Focus

Focus Employee Reviews

Showing all 226 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to work.
Head Faculty of Mathematics (Former Employee) –  Guwahati, Assam17 September 2016
Focus is not good Education institute when comes to work culture and cooperation. Manager itself not well educated.
Did not pay to employers on time, never.
I will not recommended to work here.
Cons
Salary was never on time, even did not get paid for 3 month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They dont have it together
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Roy, UT12 September 2016
They don't have anything together they hire you for one thing the tell you you will be doing something different then what you signed up for
They hired me for customer services and then said they hired me for sales
Pros
people were very nice
Cons
they were very all over the place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stimolante
operaia (Former Employee) –  el salvador12 September 2016
non e un lavoro facile e de molta presione pero giono a giono si impara tanto degli collegui di lavoro del capo e anche del cliente. una delle cose piu importante che ho imparato e come lavorare in squadra che non posso fare le cose per le mi convenenza perque il mio errore e il errore di tutti miei collegui per cui devo pensare bene prima di fare o dire. il ambente di lavoro era a bastanza buono pero aveva una preferenza rispero a quando volevo un altro posto di lavoro ..la parte piu piacevole : quando fai un buon lavoro ti danno un gifcard ..
Pros
buoni pasto
Cons
le pausa era corta
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Temp Worker (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, KS30 August 2016
Wish the pay was a little more and there was more places to work and better advancement opportunities. Depending on the location you work for the management could be either really good or really bad or almost completely absent.
Pros
Provide minmum coverage health insurance for reasonable price
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced.
Security Assistant (Current Employee) –  California18 August 2016
Most days at work are filled with customer meetings and preparing items for upcoming events. You learn to better time manage and also communicate with different types of customers in different situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexibility work schedule
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Eagle River, AK14 August 2016
Great flexibility work schedule as a part time job. Hours are not consistent. Sometimes need to keep asking for more hours. Enjoyed working with the families
Pros
Part time work
Cons
hours are not consistent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
American Eagle (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KS8 August 2016
When i was working at this i liked it a lot because people were nice the trainers were really helpful and thought me everything that it needed to know for the job.
Pros
free water
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpaced Environment
Data Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB26 July 2016
Nice company to work for. Very good about providing proper training for staff. Excellent environment to work in. Company his now been purchased by another company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just wish i could have worked longer
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, KS28 June 2016
Stocked supplies for packers to use to ship the customers orders,, was is a hot working environment and did not get enough hours since i was still in college
Pros
10 hour
Cons
just a temp job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and enjoyable for a call center
Sales Representative/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Roy, UT23 June 2016
Good company overall. Easy work, friendly coworkers. Management is laid back, but still makes sure work gets done. It is an interactive company for employees, lots of prizes, bounse opputunities, pot lucks, games, ext.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has it's days
Calling Agent (Former Employee) –  Sterling, IL23 June 2016
It's not a bad place to work, but it does have it's days where you simply wish you just hadn't come in at all. The job itself isn't too hard, but there are members of management that can make the job a lot harder than it needs to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infelizmente a empresa faliu em Janeiro de 2016.
Vigilante patrimonial. (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP21 June 2016
Aprendi muito na Focus Segurança, principalmente na área de condomínio residencial, por que foi aonde passei mais tempo exercendo a função. Eu havia feito o curso de CFTV ,mas lá eu pratiquei o que vi no curso e aprendi também sobre sistemas de alarmes e ronda com ponto fixo e ativação por celular com o número do ponto. Nunca conheci o gerente ou diretor da focus,somente tive contato com supervisores que nos davam apoio quando possível .Atuei também na fast shop com a parceria de policias militares no apoio a segurança e ronda. A parte mais difícil do trabalho no condomínio era o risco de invasão, pois tentaram por mais de uma vez. A parte mais agradável era o contato e a satisfação dos moradores e da síndica que me deixava muito satisfeito e realizado.
Pros
Posto de serviço e os clientes.
Cons
perda de clientes e falência.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 June 2016
Focus is certainly the most professional atmosphere I've worked in. Working along side the engineers of this company was great experience for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer care agent
Customer Care Agent (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GA15 June 2016
A typical day at work is chill or sometimes hectic. I learned a lot about the admissions office and financial aid about the school. My coworkers are really cool and helpful. the hardest part of the job is when you a lot of calls are coming and there aren't enough people. The most enjoyable part of my job when I can the person the phone happy about the information I provide to them
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and had good manager. Have learnt a lot.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 June 2016
Work not very stable due the oil gas market. Have to work 21/7 shift in the field and had no time to take care two kids. The management is very nice and reasonable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start work
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Roy, UT26 May 2016
Great experience, great atmosphere. pays always on time. management is fantastic. co workers always willing to help.
Pros
great hrs great pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena
Buen desarrolllo comunicacional con jefatura que apoya en forma clara.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un primo approccio all'insegnamento della lingua come professione
Insegnante di italiano L2 (Former Employee) –  Roma, Lazio24 May 2016
Trattandosi di un'associazione di volontari, le problematiche erano non poche, tra cui la mancanza di risorse materiali a cui gli stessi volontari dovevano provvedere. Buon rapporto tra corpo insegnanti e allievi, con giornate di passeggiate e feste di fine anno a cui entrambi partecipavano e cooperavano. Problematiche relative alla disomogeneità delle classi per competenze degli allievi; quasi mai si riproponeva una stessa classe, cosa che rendeva difficile preparare delle lezioni adatte a tutti gli allievi presenti o organizzare un programma su più lezioni. Un'utile esperienza.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KS10 May 2016
Good place to work with excellent advancement opportunities.They have three shifts available and overtime.Although im no longer employed by Big Heart Pet Brands I may return someday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Elementary Teacher (Former Employee) –  Galveston30 March 2016
The Superintendent and Assistant Principal are very professional and helpful. The school provides a lot of training to help the teachers enhance their skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Focus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 226 reviews
569
454
349
224
130

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture