Madison Recruitment Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend
None (Former Employee) –  Christchurch City, Canterbury30 September 2019
Joined up with Madison months ago, for help to find work. Have had to contact them myself for updates. Not a single phone call or email from them, no job prospects. Don't waste your time with this recruitment agency, you might as well just start looking on your own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Madison Recruitment
7 October 2019

Hi there, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a bad experience. If possible we'd like to find out more so we can pass the feedback on to the relevant manager. You can contact us by emailing feedback@madison.co.nz

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent support and communication
Census Team Leader West Coast (Former Employee) –  Greymouth, West Coast30 July 2019
Definitely would recommend working through Madison Recruitment, their staff are all very approachable, efficient, and offer a great service from recruitment through to when my role finished.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Highbrook, Auckland31 May 2018
This recruitment company set me up with a temp job but since starting the job they had obviously hired too many people that there was not enough work load for everyone and we all end up going home early. They told me they would eventually put everyone on rotating shifts but after the starting date being set back 3 times and after 2 days of work, and 2 weeks of telling me there was no work at the moment, I had no choice but to look for another job as I can't sit around waiting for nothing. Eventually they stopped contacting me all together. They should just have the decency to tell me there was no more work for me so I wouldn't have wasted my time. Cheers
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales & Training Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  New Zealand29 January 2018
Fun Workplace to work, friendly, nice workplace culture, typical day includes making reports, sales calls, attending phone calls, sales reports, cold calling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't like it there
Finance Administrator - Temp (Former Employee) –  Auckland City, Auckland15 January 2018
It began well.
The Manager was good but the co-workers were not helpful at all and talked in a rude manner mostly.
No to very less training and very high expectations not from the manager but from the co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work for
Field Canvasser (Former Employee) –  Waitakere, Auckland12 November 2017
easy contact to mangers, hours to suit and learning alot each day. Madison recruitment helped me find the job that best suited me and i enjoyed working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent department to work in
Clinical Records Adminstration Clerk (Current Employee) –  Auckland City, Auckland4 October 2017
The Staff were all very friendly & offered help when you needed it.
The work was varied & busy which was great as you didn't have a chance to get tired of doing the same thing.
You learnt new computer programs, the training & induction process is excellent.
I loved working in the department for all the reasons highlighted above. You really felt like you were part of the team.
Pros
Excellent training process
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress-free workplace
Temp Credit Controller (Current Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland13 September 2017
Walk-in, say good morning to all staff, sit down, setup workstation, commence work, each staff member checks in to make sure you're okay & answers any questions you may have, complete your day's tasks, say goodbye to all staff, go home..
Pros
No stress
Cons
could have been permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gotta do what you gotta do
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland24 June 2017
Just another recruitment agency. They have their targets to meet which is probably why I was thrown into any old job.
Oh well, a jobs a job right? I had to use them to get that experience on my cv but will never go through recruitment agencies again.
Pros
Gained experience
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not able to summerise as only worked as a Temp for 3 months
Temp in Reception (Former Employee) –  Te Awamutu, Waikato5 July 2016
I was Contracted to work at Te Wananga O Aotearoa in Te Awamutu.
Te Wananga Aotearoa was a Māori education provider where the working environment was fun, relaxed place to work & C.E.O (management) cared for always providing ongoing traing & education for their employee's. Culturally aware of all cultures.
Pros
Find good paying jobs
Cons
some contracts for jobs not long enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurse
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, S30 January 2016
Nurseing responsibities are generally looking after wellfare of patients elderly I had part management operations in the company at stages in order to progress my learning, I enjoyed most parts of the job i learnt to move forward and advanced my levels of learning thus resigning to review my situation
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to temp for
Office Temporary (Current Employee) –  Wellington21 April 2013
Madison is a good company to temp through. They are very efficient at placing temps in the right assignemnts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 20Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Madison Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 13 reviews
54
42
34
21
12

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture