Focus Employee Reviews in Clinton, IA

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 220 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It worked
Telesales (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IA6 November 2018
This was one of my first jobs back into the work field after having children so the opportunity to find employment was at a great time. I was happy to have some flexibility in my scheduling and the commission on sales was a bonus.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Job
Telephone Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IA12 November 2017
I learned a lot at this job. I received most of my work experience from working here. It can be fun and competitive. It is a good employer if you have a busy schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very competitive
call/sales agent (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IA4 October 2017
a very tricky place to work, you would have to know how to word things around to make customer interested in buying products while trying to solve there issue they called in for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you enjoy talking.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IA17 February 2017
Customer service and support. Pretty much sums it up.
Outbound cold sales calls. Not my favorite. Inbound customer service way easier . Pretty flexible as far as scheduling however it wasn't for me
Pros
Flexible schedules
Cons
Lots of childish drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but low pay
Coaches Assistant and Retention Agent (Current Employee) –  Clinton, IA8 January 2016
Lots of fun, people are nice, but customers are mean and pay is very low. Lots of room for advancement if you are a hard worker. You basically sell internet or t.v. service to telecommunications customers calling in to disconnect service.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Little breaks, bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and outgoing place to work
agent (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IA22 May 2015
i answered phones, assisted with customer accounts and answered any questions the customers may have had. management was easy going and my coworkers were helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unclean Place
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IA14 June 2014
Very unusual work environment
People not friendly

Very low pay

Management not friendly
Pros
Learned about Call Center
Cons
Very poor working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress, low pay
TSR (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IA21 February 2012
Make 30 calls an hour and keep calling until every person screams swear words at you.
Pros
mostly good people
Cons
stress, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Focus reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Focus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 220 reviews
567
454
346
223
130

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture