O-I (Owens-Illinois)

O-I (Owens-Illinois) Employee Reviews in Clarion, PA

Ratings by category
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 558 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OI closed the clarion plant so I no longer work there .
Fork Lift operator (Former Employee) –  Clarion, PA9 November 2017
O-I was a good place to work the only complaint is that I didn't like was swing shift schedule I am not a job jumper I would still be working there if they were still producing containers .
Pros
Good pay for basically unskilled labor .
Cons
Swing shift is very hard to get use to as well as very hard on marriages and relationships.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss this job
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Clarion, PA20 February 2014
Working at OI was great, but they closed the plant I worked at. I miss it everyday!
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eight hour workout!!!
Selecting-laborer (Former Employee) –  Clarion, PA4 August 2013
This job was plain and simply controlled chaos. No sooner did you clock in and the next thing you knew, it was time to clock out. It did not matter whether you worked 7-3, 3-11, or 11-7, fast, fast, fast. We worked all 3 shifts...11-7 for 5 days, then 2 days off...3-11 for 5 days, then 1 day off....Then 7-3 for 5 days, then 2 days off. No one liked 7-3, that was when all of management would try to run things their way all at once and things never went smoothly like 2nd and 3rd shift did.

Great pay, great benefits, union job, and great people to work with...I miss this job and the overtime.
Pros
Time and a 1/2 on Sundays. Triple time for holidays. Double time on Easter Sunday.
Cons
Old equipment and conveyor systems always broke down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Clarion, PA19 March 2013
Fast paced work environment with supportive coworkers and professional guidance and support from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed down
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Clarion, PA17 March 2013
If the plant in Clarion wouldn't have closed down I would still be working there it was a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a typical Job
Maintenance Journeyman- Electrical Department (Former Employee) –  Clarion, PA29 April 2012
I worked there for almost 33 years. It was a good paying job for our community. There wasn't much competition for jobs because it was the largest private employer in our county. They deciced to close our plant in 2010.
Cons
closing our plant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job. no longer open
crewleader (Former Employee) –  Clarion, PA28 April 2012
plant closure. was a good job but you can't work if the place is shut down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oi
crewleader (Former Employee) –  clarion pa9 March 2012
Owens illinois makes glass bottles a nice place to work untill our plant shut down ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report

See more O-I (Owens-Illinois) reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at O-I (Owens-Illinois). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 558 reviews
5231
4168
389
233
137

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture