Inghams Enterprises Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 197 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Te Aroha, Waikato11 March 2019
Its really fun and great to be part of Inghams .I have learnt how to be fast and manage to work under pressure.Managment is really very good and helpful whenever needed .It is anti bullying workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Nutritional feed miller (Current Employee) –  Hamilton feed mill18 April 2018
I have enjoyed my time working at Inghams I have learned many new skills and qualifications which I can use in Different working environments aswel as the knowledge of how Feed mills are run.
Pros
Good working environment and team.
Cons
Would have to be the shift work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Waitoa, Waikato25 January 2018
go to work, work hard to meet targets and work within a team to achieve the same goal. Colder invironment to work in so always wearing something warm. have good breaks and then home time to rest
Pros
lunches
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No not at all
Hygiene Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Waitoa, Waikato3 January 2018
Typical night at work is every night, learn to stradegise when under pressure, time management of the essence, passing swabs, staff, mixed culture, “awsome.
Pros
Staff sales discount
Cons
Public holidays, good pay for overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory work
Hatchery worker (Former Employee) –  Matamata, Waikato30 April 2017
average factory work. very heavy lifting. Handling poultry and eggs. hatching eggs into chickens. The hardest part of the job would be the heavy lifting. The easiest is everything really just the lifting is abit heavy. I would do the job again. Excellent hour's for Parents with kids in school
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Waitoa newzealand20 September 2016
Love working here great people,friendly honest and just love too work a very hard worker inside and out picks things up fast very fit love to do things out side of work in my spare time I do alot of fishing and other things too
Pros
Barbacues
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Waitoa, Waikato15 March 2016
fast easy going job, meet heaps of people still very close good management team. and very strict overall a good job. loved it there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good place to work.
Process worker (Former Employee) –  Ruakura, Waikato21 February 2016
It was busy.
I learnt quite a lot.
Management was helpful.
Supervising other workers tended to be challenging at times.
Seeing a job well done.
Pros
It was an enjoyable working atmosphere.
Cons
Having to set up the plant for different products at short notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging at times
Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Matamata, N4 March 2014
No two days are the same which suits me as I like the variety of problems that could present itself in many shapes or forms.

I have learned that there are more than one way of doing the same thing - convincing management of this have proven to be difficult in many cases.

I get along with all my co-workers and would like to think the feeling is mutual.

The hardest part of my job is sometimes to accept that certain things will not change.

The most enjoyable part of my job is that I have a good balance between office work and hands-on work.
Pros
Staff sales
Cons
Frustrations due to lack of "thinking out of the box"
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay, but not go good
Trimmer (Former Employee) –  Waitoa, Waikato, New Zealand27 September 2013
Deboning Chickens. Packing Chickens. Hard place to work, with not a lot of Management support .
Pros
Good Wages
Cons
Unusual hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  New Zealand26 August 2013
Work hours varied between 5 - 10 hour days/ nights
I learnt Hygienic Procedures, process and packing, care and growth of Mushrooms.
I worked with different cultures
Enjoyable part of the job was being in the packhouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt great training skills and further education was provided
Team Leader, QC (Former Employee) –  Ngarua, N16 July 2013
Very busy. Rosters for staff drawn up. Orders for product requirements adjusted every hour. Staff directed to product as orders came in. Marination closely monitored as KFC very strictly controlled. Meat orders for marination to be sorted. Promotions need top priority. Staff training cards monitored and signed off weekly for new employees as safety and quality big requirements.
Have a good concept of HACCP and Quality control issues as these played a big part of my job. I obtained Qualification in First Time Management. This was a course All Team Leaders and QCs were given the opportunity of. Was a very intense course over 3 months dealing with Management of staff.
Had a fantastic bond with my stall and Manager. Had issues with one member high up the ladder which is why I left this job after 13 years.
Hardest part of the job would have to be when we had huge orders for a product and had to do huge hours to forfill the orders. Also was very intense MAF audits for KFC which I was involved in
Team playing and contented staff the main pleasure you can obtain at the end of the day
Pros
Great Medical amd Superanuation benefits
Cons
Did not have any other than One staff member which made my decision to leave
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,fun workplace
Teamleader (Current Employee) –  Waitoa9 March 2013
I have learnt alot on how to be a teamleader,I get on well with my co-workers. there is no hardest part in what I do ,for I have done it for so many years. The most enjoyable part of my job is when a special occassion happens They all pitch in,no matter what
Pros
freelunches
Cons
sometimes running out of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Inghams Enterprises reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Inghams Enterprises. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 197 reviews
571
472
338
29
17

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture