O-I (Owens-Illinois)

O-I (Owens-Illinois) Employee Reviews for Crew Leader

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 559 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Crew Leader/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Waco, TX29 January 2020
I resent this. I like my privacy. I should not be forced in to providing information of any kind that i do not wish to.
Not giving me the option stinks.
therefor i am just putting nothing of nothing down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company
Crew Leader/ Cold End (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA22 November 2019
The best company Ive worked for by far. Very go pay and many ways to elevate within company. 8hrs days with possibility of overtime. Great environment to work in. Best management in the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing glass products and getting glass to each customer in a timely mannner.
Crew leader/scheduler (Former Employee) –  Rt. 219, Crenshaw, Pa.16 July 2019
Scheduled daily pickups for many companies through emails.
Daily material counts, did daily truck sheets.
Answering phones, filing daily paperwork.
Crew leader to day shift employees...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has been around a long time and was sad to hear of the closing.
Crewleader (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA1 November 2018
Really laid back when you learn the procedure. Supervisor was a nice guy. Hardest part of the job was rotating shifts. Most enjoyable was my comrades. Great group of people to spend 8 hours with.
Pros
compensation for working overtime and holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty decent job
Crew Leader (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GA1 July 2018
I have expanded my experience and skills throughout the many years of working for the company.
You have to pay attention to detail and stay alert.
Safety is key for employees as well as the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Mechanic/Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Hamlet, NC17 March 2016
Set up crew leader/mechanic. Best placed I ever worked at until they closed. Made lot of good friends there. Good management, good people to work with.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
It shut down
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job. no longer open
crewleader (Former Employee) –  Clarion, PA28 April 2012
plant closure. was a good job but you can't work if the place is shut down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oi
crewleader (Former Employee) –  clarion pa9 March 2012
Owens illinois makes glass bottles a nice place to work untill our plant shut down ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report

See more O-I (Owens-Illinois) reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at O-I (Owens-Illinois). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 559 reviews
5231
4168
390
233
137

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture