DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews for Housekeeper

Found 341 reviews matching the search See all 3,858 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MI16 October 2019
Great experience i love cleaning and meeting new people it was a great working environment i truly miss my coworkers i really enjoed the experience and the life lessons and i truly miss the experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, great pay management is out to get you if Carla doesnt like you
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA15 October 2019
It be great if there were different management. Even the owner seems crooked to me I can't rate all Double Tree's. At one Bigelow Square not a good place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GA15 October 2019
Good job to work an learned lesson from. It a team work .nice clean room. They nice people get long with they help you if you with lone .the have good games
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZ13 October 2019
All together it's a gorgeous hotel with awesome bosses. They are really for their workers and are very reasonable and understanding. They do not hold some people accountable when they aren't doing their job or they steal some one else's tips........other then that their awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TN12 October 2019
I worked at double tree for 6 months. I were an room attendant.I like to be in my own space,It Was a good paying job .I had a wonderful experience with this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow7 October 2019
Wouldn’t recommend working here , I lasted over a year & it was hard, most people leave within a few months. The staff are great , the bosses not so much.
Pros
Good employees
Cons
Zero hours contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment to start your career off by doing part time.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CA6 October 2019
Worked as houseman 8hrs a day, communication was everything to management, Good efficiency work was to be done, occasionally worked in the laundry room.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DoubleTree was a very good place to work.They always did things for there employees to let them know they were appreciated .
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  1101 international dr3 October 2019
Double Tree was a very good place to work .They always did things for the employees to let them know they were appreciated .An it was a place where u were treated as team sometimes even like a big family.I enjoyed going to work there always was something new .You got to know some guest well especially those who were repeat guest it wasa very good place to work
.g
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great boss
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TN1 October 2019
this to me was a very hard and phsically demanding job. the pay isnt that great. and the long hrs suck however the boss was great i do still love her til this day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
House keeper
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Manchester, NH26 September 2019
Work as a house keeper very fast and good at cleaning.. worked a lot but they aren’t fair they give me the most rooms because I’m fast and good at what I do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to start a carrier in Hotel industry
Housekeeping Attendant & Laundryman (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON26 September 2019
Proper management
Appreciation of every work
All staff members are friendly
Frequently inspections of every work
Mostly the celebration of every function
Pros
Tip
Cons
Workload and Shorten hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poorly managed by 2
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  London, ON23 September 2019
Supervisors treat you very poorly, very snappy at you one min then expecting The world from you the next . By far not enough staff to keep hotel running efficiently never enough linen continuously running out of supplies and never positively encouraged to try to move forward . Worst place I’ve ever worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a nice job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN16 September 2019
Nice as far as someone that already is well established in life and bored.. I was in house keeping.. they are messy. They cut your hours so the management of house keeping stay on the clock and pocket the extra money that suppose to go to the house keeping.... they literally tell us hey you gotta be gone by pm. A full paycheck was roughly 420.00.. for full time work but part time pay.
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Housekeeping attendant (Former Employee) –  Condado, PR16 September 2019
A typical day at work starts when your teammates and managers greet you. its a very fun place, everyone is nice and understanding. They watch out for you and treat you as a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crummy Work Environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CA13 September 2019
The management team is extremely unprofessional, the GM is a narristic, racist, sexist, scoundrel. I would only recommend my enemies and foes work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of help and stressful environment
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Kenner, LA13 September 2019
Front desk and overall appearance of hotel are great. Beautiful updated rooms and lobby. Lack of help and communitation betweent employees and managment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An atmoshere is tensed
A maid,a porter,public area (Current Employee) –  2 Festoon Way, Royal Docks, London E16 1RH12 September 2019
there is no exact job description,staff is forced to do another works for free,the managers do not care about staff,discrimination and another issues,too much of lies and empty promises.
Pros
No free lunch for maids
Cons
Added works for free
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awfull experience
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX11 September 2019
I worked in housekeeping department and Environment was stressful they gave 40 stay overs rooms per person and the old housekeepers with long time working there were gossip and rude they felt like owners building, supervisors nothing professionals gossip the same way and they have a lot family members under the same department (nepotism) . Just Berber come back to work there.
Pros
Medical Benefits
Cons
Nepotism, old housekeepers from 10 years or more and they resive really bad the new members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the work just poor management
Housekeeping Attendant (Current Employee) –  Harrisonburg, VA10 September 2019
There is a lot of negativity and the management is unprofessional on certain things I’m looking for something more permanent with more hours and a better environment to work in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 September 2019
Good people and fair pay. Enjoy working part-time evening shift in partners. Good is not easy lots of bending and have speed also be neat and have good accurate knowledge to work as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,858 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3761
2270
1301

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture