Play YouTube video button
Foodstuffs North Island

Foodstuffs North Island Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 63 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Foodstuffs North Island selected this as a representative review
Superb company culture
Senior Commercial Analyst /Contract (Former Employee) –  Auckland New Zealand22 August 2017
Superb company culture, top of the class executive management and team spirit.
That was my entry to retail and fmcg environment and I was pleased that coming from a versatile background I was able to open new dimension for senior management in terms of effective reporting.
Pros
cantine
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False reviews!
Storeman (Current Employee) –  Mount Roskill, Auckland4 February 2020
New World Mount Roskill is a joke. Being a store person for this place, I was disgustingly overworked. Constant 13-15 hour shifts throughout the week and also favouritism to certain races. No overtime pay. Extremely unbalanced between the workload and wage. Extremely Appalling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time at foodies
Storeman (Former Employee) –  Auckland City, Auckland29 August 2019
The work culture is really great as everyone works together as a team. The hardest part was proving yourself and trying your best to take opportunities as every now and than management would hire people who would up skill before me. The most enjoyable part I like about my job was when it gets busy and all you want to do is finish your work before the shift finshes. Team work and satefty was the biggest factor at foodstuffs
Pros
Get monthly awards such as employee of the month and long service.
Cons
Too much favoritism and family members
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the culture, enjoyable business to work for
General warehouse work (Former Employee) –  Favona, Auckland, NZ24 May 2018
turning up for work each day was easy, the culture, the people and making not just life time friends but people I can now call my family were reasons why I wanted to turn up each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Stores person (Former Employee) –  Auckland18 March 2018
you laugh, have fun while working, friendly.
competitive work. easy work, nice and easy not too hard.
best time is home time.

you learn the values of integrity and respect, showing pride.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and fun
Store person (Former Employee) –  Mount Roskill, Auckland29 October 2017
Great learning experience, learning about the retail industry particularly grocery production and distribution. Great and friendly team environment working together to achieve daily company targets.
Pros
Great workmates
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job and the best part
Store Person (Current Employee) –  Rosebank, NZ10 May 2017
Some look down on me because age and would tell me off to hurry up because expectations but not focusing on health and safety procedures, so we had to pick a certain amount daily and not be under it or else we get the talk but also even to the elders who were fast enough had to speed up to the expectations but also is a fun job and you meet new people from different countries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Store Person (Former Employee) –  Mount Roskill, Auckland27 February 2017
it was good people were friendly just the management was really bad at times. they'll be a lot of times we got under paid and if we call .. they never pick up
Pros
good people
Cons
stink pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
STORE PERSON (Former Employee) –  Mount roskill27 November 2014
Great rates to permanent workers and a lot of gifts as well. End of the year is always one of the busiest and the most fun time to work.
Pros
Great rates
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment which cared alot about their workers
Storeman, Pick/Packer, Trainee (Former Employee) –  Puhinui, Manukau11 December 2012
Work was enjoyable and I looked forward to each day.The supervisors and management were more then helpful ensuring that I was a capable worker who showed initiative. There was nothing hard about the job, It was an awesome place to work and would love to work there again if given the chance.
Pros
management was understanding, supportive, ensured i was trained at a high level
Cons
this company had no cons as they were very supportive of all their workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Foodstuffs North Island reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Foodstuffs North Island. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 63 reviews
535
411
312
21
14

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.2Culture

Foodstuffs North Island Reviews by Location