI1 December 2019
They were very polite understanding and professional if hired again i will take the job opportunity. Iui t was nothing but very respectful staffs..i was also a great worker i focused more on my job then i did communicating with my co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Roseville, MN30 November 2019
I Felt Completely discriminated working here. From working since the age of 14 I’ve never felt the way those people made me feel. Fired me for no reason basically because I asked for a weekend off and was told I can go work somewhere else because they don’t need me. Same hotel that says they’re for the culture!!! i don’t understand but I guess that’s how businesses work these days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working here
Housekeeper (Part-Time) (Current Employee) –  Cranberry Township, PA30 November 2019
It is a great place to work. Pleasant management, easy work, it can be tough when they are sold out but other times the pace is more steady. No one is looming over your shoulder, as long as you get your work done they
leave you alone. Management usually will work with you if you have a family situation if they can, sometimes you get tips but that's just a bonus because often you don't. Lunch is free and it's the same quality food that feed the guests (usually later but so what, it's free).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The managers wasn’t right
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC27 November 2019
They keep stuff up between other employees. The manager steals tips from other employees. They tell a bunch of lies on the employees. You can’t trust them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Austin, TX25 November 2019
The work itself was great, i loved working housekeeping, however, employee conditions were awful. Lots of favoritism and disrespect from management, would not work under this brand again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs improvement
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Novi, MI24 November 2019
The job itself was great. argue manages and staff were horrible. Very much ghetto. Work environment was very negative. It was never any positive energy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodmanagement
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH20 November 2019
Loved meeting new people and cleaning.
Enjoy coworkers Ana staff.
The hotel it self is nice and the people that stay are wonderful.
I enjoyed working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Double Tree
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FL14 November 2019
I enjoyed working at double tree. The only thing was give everyone a chance to learn the system and the way the company is ranned. There's things everyone new is gonna pick up at first. But giving someone a fair chance at learning doesn't hurt. That might be the next boss. .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH7 November 2019
It wasn't a job that I would make long term or anything just a little job to make quick money and everything was just terrible the manager the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover. Ask to clean to many rooms a day
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH1 November 2019
Management is bad, housekeeping is expected to clean 20 or more rooms within 8 hours. Don't have enough clean linen. Do not give you what you need to do the rooms properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FL29 October 2019
I love working there every one is a team player everyone get alone they feed the workers great food every day they make sure u have fresh cold water to
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The manager of the housekeeping there, like she a two-face!
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  American Canyon, CA26 October 2019
I feel sorry for the old people that works at this place! They give them too much rooms and expect them to finish. But! They just don't care that those old ladies have health problems!
Pros
Its an ok experience.
Cons
Favortism, and they sometimes have no respect at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet new people
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM26 October 2019
I enjoyed working here for the most part the pay was too low as the work load was very strenuous, and management did not have a reality of this. However they did provide free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hotel
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA26 October 2019
Lots of positive attitudes friendly environment working there was nice no rude staff everybody just their to do what their hired for meeting new people is nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MI16 October 2019
Great experience i love cleaning and meeting new people it was a great working environment i truly miss my coworkers i really enjoed the experience and the life lessons and i truly miss the experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, great pay management is out to get you if Carla doesnt like you
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA15 October 2019
It be great if there were different management. Even the owner seems crooked to me I can't rate all Double Tree's. At one Bigelow Square not a good place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GA15 October 2019
Good job to work an learned lesson from. It a team work .nice clean room. They nice people get long with they help you if you with lone .the have good games
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZ13 October 2019
All together it's a gorgeous hotel with awesome bosses. They are really for their workers and are very reasonable and understanding. They do not hold some people accountable when they aren't doing their job or they steal some one else's tips........other then that their awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TN12 October 2019
I worked at double tree for 6 months. I were an room attendant.I like to be in my own space,It Was a good paying job .I had a wonderful experience with this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,003 reviews
51.5K
41.1K
3781
2290
1330

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture