Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 12,247 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Food & Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Queenstown, Otago5 June 2019
The ground staff are welcoming, hard working and fun.
But when it comes to management in the office (of food & beverage) it was terrible.
Your just another number.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un emploi humainement enrichissant
F&B service supervisor (Former Employee) –  Otago11 April 2019
Travailler pour Hilton c'est l'assurance de vivre et pouvoir voyager tout en gagnant sa vie.
seon le poste occupé vous trouverez plus u moins d'intéret pour vos missions. Les salaires sont plutot bas, mais l'ambiance au travail est excellente. Dumoins à Queenstown.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作环境很好,并且有很多机会去学习提升自己
Cluster Front Office Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Otago8 May 2018
有完善的培训体系,一步步让你了解企业文化,酒店文化以及自己的团队!有很多学习和提升自己的机会,酒店经理们也是会积极支持你!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so productive
Waiter, ainee as butcher (Former Employee) –  behind alharam22 April 2018
Hard job
Luck of sleep
Favoritism depend on race
Some people are Iliterate
management sent us to overtime but interm of pyment they did not give proper
Pros
strictly
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racial Discrimination and bullied environment. Don't ever think working for this company, they are not good.
Mohamed Hassan (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, Canterbury25 March 2018
It's an environment where managers are bias and unfair, I would recommend anybody not to apply job in the dairy storage department, its totally an environment where racial discrimination is number one priority and bullied as well. I have invested 12 good month there but it was the worst and biggest decision I have ever made to work. Working was this company is not good at all, my conclusion is to stay away from it, it's not too late to cancel you interview or your contract before you start.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and learning workplace
chef (Current Employee) –  Auckland CBD, Auckland2 October 2017
Hilton is really good place to learn and there are a lot of experience chefs working here and we can gain a lot of knowledge from them. there is always an opportunity to step up while working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa respeitadora
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Queenstown, Nova Zelandia18 March 2017
O Hotel Hilton em Queenstown, foi uma das melhores empresas que trabalhei, muita organização, respeito e dinâmica de trabalho sem dúvida uma excelente oportunidade e experiência.
Pros
Ingles, refeição
Cons
Estar localizada em outro pais
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Truck driver (Current Employee) –  Christchurch, Canterbury8 March 2017
Hilton Haulage company is good they are good people work in the company.all staff are respect each other. Good leadership but i fell about the money is low salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Driver/Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, Canterbury28 February 2016
Great company, good morals,

Enjoyed my time here, management respect their drivers, trucks are new and modern, good training opportunities and room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for Professional Growth
Food and Beverage Attendant (Current Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland18 February 2016
Best place to start work with.good team to indulge and high standard is maintained within the work environment.
supportive,caring,training for future growth and all benefits being applied as a staff to the hilton worldwide.

nice people, new guests, highly talented Co workers and good benefit package as working with hilton.
Pros
free staff meal, laundry, special discount on any hilton property.
Cons
sometimes busy, and under staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work, will get chance to meet different people.
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Queenstown, S7 October 2015
Good company to work. Met So many people from around the world.
Hard to get promoted sometime because of stiff competition.
Pros
complimentary shuttle
Cons
cultural fraction sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for learning
Commis Chef (Current Employee) –  auckland17 September 2015
good place for learning. management is fine. co-workers behave nicely. over all it is a nice working experience over there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton Auckland, fun place to work although very long hours so need to be passionate and commited
Executive Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Auckland, NZ25 June 2015
A typical day at work would be to ensure the smooth running of the kitchen ... consistency certainly was the key to achieving high results. Management were supportive in helping to achieve our goals. It was my role to encourage and assure my fellow co-workers were consistently on the same page as I was.

The hardest part of the job was achieving the challenges that always seemed to be lurking somewhere in the background. Whilst the most enjoyable part of the job was to conquer those challenges ...
Pros
Working with people that had the same commitment & passion as I have
Cons
Not being able to immediately see the light at the end of a dark tunnel
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High quality and comfort place for everyone.
hotel guest services (Former Employee) –  Auckland, NZ22 December 2012
Very nice and high standard hotel in the world.i really wish i could bring all my ability to your hotel.and work with great team!
i look forward to hearing from you.

thank you very much!
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 13Report

See more Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,247 reviews
55.3K
43.7K
32K
2610
1633

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture