DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews for Night Manager

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 3,927 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lincoln
Night Manager (Former Employee) –  Lincoln25 October 2019
Awful experience. Not what was sold at the interview. Some management and owners are bullies. Others just turn a blind eye. Shocking atmosphere and rude owners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I've ever worked
Assistant Night Manager (Former Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire24 October 2019
As a night team member I was never included in any team building activities felt like the forgotten department that everyone came to to fix there issues.

Salary was deducted for no reason and overtime wasn't paid even for working Christmas & new years, worked every weekend while department heads and GM had every weekend off. Even after leaving I'm still waiting for my final pay but have been ignored every step of the way.

Be prepared to loose your life and never see your children.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training culture.
Night Manager (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands20 October 2019
As part of the Hilton brand, Doubletree by Hilton trains its staff to a very high Hilton brand standard. A Positive guest experience is an absolute priority
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job.
Assistant Night Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH28 January 2019
I liked the double tree by Hilton. I just had a bad manager at the time.staued as long as i could. Would go back any day. I had a good learning amd advacement experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very badly run hotel
Night Manager (Current Employee) –  Docklands, Greater London19 July 2018
This is one of the worst hotels I have ever worked in , and this is why I am leaving this company. Its supposed to be a Hilton branded hotel with all the attributes that this international hotel chain should have , but it falls very short on every level...!!
Pros
Good food for staff
Cons
long hours and no suppoort from main management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hww
Night Manager (Current Employee) –  Al Barsha26 February 2017
One of the best companies to work for as I've learned a lot from all the management team and their work style also I've improved my management skills
Pros
providing all meals, accommodation and transportation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life balance
MOD/ Night Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Sonoma County, CA19 April 2016
daily hotel operation, reported to the General Manger. Oversea the front desk, housekeeping, eng and the restaurant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Night Manager (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, La22 March 2015
I love working for the Doubletree by Hilton New Orleans.
I'm just interested in experiencing other positions outside of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy, friendly environment
Night Manager (Former Employee) –  Front of House4 February 2014
-Handover from Reception team and Duty Manager
-Closure of the Food and Beverage Departments (Restaurant, Bar)
-Reconciliation of the day business
-Banking reconciliation
-Closing of the day business
-Making sure building is safe at all time
-Looking after and dealing with clients at all time
-I learned how to manage a team of 10 people
-Management did not always listen and communicate enough
-Good and friendly atmosphere with work colleagues
-Booking out costumer as hotel is overbook (hardest part)
-Training and motivating the night team (most enjoyable)
Pros
Free meal on duty, free uniform
Cons
Booking out costumers, unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Night Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TN14 August 2013
I love my job becasue I can do what needs to be done to take care of the employees and the guest.
Pros
My Opinion being valued
Cons
Better communication between departments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,927 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3769
2280
1321

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture