EastPack Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search See all 74 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast productive area
Grader and Quality Control (Current Employee) –  Edgecumbe, N23 February 2014
8pm start and 7am finish 6 nights on and 1 night off. I had learnt a lot of skills Grading = Identifying 3 different grading standards of Kiwifruit Export - Class 1
Import - Class2
Rubbish - Class3

There are many areas in the Quality control and we all train up in each department you have to work in a team because we need to be able to communicate and let each other and our team leader know if there needs to be any concerns.

The hardest part of my job was near the last nights and hours of the weekending as it was long hours and long nights
but the most enjoyable parts was the experience I gained in my work place and meeting a lot of nice people...
Pros
work shouts ...end of season breaks
Cons
long jours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
kiwifruit packer (Former Employee) –  Edgecumbe, N8 January 2014
start at 7pm finished at 7 am, make sure boxes are made, lines are clear,
Pros
good money, friendly company
Cons
long hours, only seasonal job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
C.A Packer (Former Employee) –  Te Puke,7 November 2013
I had to learn to work with people from different cultures and countries, i learnt how to carefully handle fruit so as not to damage it. The hardest part of the job was standing on my feet for 8-10hours a day, but the most enjoyable part was meeting the different and new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Stacker (Former Employee) –  Glenbervie Whangarei7 October 2013
afternoon start management was all good and co-workers were easy to get along with. The hardest past of the job was that it was only seasonal the best part of the job was stacking.
Pros
free coffies
Cons
The Breaks wearnt long enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive work but good environment
Stacker (Former Employee) –  Te Puke, N20 September 2013
12 hour shifts stacking boxes of kiwifruit. learnt how to stack them an d there was on hard job. All co worker where good people. i really enjoyed it meet a lot of people from different country's
Pros
Made my own lunch
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nil
Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Te Puke,10 September 2013
Make my boss happy, going home after work and getting payed. Not much to say. But love working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
grader/packer (Former Employee) –  Opotiki, N9 August 2013
learnt how to box fruit and grade kiwifruit made friends earned good money and gained factory skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Packer / grader (Former Employee) –  Edgecumbe, N6 August 2013
The managements of all departments in the workplace were friendly not just to the workers but to the fruit owners, they would make anyone feel comfortable in the work place to up skill you from scratch. I think the main down fall is having to be standing on your feet all day and going home with a aching body but than at the end of the week I guess the money is all worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good time with them too.i really enjoy my work with my team.
MPI QC (Current Employee) –  tepuke (tauranga Bay-of-plenty)12 June 2013
i like to work with them but that was only seasonal work,so i have no more work.
Pros
yeah sometimes.
Cons
as on required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more EastPack reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EastPack. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 74 reviews
527
428
317
21
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture