Kindercare Learning Centres Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and Secure
Chef (Current Employee) –  Aucklnad24 November 2017
KinderCare learning Centre is an excellent workplace with friendly colleagues and excellent opportunities to grow further. It is also multicultural and celebrates varies festivals together as a family.
It is an innovative team of people, with good bonus deals at the end of the year.
Pros
Value of Staff
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Rangiora, Canterbury &Dannemora Auckland19 February 2017
Kindercare is my first job in New Zealand as an early childhood teacher. I like working with children and my team members as well. I learnt a lot in there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Pigeon Rd Pakuranga - Teacher Aid (Former Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland21 November 2016
Was really productive, coworkers were amazing and helpful. I loved the environment. I mostly enjoyed working alongside the children and seeing their smiles..
Pros
playing with the kids
Cons
long hours short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Relief Teacher (Current Employee) –  Botany Downs, Auckland27 October 2016
Working there really help me understand the adult hood of having a job. I was dedicated and relay able. I was available even when they weren't. I'm glad to have that experience and got to meet some amazing people.
Pros
Get paid
Cons
Let you know you're working in the morning and want you to come in a couple of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and enjoyable work environment
Relief Teacher (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, Canterbury4 July 2016
7.30am-5pm
i learnt how to work closely as a team member and as well as individually. I interacted with the children and made sure that their needs were met. I followed through with the set out guidelines and routines and i helped other staff members if they needed a hand.
I learnt and put in practice the health and safety regulations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Looking after Kids (Former Employee) –  Manukau , Auckland25 December 2012
learn to look after kids , see and learn their different cultures. hardest part is trying to keep the kids happy making sure they enjoy what they are doing and what they want , getting along with kids.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
3 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy workplace
EC teacher (Former Employee) –  Auckland30 October 2012
Mondays to Fridays work.
I have learned great team work makes better environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace where you feel comfortable to work with children parents and teachers
Reliever teacher (Current Employee) –  Papatoetoe, Auckland21 May 2012
I always learnt about to respect each other.
Productive environment.
Team work is always there.
Celebration from all the cultures.
Team build programmes and student teachers as well as reliever teachers are also invited to make them feel part of the team
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kindercare Learning Centres. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
53
42
32
21
11

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture