EastPack Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 75 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
strapping machine operator (Former Employee) –  Te Puke, Bay of Plenty9 September 2017
Enjoyed living close didn't have to travel. I enjoyed meeting new people. There was no hard part to the job it is easy but boring if the machines are slow.
Pros
easy job to do
Cons
The inconsistent hours and not knowing how long the season will last
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Packer (Former Employee) –  Katikati, Bay of Plenty4 September 2017
the management was really good, i enjoyed a lot going to work and see my coworkers.
The job itself is not really interesting because you do the same thing during 10 hours but it depends on whom you working with and the speed etc.
The hardest part of the job is the repetition and the position of your body. You can easilly be hurt.
Pros
free snack once a week, good management, games during breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Packer, Trey Preparation (Former Employee) –  Opotiki21 March 2017
Really amazingjob i loved it cause we always busy and it was always full on work , i would love to do all again !!!! very prodcutive and long hours , 12 hour shifts even
Pros
experince
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Bay of plenty in new zealand15 March 2017
Although I worked here for over 2 years I made friends with in the company hours were long but it was good , and a good place to work for had a supportive team
Pros
Long lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Crew supervisor, plant care and maintenance (Former Employee) –  Edgecumbe, Bay of Plenty26 January 2017
Great support! Awsome management, fun and productive, co operative, pays good money eg. 20 hourly, part time, love the atmosphere and fellow employers and always 100% work there.
Pros
Money
Cons
Part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Kiwifruit Packer/EDI Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bay of Plenty Te Puke7 December 2016
learned good team work skills, met loads of people fro, all over the world, hardest part of the jjob is standing on your feet in the same spot for hours on end.
Pros
meeting people from all over the world
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with all friends
Packing (Former Employee) –  Tragunga New Zealand5 November 2016
Work was very good over there . All staff very friendly and nice.i really enjoyed over there. Our supersize was very nice and honest person. Company was really good.
Pros
Nothing free
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
stacker (Current Employee) –  Edgecumbe, Bay of Plenty18 September 2016
eastpack was a good company to work with, the HR manager was really nice to all employees and everyone got along as a family. evryone worked together through out the 11 hour shifts.
Pros
alot of people to get along with
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast
Packer (Former Employee) –  Te Puke, Bay of Plenty5 July 2016
It was ok while it lasted, only goes for 3 months. Lovely people, new faces and a really good environment.
Pros
Getting the job done
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a fun and happy work place. kind people and there all was happy.
line sampler (Former Employee) –  Tauranga, Bay of Plenty14 December 2015
working with that company was the best time of my life. I have never had that much fun in a long time. good to meet different people from around the world. it was only a part time job but it done me good.
Pros
all was had free launch
Cons
long hours from 7pm two 6.30am
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Stacker (Former Employee) –  Glenbervie Whangarei7 October 2013
afternoon start management was all good and co-workers were easy to get along with. The hardest past of the job was that it was only seasonal the best part of the job was stacking.
Pros
free coffies
Cons
The Breaks wearnt long enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
grader/packer (Former Employee) –  Opotiki, N9 August 2013
learnt how to box fruit and grade kiwifruit made friends earned good money and gained factory skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more EastPack reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EastPack. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 75 reviews
527
428
317
22
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture