Lidl Employee Reviews

Showing all 4,376 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ti dicono che devi dimostrare
commesso addetto alle vendite (Current Employee) –  Provincia di Firenze, Toscana20 August 2019
Ti ofrono il 6 livello del commercio. Mai un domenica libera solo i vechi assunti ne hanno diritto il mio capo filiare e rimasto a terra per lo stress io ho un mal di schiena perché per tre mesi non ho fatto altro che commissionare per 40 ore la settimana alla fine mi dicono che il fatturato è basso ma abbiamo avuto anche 400 di produttività
Pros
Nulla
Cons
Formazione inesistente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
geen gezellige samenwerking in hoboken ze zijn er zo vals en gemeen
Assitent filaailmanager (Current Employee) –  Hoboken18 August 2019
de reden dat ik weg ben van lidl is dat ze mij niets hebben gegund en de hoboken lidl is de schandaligste filaal dat ik ken en zo vals die mensen daar daarom ben ik er weg van daar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tante parole....troppe. Pochi fatti
Responsabile punto vendita (Former Employee) –  Italia18 August 2019
Lavoro in questa azienda da molti anni e ho visto sia l'azienda crescere che sgretolarsi all'interno. Il lavoro in se non è stressante ma lo fanno diventare i capi area e i dirigenti che, molto spesso non avendo lavorato in filiale si basano solo ed esclusivamente sui dati. Gli obiettivi non sono irraggiungibili ma a disposizione non si hanno le forze e le ore giuste per raggiungerli. Tutto molto bello a parole ma fatti praticamente zero. Lo stipendio è alto, forse uno dei più alti nella GDO ma se da un lato l'azienda ti da molto, pretende da te moltissimo. Se avete ambizioni di crescita professionale forse dovreste rivedere gli obiettivi. Non si cresce con la stessa velocità con cui cresce l'azienda. Spesso preferisce assumere gente dall'esterno che promuovere i propri dipendenti che, stanchi di aspettare, si rivolgono altrove. Se non avete ambizioni, non avete problemi a lavorare spesso gestiti da Store Manager incompetenti, se non siete tipi che si stancano subito e se sapete affrontare periodi di forte stress....allora ve la consiglio. Altrimenti lasciate perdere. E' più importante la Vostra salute e la Vostra famiglia di qualche euro in più in tasca.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 years of Experience with Lidl as duty manager and customer assistance
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tralee, County Kerry18 August 2019
Lidl is great place to Work, I have learned a lot from Lidl, How to deal with people, how to work in different department, Experience as a duty manager, office, cashier, bakery, shop-floor, all general duties, we work as a team, you can workout your shift with the store manager if you’re not happy with your hours, I can’t say Hardest part of the Job because no job is easy, the most enjoyable part of the job when I got 500€ Lidl vouchers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well but not allowed to be unwell and they will work you until you drop dead
Reach Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Exeter, Devon17 August 2019
High pick rates expected they will keep pushing you to go faster and will hammer you for slowing down when your struggling. If you are unwell or need extra support while dealing with medical issues they will force you to take the time off or go home unpaid rather than make reasonable adjustments. Only plus side is the pay is pretty good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiters maken mooie praatjes om je binnen te halen die zij niet waar kunnen maken! BLIJF WEG VAN DIT BEDRIJF! ZIJ HEBBEN MIJN LEVEN VERPEST
Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Venlo16 August 2019
Recruiters van Lidl Nederland (o.a. CELINE die nu geen recruiter meer is nadat ze haar target behaalde) doen mooie praatjes om je binnen te halen door aantrekkelijke voorwaarden die zij achteraf niet waar kunnen maken.

Mij is beloofd dat de reistijd vanuit mijn standplaats naar een andere locatie onder werktijd zou vallen. Echter kon dit opeens niet nadat ik het contract ondertekend had (en mijn vaste baan waar ik 9 jaar bij was voor dit waardeloos bedrijf opgezegd had.)

Ze zeggen "Ja dit is iets wat vanuit Duitsland + HR niet kan dus helaas kunnen wij dit niet compenseren, je mag dus niet later beginnen en eerder vertrekken als je naar een andere locatie moet gaan"

Nee dit bedrijf verwacht dat je maanden lang 6 uur reistijd per dag in je eigen tijd doet...

Ze zeggen wel "wij vinden privé en werk balans belangrijk" maar dus niet!

Ze hebben mij in de proeftijd eruit gezet omdat ik vroeg of ze de afspraken die er gemaakt waren konden handhaven...

Ik meen het, blijf weg bij dit bedrijf!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tout est à revoir
Employé libre service (Former Employee) –  Taillecourt (25)15 August 2019
Quand on veut se positionner au même niveau que les grandes surfaces et ne plus être discounter, il faut penser à engager plus de personnel.
Manque de personnel, trop de tâches à faire dans des temps impartis trop courts. Pression sur les employés et les managers. Les managers, quant à eux, considèrent les employés comme des moins que rien. Fuyez cette enseigne, le côté humain, ils ne connaissent pas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lidl kasprowicza
kasjer-sprzedawca (Former Employee) –  Warszawa, mazowieckie14 August 2019
Lidl Kasprowicza totalna porażka . . Zastraszanie , wieczne nadgodziny , jak sie starasz jesteś za wolny jak za szybko pracujesz to na odwal ... MS to chyba chodzi wiecznie niedoruchana , tylko patrzy ludziom na ręce i o co by się przyczepić , nigdy nie licz od niej na pochwale plus mało tego jej dziecko na socjalu do niańczenia co najmniej przez polowe dnia ,zks lubi posuwać pracownice pozdrawiam kasprowicza 117
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
neseriozní jednání
skladník (Former Employee) –  Olomouc, Olomoucký kraj14 August 2019
Můj bratr nastoupil jako skladník do logistického centra, práce byla těžká a náročná, ale pracoval s plným nasazením., podle potřeb skladu zůstával na pracovišti i do noci. V době jeho nástupu sklad nutně potřebval posily, tak spolu s ním bylo přijato dalších 7 zaměstnanců. V okamžiku kdy se blížil konec zkušební doby nastala situace kdy bylo i méně práce. Po jedné směně s ukončením kolem 23 hod. dostalo všech 8 zaměstnanců výpověď ve zkušební době, bez varování, bez toho, že by se dopustili nějakého prohřešku nebo práci zanedbávali. Prostě je nepotřebovali, pracovní smlouva tak byla vlastně skoro fiktivní a potřebovali jen výpomoc v době největšího náporu na sklad. Manežer tak rozhodl přesto,že od jeho podřízených dostal návrh na přechodné řešení přeřadit je zatím na jinou práci a veškerá řešení odmítl. pravděpodobně pokud se nápor ve skladu zase navýší přijmou další s podobným scénářem. Nevím proč se tak děje, ale zřejmě jim na lidech nezáleží. Od mého bratra vím jaké rodinné poměry jeho spolupracovníci měli a jak je to zasáhlo lidsky a existenčně. Možná by bylo vhodnější hledat v dibě náporu na sklad brigádníky a nezaměstnávat pracovníky na hlavní pracovní poměr, když je smlouva pravděpodobně předem jen po dobu zkušební doby.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verschenkte Zeit
Lidl (Former Employee) –  Münchwilen, TG14 August 2019
Die Filiale ist die reinste Katastrophe.
Kaum Mitarbeiter Druck ohne Ende.
Freizeit vergiss es gleich.
Pros
Keine
Cons
Genug
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsable Adjoint de magasin
Responsable adjoint de magasin (Former Employee) –  Gard14 August 2019
Avant de donner le côté négatif, parlons du positif.L’évolution de carrière est au rendez-vous et les salaires son attrayant!

Concernant la face obscure vécue en tant que ancien Responsable adjoint de magasin. Le management oppressant à revoir intégralement !
Double poste voir triple pour tous les employés. Management au négatif et non au positif pour valoriser l’employé et le faire avancer.
Je dénonce honnêtement cette société qui pousse à bout ses employés et regarde uniquement la performance au détriment du côté humain !
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pésima
cajero reponedor (Former Employee) –  Collado Villalba / Escorial14 August 2019
No cumplían con el horario acordado, si sales a las dos te dan una palmada en la espalda y te dicen que hasta las 6. Mal trato por parte de los empleados veteranos ( no todos ) muy mala experiencia y no se lo recomiendo a nadie. Si tenéis dos dedos de frente no trabajéis aquí nunca. Mucho mejor trato en día supermercados o en supercor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nooit gaan werken bij lidl !
nvt (Former Employee) –  nvt14 August 2019
Nooit beginnen bij dit bedrijf!!! Ze beloven van alles en maken goede afspraken bij de sollicitatie wat ze absoluut niet nakomen eenmaal je er werkt. Denk goed na voordat je hier begint....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Debatable
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VA13 August 2019
The turnover here is steep. There are many people who remain here due to the compensation increases. The advancement opportunities depends on which department you are in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lehetőségek tára
Bolti eladó (Former Employee) –  Szombathely13 August 2019
Feszített munka tempó
Fejlődési lehetőség
Sok munka,sok energia
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geld ist nicht alles!
Verkäuferin (Former Employee) –  Hamburg12 August 2019
Enormer Leistungsdruck, FL und VL sehr unfreundlich. Mobbing steht an der Tagesordnung. Man merkt, dass langjährige Mitarbeiter psychische Störungen aufweisen und ihren Job nicht mehr mit Herz und Seele ausführen. Lästereien gibt es in JEDER Filiale. Die Einarbeitung ist Katastrophal. Jeder schiebt dich zu einem anderen Mitarbeiter und keiner hat Wirklich Lust dir etwas beizubringen. Im Nachhinein wird sich aber darüber beschwert, dass man zu langsam sei. Die Kunden sind teilweise extrem unfreundlich. Alles muss man sich aber gefallen lassen. Kein Rückhalt von oben. Im Gegenteil.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ganz Miese Praktiken
Ex Azubi (Former Employee) –  Herne12 August 2019
Bezirk Herne.
Viel Mobbing,Abmahnungen und Kündigungen. Dreckige Filialen zu wenig Mitarbeiter und total unfähige Filial und Vertriebsleiter. Miese Typen,miese Testkäufe! AllesnSchikane!
Wird Zeit,dass Mitarbeiter die Presse einschalten! Als Azubi ausgenutzt ,gemobbt und hintergagen.
Pros
Bezahlung
Cons
mieses Arbeitsklima
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente lavorativo frenetico, richiesta flessibilità, retribuzione più che buona.
Addetta alla vendita (Former Employee) –  San Benedetto Di Lugana, Veneto12 August 2019
Ambiente lavorativo frenetico, pausa molto ridotta, richiesta flessibilità ad adeguarsi alle continue variazioni dei turni, mancanza della formazione garantita in sede di colloquio, retribuzione più che buona.
Pros
Stipendio adeguato
Cons
Frenesia, pausa molto breve
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training, badly treated
Orderpicker/magazijnmedewerker (Former Employee) –  Weert12 August 2019
Badly treated, uses outdated communication system and tools to do the order picking. No team engagement. You are really a number over there and you felt alone working with a group of a particular ethnic group of people and the supervisors also treat you badly. I have been told by a few friends and family not to take this job. Still, I took this opportunity to work as a part-timer.

I really regret my decision and will not recommend Lidl to any of my friends and families.
A small request to the management, invest some time to take care of your employees. Don't let only a certain ethnic background people for the job.
When you take a new employee, please make sure to train this person properly. In my 15 years of job experience, Lidl was the worst experience as a starter.

If you don't change, the future will make you change. So think ahead, and start treating people like humans not numbers

Good luck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work place
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London12 August 2019
Enjoy my time with this company, which I personally gain my management trainings and experience, but it different from everyone. Would recommend to try them.
Pros
None
Cons
Contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lidl. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 4,376 reviews
5830
41.3K
31.1K
2542
1604

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture