DoubleTree by Hilton

DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews for Parking Attendant

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 4,203 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day or nigth
Parking Attendant/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CA5 February 2020
I am with the public so a smile is always around the corner cashiering and answering questions is what me day would consist of grate environment and staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow
Valet/Guest Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX2 December 2019
The doubletree is a nice hotel but the valet service just wasnt for me. i kust felt like it didnt help me to showcase my real skills. Overall the hotel itself is a nice spot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was also another fun and productive place to work
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN2 December 2019
I really love working at the double tree. I love being around, seeing, and meeting new people. It was always something new everyday going to work at the double tree.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valet worker
Valet worker (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GA 3140123 August 2019
I valet parked vehicles for customers staying at the hotel and I enjoyed the interaction with them. It was always interesting, meeting all types of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the environment
Valet (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LA30 March 2019
loved being here everyday, centrally located and a great atmosphere, always something going on and never a dull moment while you’re out there in the streets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good food
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL9 March 2019
Everyday there was a lunch and breakfast spread with a variety of hot food
Going to work everyday was good but I prefer something less physically demanding
Pros
Good lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Valet Services (Current Employee) –  South Portland, ME19 May 2018
i have worked with some of the finest people i have ever known while at the doubletree
the people in my department are friendly, kind and supportive
the team as a whole at the hotel is exceptional
it is a pleasure to work there
Pros
great team, wonderful guests
Cons
it can get stressful on busy days!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatplace To Work
Valet Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OH16 July 2017
Wonderful place to work. Awesome coworkers. Guest where wonderful. Won Spirit of Pride Award. Never ending fun. Alot of exercise great tips. Spur of the moment excitement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow but easy workplace
Valet (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA11 November 2016
An easy place to work. The tips are okay. Coworkers are friendly. Area is okay but there are a lot of homeless people around due to location.
Pros
Free Lunch, Free Parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Valet Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN14 October 2016
Great worker faster learner. Looking for a good job, willing to learn anything. Former supervisor and team leader at all of my former jobs. Willing to start at bottom and work my way to top.
Pros
Healthy care
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working here
Parking Attendant (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA13 October 2016
I am a current employee, I really enjoying working in a hotel like this one. It allows me to keep growing as an employee ; as well as a person.
Pros
growing, good co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting!
Valet Parking (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GA21 June 2016
Very fun place to work. You drive all kind of nice cars, and you meet the most lovely tourists! The tips everyday were aplus. You have great convos with the guests and you learn alot about them. A great place to network.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Hilton property!
Bell/Valet (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HI29 May 2016
Good introduction to a Hilton Property and great employee benefits! A nice chance to be rewarded for your efforts as well as chance for advancement!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Valet (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TN8 September 2015
Awesome job!!! Tips are great and the staff is excellent to work with! Flexible work hours and definitely chances for advancement!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was a mini band played at the bar every Friday night.
Valet attendant (Former Employee) –  Miami, Fl4 July 2015
My second day at work was a typical day,because we started knowing each other as a team,we made fun and joke,I learned how to deal with people that was a good experience for me. my manager was good, he managed the valet department very well.The hardest part of the job is,when you tried to deliver good service some of them are lazy,the most enjoyable part is when we work together as a team.
Pros
Party for employees at the end of the year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is ok
valet (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MD20 April 2015
Management in this department does not care about its employees.
The co workers are hard working honest people and the general manager is a great person to work under.
Pros
great customers
Cons
management and expectations with low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a hard worker with great potential and dedication
Valet (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA31 December 2013
I am a hard worker with great potential and dedication to a company that is willing to give me a chance. I work well as a team or an individual or projects and assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Valet Parking Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FL1 February 2013
I worked for a third party company that provided the valet parking, and bell services. I enjoyed the fact that the Double Tree made us feel like part of their team. This job was very enjoyable, and I learned all the tools that allowed me to choose the career of Business Administartion.
Pros
the perks and discounts we recevied when staying at other locations.
Cons
dealing with unhappy guest! however, this comes with the terretory, and it becomes a great learning skill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NY2 April 2012
It was a good experience working at the Double Tree. Helping and directing guest are some of the things i enjoyed working there.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,203 reviews
51.5K
41.2K
3803
2305
1377

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture