DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews for Public Area Attendant

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 4,104 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic very friendly personnel.
Public area cleaner (Former Employee) –  Dundee, Dundee City10 November 2019
Very friendly atmosphere at the Hotel in Dundee. I didn't feel stressed, on the contrary, I felt fulfilled at work at the Tree by Hilton Hotel. I recommend work there with a pure heart. minus is only that it is far from the center and in my case I commuted by bus. I would recommend ...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Senior Public Area Attendant (Former Employee) –  Doha10 September 2019
mostly daily routine work, i learned a lot in working in this company, the culture is so diverse but you will get a hang of it, the hardest part of the job is working overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working there
Public Space Attendant (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SC11 January 2017
I am interview working there. It is an excellent hotel over all I wish the Management would actually sit down and really think about their employees needs.
Pros
Not enough money
Cons
The guest and over it is a good hotel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Public Area Attendant (Current Employee) –  Bedford, MA6 December 2016
Overall I could say that the people you work with can make the job you have better and the people who work at the Doubletree are the best you could hope to have. The job hours are very flexible and the job is rewarding.
Pros
Free food, they pay above the minimum wage, great work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Public Space Attendant (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PA6 November 2015
There isn't really anything much about working at the Doubletree Hotel. I mean when I first started the job, I was only responsible for emptying trash and soiled linen from the housekeeping carts constantly. In addition I also folded linen neatly on the delivery carts. The co-workers were nice people who were willing to work with me and train me. the hardest part of the job was the constant moving on the weekends. The easiest part of the job was working in the laundry room.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work. Self pace.
Public Attendant (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ10 March 2015
Nobody looks over your shoulder. Self paced environment. Cleaned and maintain public areas. Also we would deliver needed items to guest. I enjoyed the freedom and people I worked with. The company always had fun activities for empoyees.
Pros
Free lunch, great people
Cons
Early hours and heavy liffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK workplace not trying to here by nex year
Public Area Attendant (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA11 September 2014
Not really my cup of tea. the job is ok and I'm just looking for something better always
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Public Area Attandent (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ30 May 2013
fun place to work.i learn alots and i enjoy working with..i get along with my co-workers and i love the staff they made me the part of their famil..i most enjoy my work when they keep me busy make my day go fast
Pros
they always have free launch
Cons
i was full coverage with them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,104 reviews
51.5K
41.2K
3790
2300
1350

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture