Medtronic

Medtronic Employee Reviews

Found 3,939 reviews matching the search See all 3,942 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pas conseillé comme entreprise
Technicien qualité finale (QA) (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 February 2020
Comparé aux entreprises du secteur sous payés et assez de pression.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
MDR/Vigilance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fridley, MN26 February 2020
There is quite a bit of change and turnover, making several different opportunities if you are looking to advance. It is a large company so you can find a job that fits you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The products.
Medical Device Technician (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FL26 February 2020
Very exciting opportunity to advance. The product they built and made help save people lives so that's very important. People can excel with that company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non
Assembler/oven Man (Current Employee) –  North Haven, CT26 February 2020
Very clean and organized company
Nice people to work with As a family
Very fair with everyone
Good time schedule
Very honest people
Nice location
Busy company
Nice machinery
Good benefits if you are permanent employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Escape it
Quality (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC26 February 2020
Everything is running through favoritism.
Fast paced environment and repetitive work cause spine issues.
This kind of job for short term period
Minimum salary with good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine place to work
Aseptic Controls Technician (Machine Operator II) (Current Employee) –  Eatontown, NJ26 February 2020
It is a good place to work. Some issues within but overall a fine place. The customer and quality always comes first and foremost. A lot of opportunity for overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena empresa
PROMOTOR QUIRURGICO (2 años 11 meses) (Former Employee) –  Promotor, capacitador, preventa26 February 2020
Buena empresa para laborar, pensando mucho en el trabajador
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to learn new skills
Line assistant (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CA25 February 2020
I had a good experience working here. I was able to learn a lot in most of the operations in my line. The team was great, friendly and respectful. I like learning new things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Haltom City, TX25 February 2020
I’ll get the worst part out of the way first.The hours are long but plentiful, and there is mandatory overtime on occasion.

The good stuff:
It’s a good place to work, everyone there is nice and inviting, the best part about employment there are the people you encounter and how there’s a feeling of togetherness that I haven’t seen in any other work place, the management never let us forget we are all in it together, that we were family. Best of all, new people are immediately welcomed with open arms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is extremely delicate, no time to play around. It is critical that I focus on my tasks.
Quality Control Inspector (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CA25 February 2020
I day of work at Medtronic, varies on the importance of the different products. Business change constantly, so does the importance of shipping out product. When there is a new product focus is on that product. On any regular day product from different lines has to go out at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Tecnico Electromecanico (Current Employee) –  Ciudad Juárez, Chih.25 February 2020
Muy buena empresa con oportunidades de crecimiento
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
IAM Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MN24 February 2020
Agile work place and way of working is best suited for the kind of market demand we have. Most enjoyable part of the job is being appreacited on successfuly delivring a job responsibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized company
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Humacao Municipio, PR23 February 2020
It is a very organized company with good benefits, and responsible with of the employees. I had the opportunity grow in the Company during my 6 years of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tijuana, B.C.23 February 2020
Well paid, good opportunities, good job culture. A typical day of work was good, no pressure but the hardest part of my job was that it was so repetitive and boring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The working floor is stressful
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  North Haven, CT23 February 2020
The floor where I’m working , is stressful and there is very less chances to be promoted. Almost 3 years I’m working there but I can’t see any chances of promotion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Management training
Authorization Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Northridge, CA23 February 2020
Medtronic used to be a nice place to work however there has been a consistent turnover in management and has now become sales oriented and do not seem to fully review patient needs or employees needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Operator (Former Employee) –  Juncos, PR22 February 2020
Pay is the minimum 7.25 you need to wait sometimes a year or 2 to be a permanent employee. If you want to grow most of the time you have to kiss butt. Don’t waste your time at least in this location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be pretty flexible, now is no longer that way
MDR/MDV specialist (Current Employee) –  Mounds View, MN22 February 2020
I prefer a full time work from home position. My position is fully capable of doing that, but is not offered at this time. So I am looking for something that is a better fit for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inclusive environment for all
Assembly Line Operator (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CT21 February 2020
Medtronic was a good place to work, the only issues are I worked through Kelly Services temp agency therefore didn't work with the staff at Medtronic directly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Enviroment
Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fridley, MN21 February 2020
Would go back to work for them again, at higher pay rate. Hours are difficult to manage sometimes but I have heard they changed their rotation Everyone was super friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medtronic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,942 reviews
51.5K
41.3K
3747
2237
1193

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture