Lidl Employee Reviews

Found 4,377 reviews matching the search See all 4,379 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No hours no advancement horrible communication
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NC18 March 2019
No hours are given started off with 75 hours on a check now it’s more like 27 hours this is less than a part time job I have full availability and still given hardly any hours
Pros
None
Cons
Inconsistent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Je n'y retournerai pour rien au monde
Employée Libre Service (Former Employee) –  ollioules18 March 2019
J'ai donné plusieurs années pour LIDL je n'y retournerais pour rien au monde
Ambiance pourrie
Travail d'esclave
J'ai fait une fausse couche dans le magasin
'j'y ai laissé mon dos
Egalement ma vie de famille
A jamais rayé de ma vie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quota
CELS (Former Employee) –  Rouen (76)18 March 2019
Pression quotidienne, il faut absolument faire le quota sinon on est rabaissés voir même harcelé et ce chaque jour.
Vous vous blessé? Tant pis c'est le métier qui rentre.
Courir entre les rayons et la caisse.
Même en tant que débutant on vous demande de faire le même quota qu'un salarié présent depuis 5/10 ans dans l'entreprise.
Heures supplémentaires permanentes.
Si vous voulez une vie, et une santé n'y travaillez pas.
Pros
Aucun
Cons
Tout
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bridgend18 March 2019
If you want a job where you feel like you're nothing more than a statistic, this is the job for you. Redeemed by having some brilliant statistics working alongside you, some days may be passable
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Topo many to mention
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
altijd hetzelfde
kassamedewerkster (Former Employee) –  Zelzate18 March 2019
ik moest alle dagen hetzelfde doen en er werd altijd wel gezaagd op je ondanks dat je steeds meer en meer je best doet.
Ook als je problemen hebt met je kind vinden ze het niet nodig voor je te laten gaan en geen respect voor je werk.
Ze willen steeds meer en meer dat je doet ondanks dat je er niet voor betaald wordt of respect alleen ook totaal niet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schlecht
Fachverkäuferin im Lebensmittel handwerk (Current Employee) –  Ellwangen (Jagst)16 March 2019
Unfreundliche Arbeiter würde ich nicht nochmal arbeiten wollten
Cons
Viel spatschicht, kaum urlaub
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff16 March 2019
Love working here. The pay is good and the hours suit me. Would recommend this job, as it's a good company to work for. I enjoy assisting customers.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Store Assistant/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Gwynedd16 March 2019
Management talk to you like dirt when there in a mood ,from either personal problems or just being overworked themselves .Management set unrealistic times on when a task should be completed .Health and safety is a joke .Very poor atmosphere at times depending on which manager is on shift .Very poor training .The open day for employees which they go to when they are first employed is nothing at all like reality when you start employment on thereon after . There is a constant shortage of staff due to staff just having enough and leaving or staff phoning in sick .It is hard to imagine how it could be any worse a place to work !!!
Pros
None
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement pas très agréable
Employé libre service (Former Employee) –  Sannois (95)15 March 2019
Journée de travail trop chargée
Manque de personnel ou trop d'absences
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Azienda non seria
Commessa (Former Employee) –  Italia14 March 2019
Sono aziende che considerano solo i raccomandati. La gente umile e lavoratrice non calcolano per niente!
Run away!
Pros
Niente
Cons
Tutto
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice clean environment good place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Florence, SC13 March 2019
Clean environment people are nice and welcoming . Great pay & customers are nice. Very versatile in working different positions everyday. I always get compliments on my kindness
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mala
cajero reponedor (Former Employee) –  Andalucía13 March 2019
Mi experiencia no fue buena mucho trabajo pocas horas pagadas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leuke werksfeer
Plaatsvervangend bedrijfsleider (Current Employee) –  Beuningen13 March 2019
op de werkvloer hangt er een leuke sfeer wat ook belangrijk is om je mensen optimaal te kunnen laten presteren en wat voor de klant ook belangrijk is. De werkdruk is redelijk hoog, maar met z'n alle kom je er wel.
Pros
goed betaald
Cons
redelijk hoge werkdruk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
société bateau, travail bateau
Assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Bouffioulx12 March 2019
tout est dans la titre.
si vous cherchez un emploi sans trop de prise de tête et ou on peut y faire carrière sans trop de vague LIDL est fit pour vous.

Beaucoup de collègues sympas .

Aucun management ni aucun suivi.
Pros
horaires
Cons
aucune prise de décision .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dunstable, Bedfordshire12 March 2019
Salary is good that's the only good thing about this job. If your a robot then this is the job for you. Dedication is definitely a must. If you have a disability then they definitely don't want you working there. As for there customer service it's rubbish. Your timed on everything you do.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor accross the board
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Wimbledon, Greater London12 March 2019
Not quite sure why everyone is hyped about Lidl looking after their employees. It was a PR stunt back in the day and it's a far cry form reality. Poor processes, very bad management and management practices combined with attrocious work - life balance. Everone is expected to work long hours, management marks employees for diciplinaries if they push back. Key positions accross the business are occupied by managers who have been with the company for 10 - 15 years and blantly refuse to change. Attricion rates are very high and as a result Lidl buys loyalty with money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lehrreiche Arbeitstätigkeit
Stellvertretender Filialleiter (Current Employee) –  Bad Pyrmont11 March 2019
Das arbeiten bei Lidl ist im Gegensatz zu manch privatem Einzelhändler gut und effektiv Organisiert . Man muss Belastbarkeit, Einsatzbereitschaft und Flexibilität mitbringen und wird in vielen Bereichen eingesetzt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kevés szabadidő
BVHelyettes (Former Employee) –  Budapest XXII. kerület11 March 2019
Vezetőség, inkorrekt, nem tudják tolerálni, ha valakinek van véleménye főleg nem, ha még igaz és jogos is.
Én nagyon szerettem és jól is végeztem a munkámat.
A mondás pedig sajnos igaz, hogy fejétől bűzlik a hal. Megbecsülés sajnos nincs! Pedig nem lenne rossz hely. Mióta eljöttem sok minden változott, de nem jó irányban. Az eladók viselkedése többnyire, nem tudom, nem törődöm, bunkó és arrogáns.
Pros
Nyitáskor jó volt a csapat
Cons
Vezetőség?????
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but rewarding
Senior Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pinner11 March 2019
Extremely hard work in London stores, wouldn't recommend if you have young family

worked there as a student for four years, and it was good at the time
Pros
pay
Cons
long long loooonngg hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No hay compañerismo y encargados muy subiditos.
Reponedor (Former Employee) –  Valencia, Valencia provincia10 March 2019
Al entrar, te enseñan lo bonito que es trabajar ahí, ventajas, pros etc... Luego, ni la mitad es cierta, me explico, (si haces minutos extras, SI MINUTOS, te los pagaban, MENTIRA). Poco equipo para cargar los palets y reponerlos en tienda. Los compañeros apenas te hablaban, bastante que alguno te daba los buenos días. No nos dejaban hablar con la chica que venía a limpiar, flipante.... Ambiente tipo secta.

Mucho peloteo de compañeras a engasgados.
Pros
Salario
Cons
Encargados y ambiente de sectario.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lidl. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 4,379 reviews
5920
41.3K
31.1K
2497
1493

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture