Focus Employee Reviews

Showing all 221 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good staff
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Utica, NY5 December 2016
good staffing and great team work. the best place I ever worked at. the staff was very helpful. I learn so much from there. working there motivated me to go for my LPN. the people were great the staff was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be employed.
Line Setter (Former Employee) –  Salina, KS26 November 2016
Get to know how to do as many as jobs as possible. It is a good company to be employed at. Offloader and it was not hard to do i liked my hours and i loved my amount of pay that i got for the service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seria y responsable
Vigilante de Seguridad (Former Employee) –  Sevilla, Sevilla21 November 2016
Valoración positiva en general, yo he estado de responsable en un centro bastante difícil sin ningún problema laboral.
Pros
Buena en general
Cons
No tiene apenas servicios
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned how to do both inbound and outbound calls for sales or up selling..
Agent (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UT17 November 2016
Fun place to work..Learned a lot about establishing a rapport over the phone and selling. Worked for account with Bell Canada for a lengthy doing outbound calls, then worked for an account that Focus received doing inbound calls giving people solutions to any problems they were having.
Pros
Good team environment with small rewards for good days..
Cons
Poor communication from and with management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quando ativa era boa
vigilante (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP16 November 2016
focus falil

foi muito bom trabalhar

na empresa





















































focus uma grande empresa
Pros
pagava en dia
Cons
nao tinha direcao
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Roy, UT15 November 2016
Loved doing customer service, answering phones! They worked with my appoinments that i had to attend.And the time i needed off. I just love working with customers and helping them answer there questions!
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company that will get you going on your career
Data Analyst /Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA9 November 2016
This company is contracted with the State of Georgia
You get great working experience
Management and staff is great.
They are awesome to work with.
Pros
You get a lot of experience
Cons
They only provide Temporary placement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
otima
porteiro controlador de acesso (Former Employee) –  Morumbi, SP7 November 2016
Excelente empresa e aprendi a profissão..muito bom ..pessoas excelentes ..ótimo local de trabalho pessoas educadas e superiores que sabem tratar o funcionário..
Pros
vr e va muito bom ..ainda ganhava uma cesta
Cons
escala de folguista
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and friendly environment
AutoCAD Draftsman/Technologist (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB31 October 2016
A typical day at Focus (and later, WSP) would involve interesting projects, friendly and professional co-workers and management, a clearly defined yet flexible role, and where new skills - including Civil 3D operation - could be picked up.

The only real difficulty was the initial move from British Columbia (which Focus assisted with), and the most enjoyable aspect was having my own private office space.
Pros
Flexibility of hours
Cons
None that come to mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uma empresa boa de se trabalhar
auxiliar de produção (Former Employee) –  São José dos Pinhais, PR25 October 2016
Como toda empresa tem seus pros e contras.o trabalho é corrido e esije muita atenção,e o salario é bom
Pros
o salário é bom
Cons
muitas coisas para melhorar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company to start working at.
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Rock Falls, IL20 October 2016
If you don't mind cold calling or having customers yell at you this is the job for you. It was nice because of the lower level employees made it that way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place of work with great people
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UT18 October 2016
I love to learn in which I did. The people I worked with were great minus the management. I was able to teach others what I had learned and was able to have flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging work place
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC12 October 2016
We check and solve tickets of faults for NBN , VoIP , ADSL and Sip trunking. as well as get escalation for tech support or provisioning .

I also look after for escalations for big technical problems, design and execute actions plan in order to solve problems related to NBN provisioning and tech support as well as escalate fault to NBN staff.

one of the hardest part of the jobs is trie to understand the different issue are happening with NBN and different technologies. FTTN/P and FFTH.

I enjoy solving problems and making the customer happy when they can get the services activated and working well.
Pros
free fruit, wellness week
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was like g with friends and family all the time
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Salvador, El Salvador.8 October 2016
Atento and Focus are one of my best experiences that i have as a worker, they make you feel like your having fun all the time, i learned so much with, for sure that i would back to work with.
Pros
great eviroment
Cons
administration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home
Assistant Developer (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CT8 October 2016
Fun working with a group of 4 in a discussion/feedback on improving products technology demands for the deaf/deaf-blind and hard of hearing customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to work.
Head Faculty of Mathematics (Former Employee) –  Guwahati, Assam17 September 2016
Focus is not good Education institute when comes to work culture and cooperation. Manager itself not well educated.
Did not pay to employers on time, never.
I will not recommended to work here.
Cons
Salary was never on time, even did not get paid for 3 month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They dont have it together
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Roy, UT12 September 2016
They don't have anything together they hire you for one thing the tell you you will be doing something different then what you signed up for
They hired me for customer services and then said they hired me for sales
Pros
people were very nice
Cons
they were very all over the place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stimolante
operaia (Former Employee) –  el salvador12 September 2016
non e un lavoro facile e de molta presione pero giono a giono si impara tanto degli collegui di lavoro del capo e anche del cliente. una delle cose piu importante che ho imparato e come lavorare in squadra che non posso fare le cose per le mi convenenza perque il mio errore e il errore di tutti miei collegui per cui devo pensare bene prima di fare o dire. il ambente di lavoro era a bastanza buono pero aveva una preferenza rispero a quando volevo un altro posto di lavoro ..la parte piu piacevole : quando fai un buon lavoro ti danno un gifcard ..
Pros
buoni pasto
Cons
le pausa era corta
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Temp Worker (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, KS30 August 2016
Wish the pay was a little more and there was more places to work and better advancement opportunities. Depending on the location you work for the management could be either really good or really bad or almost completely absent.
Pros
Provide minmum coverage health insurance for reasonable price
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced.
Security Assistant (Current Employee) –  California18 August 2016
Most days at work are filled with customer meetings and preparing items for upcoming events. You learn to better time manage and also communicate with different types of customers in different situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Focus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 221 reviews
567
454
347
223
130

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture