Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Employee Reviews in Auckland City, Auckland

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 53 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales (Former Employee) –  Auckland10 April 2019
New Zealand owned company with manufacturing also based in NZ at the time i was employed. Great management team. Impressive amount of money spent on R&D and innovative product pipeline.
Pros
Family friendly
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place and lovely people
Quality Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Auckland City, Auckland25 January 2019
A day can start very slow, but as you are about to go for morning tea, daily challenges queue and sometimes you end up having to go for morning tea an hour later. I have learned that you need to sell your accomplishment in order to be recognised and promoted. The hardest part of the job is staying late on the last day of work prior to a long weekend to address unfinished business. The most enjoyable part of the job is being with a team that is supporting you all the way.
Pros
Free parking, Lovely garden, Profit sharing, Group insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Great Products, Bright Future
Back office staff (Current Employee) –  Auckland City, Auckland21 June 2018
-Strong Respiratory Products, especially in Hospital setting
-Work life balance does exist
-Culture differs from team to team - can be very supportive as well as toxic
-Freedom to innovate and try new things
Pros
Work Life Balance and Products
Cons
Rewards and recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and life balance environment with good benefits
Operations Engineer (Current Employee) –  Auckland8 April 2018
Productive and life balance environment with good benefits.
Multi cultural people with diverse community fair treatment.
Yearly performance review with increase pay rise in salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with really smart and motivated people
Senior Learning and Development Specialist (Former Employee) –  Auckland29 October 2017
Hardest was the fact that they did not allow flexible work times or working from anywhere but the open plan office desk, which is not always conducive to creative work or to reading up on research.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Bad
Product Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Auckland City, Auckland26 October 2017
Good: Sufficient to live on pay and regular pay increases and bonuses

Bad: Poor upper management, lack of clear direction for product groups and no career or personal development
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Production Team Leader for Sleepstyle (Current Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland25 August 2017
Day started with issues and finish with issues.
Improved communication
Opportunity to build relationship
Get best out of difficult people
Celebration of successes.
Pros
Additional employee benifits
Cons
Less opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment
Regulatory Affairs Specialist (Former Employee) –  Auckland, NZ4 May 2017
The open floor plan of the office allows for great team communication and collaboration. The life work balance at FPH is also optimal. The company cares about the well-being of the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Auckland, New Zealand4 May 2017
Loved working here. Loved my job and the people I worked with. My work kept me busy. I was doing a variety of things. Company was an awesome place to work at. Great benefits and special days off like on your birthdays and employee of the month. Miss working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company on the upswing
QUALITY SYSTEMS GLOBAL PROCESS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland16 April 2017
I was part of the quality team. The company was focused on making the best individual I can be for the job and the individuals I worked with. The work was a challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My own experience
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Auckland15 April 2017
The company provides a relaxing environment for business. The financial benefits are poor compared to its competitors. The culture differs based on where you work and for which dept but the promotions and the rules for promotions are not clear. Many talents left the company because of these 2 reasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Bug company
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Auckland1 March 2017
Fisher and Paykel healthcare is a very fast paced company.I was managing the Invarda foods/Receiving area of the warehouse with a small team.Great company to be with and surely the most loyal to their workers.Different people and different culture.
Pros
Bonuses and OT
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and working environment
PA/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland12 July 2016
Free parking onsite and great cafeteria with subsidized prices.
Mixed nationalities. Management treats all employees fairly. Great remuneration package and incentive packages.
Pros
Free onsite parking and great cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company to have worked for
Storeman (Former Employee) –  Auckland, N24 May 2015
Very productive job, enjoyed working for the company loved the people and my team that I worked with, learned heaps of experience the management was great when I was Team leader on the afternoon shift the hardest thing for me in that roll was to hand out verbal or written warnings to any of my team but my most enjoyable moments were when I saw my team go home with smiles on their faces and come back the next day knowing they enjoy being at work.
Pros
Happy Team enviroment
Cons
Breaks not long enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits,shares,hotmeals,
o Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  auckland9 April 2015
experience I have achevied:Data skill,Stocktake,Forkhoist driver,customer service.clean toilets,showers,hotmeals,movie tickets,benefits,excellent workplace.
Pros
Hotmeals, Movie Tickets
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff Bonus
CUSTOMER CARE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Auckland, N14 September 2014
Very good work place rules and regulations. Fun place to work for.
Pros
Free Parking
Cons
Long Hours sometimes with the global time differnce in cusotmer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Product Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Auckland, NZ28 June 2014
An excellent company that invests into its employees. Lots of training provided and it's a fun atmosphere.

Career advancement is limited due to the structure of the company, but job security is assured due to the vast revenues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
less stressful
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Auckland, NZ10 June 2014
physically draining because some of the machines are hot. I have had injuries when I started operation some manual moulding machines.
No proper training and communication.
Pros
nice workmates
Cons
some of the leaders do not communicate properly/nice. Some are shouting/abusive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report

See more Fisher & Paykel Healthcare reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 53 reviews
525
418
36
24
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.1Culture

Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Reviews by Location