DoubleTree by Hilton

DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews for Maintenance Person

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 4,197 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintenance
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Key West, FL15 May 2019
I liked working there. The pay could have been better but that is at every job you work at. My day consisted of routine maintenance of all the rooms and grounds.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly ran
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NY26 November 2018
The big bosses don't run the company right , nobody works together it's like being in highs hook again . And they don't try to pay you , when your doing jobs that's not in your job description. Try to keep you where you at and not help
Pros
Good hotel rates
Cons
No raises, poor communication skills between workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
operative maintenance (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru19 September 2018
i learned about technician jobs. team spirit and leadership skills. maintain variety of records, complete record activity and reports. arranged meetings with vendors and suppliers. create safe environment for guess.
Pros
free food
Cons
leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loked the job and the work
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Decatur, AL2 April 2018
I enjoyed my time there all employees was friendly and easy to get along with would go back of I could the pay was good the raised came pretty good manager was like any other but would say anybody that is thinking about a job like that good place to start
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working with the Maintenance people
Gave responses to duties involving maintenance (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, AL19 February 2018
I was doing fine, no trouble, then they let go head of maintenance and a short time later let me go, just saying they did not need me any more and a week later they let go the other guy I had worked with, with no reason why for all of us
Pros
liked the job and people
Cons
did not give reason for letting me go
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Hoboken, NJ15 June 2017
Great work environment
always changing and keeping the workers busy. The management staff are all together great and supportive with all they do for their guests and team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work & awesome people to work with.
Maintence Worker (Former Employee) –  Durango, CO5 May 2017
I really enjoyed working with the staff and liked my job. The staff are welcoming and appreciate your work. The equipment is very adequate. The supervisors are good to work for and care about their staff. They take good care of their own.
Pros
They treat you very well.
Cons
Have to deal with some inconsiderate customers from time to time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing workplace
Maintance Worker (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TN13 March 2017
double tree was a very great company to work for with amazing coworkers it was very easy to get up and feel excited about what task the day would bring loved working with people all around great company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviorment Great people to work with no ladder to climb
MAINTENANCE WORKER (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX18 January 2017
The job is stress free and management is always breathing down your back. Mostly everyone is kind and easy to work with. Ive learned a lot of maintenance and basic how to thing in plumbing and HVAC work
I enjoy most is the people I work with and the flexible schedule
Pros
flexiable hours
Cons
pay rate and no ladder
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  London24 April 2016
Maintenance of all machines , as well as the driving of heavy machinery, depending on the work to be done , either earthwork, demolition, etc etc etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are responsible and self sufficient then this is for you.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MO28 February 2014
You maintain the hotel and guest complaints. You will do plumbing, drywall, fixing leaks, anything that goes wrong you fix
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VA14 June 2013
Wicked Fashions was a great company to work for, the management took great care of their employees and staff members, they also encouraged employers to move up and advance in the company.
Pros
Great management and advancements.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,197 reviews
51.5K
41.2K
3802
2305
1375

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture