Robert Walters Employee Reviews

Showing all 72 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW16 August 2019
Processing and formatting CV's for recruitment consultants for them to be sent out to clients. Good working hours 8:30 - 5:30. Good working wage and weekly staff rewards such as office drinks
Pros
Good wage
Cons
Only a temporary job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good all-round environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur12 August 2019
A company who truly values good employee with great culture.
Robert Walters is a company who reward employee based on individual success.
I would definitely recommend anyone to try our recruitment as a career path.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Wellington4 August 2019
good training
good management
good benefits
good rewards
nice office
good culture
great support network inthe teams and with the mentorship programme
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nada recomendable
beca (Former Employee) –  Madrid, Madrid provincia26 July 2019
empresa con altisima rotacion, buscan personas sin experiencia, que trabajen con el rol de becarios para convertirlos en perfiles comerciales que abran negocio

se trabaja mucho y mal: mucha presion ya que se trabaja por objetivos (dificilmente alcanzables sobre todo si eres becario)

la gente en general es maja pero estan bastante quemados y buscando otras oportunidades profesionales

mi experiencia fue muy mala, no lo recomendaria
Pros
algunos compañeros
Cons
condiciones, ambiente, presion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impresionante escuela de Headhunting
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Barcelona23 July 2019
Mi experiencia profesional fue genial. Durante el tiempo que estube trabajando en RW cree mi propia familia. Todos nos apoyabamos en el trabajo, en los buenos y en los duros momentos.
RW saca tu lado más comercial y aprender a tolerar un NO. A todo aquel que quiera aprender sobre headhunting sin dudarlo ni un momento les recomiendo esta firma.
Pros
Personas
Cons
no tienes mucho libre
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and play hard
Senior Systems Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London9 July 2019
Long working hours which are sometimes not rewarded financially or verbally.
Pros
Relaxed working environment
Cons
Long hours, very short term planning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promesas falsas
Recepcion (Former Employee) –  Madrid, Madrid provincia7 July 2019
Empresa déspota, aprovechadora y falsa. Engaños es la orden diaria. Muy mal sueldo; tienes que dejarte la piel para que valoren tu esfuerzo y aún así no se ve reflejado en tu nómina. Mal trato hacia el trabajador. No te dan solución a los problemas, ellos se limpian las manos. Para nada valoran al trabajador. Te exigen que entregues el 110% y ellos no devuelven ni el 0. La peor empresa en la que he podido trabajar.
Pros
Ambiente
Cons
Casi Todo
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mauvais du début à la fin
Chargé de recherche (Former Employee) –  Paris (75)27 June 2019
Ils se servent de leur nom pour vous attirer chez eux vous promettent des choses et une fois en poste vous entendez le vent siffler...
Pros
Carte ticket restaurant
Cons
Management, horaires, perspective d'évolution, salaire, ambiance de travail et j'en passe...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere, nice company, but a very boring sector if you don't hit your KPI's in the first couple of months
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Berchem25 June 2019
Robert Walters is actually a nice company with an interesting culture. But competition in this sector is very hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent recruitment company
General administrative (Current Employee) –  Perth WA13 June 2019
Excellent recruitment company that supports its employees. The consultants are down to earth and really approachable. They offer excellent placements at great companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
El infierno
Consultor Junior (Former Employee) –  Madrid provincia29 May 2019
Mi paso por el grupo Robert Walters, concretamente en Walters People Madrid, es la peor experiencia profesional que he tenido en mi vida y, como yo, la gran mayoría de compañeros que conocí.

No tengo absolutamente nada bueno que decir sobre esta compañía, pasé un auténtico infierno en el equipo IT de Walters People.

Jamás volvería a pisar ese lugar en el que tratan fatal a los empleados y las condiciones son pésimas. El poco dinero que ganes ahí lo tendrás que invertir en un psicólogo...
Pros
Nada de nada
Cons
Absolutamente todo
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible es poco
IT Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Madrid provincia29 May 2019
Mi experiencia en Walters People (filial de Robert Walters) fue nefasta.

En primer lugar, piden gente cualificada (con carrera, máster e idiomas) para realizar un trabajo que no necesita cualificación, en el que te tratan como si no valieses nada.

Las horas extras se hacen por norma, no te debes levantar a tu hora si no quieres que todos se te queden mirando mal. Los viernes por la tarde "no se trabaja", pero es mentira.

No hay descansos, lo único importante es trabajar a destajo, los viernes por las tardes, incluso los fines de semana la mayoría se lleva el laptop para continuar trabajando. La profesionalidad no existe, solo importa conseguir candidatos cueste lo que cueste, sean adecuados para el puesto, o no.

El compañerismo brilla por su ausencia, lo importante es llegar a objetivos y da igual a quién tengan que pisar. Control excesivo sobre absolutamente todo lo que hacen los empleados, registros, control de kpi's, reuniones en las que solo se mete presión, echan broncas, y se exige más y más.

Hay mal rollo, de cara a la galería todo el mundo pone buena cara, pero en cuanto una persona sale de la empresa pone a parir a la compañía y a los compañeros (además, una altísima rotación).

Se nutren del trabajo de los becarios a los que les ofrecen unas condiciones pésimas y trabajan como el que más. La gente sale corriendo en cuanto puede.

Conclusión: si quieres trabajar sin descanso, con presión, gritos, malos modos, en un trabajo que no te aporta nada y quieres pasarte la vida contando los días que te quedan para salir del infierno, ¡este es tu sitio!
Pros
Absolutamente nada
Cons
Trato personal nefasto, sueldo bajo, horas extras, poca profesionalidad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pushy salesmen
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Manchester Central, Greater Manchester27 May 2019
Felt like I was being interviewed by Robert Walters for jobs, NOT the prospective employers! Guys were very pushy and made me feel extremely uncomfortable....I felt they were desperate for results from their candidates, perhaps they were under pressure themselves to perform and reach their company standards.

I would definitely not recommend Robert Walters unless you are happy to be thoroughly grilled by their pushy salesmen at the initial interview. Needless to say I was unsuccessful with my job applications through them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Executive Recruiter - Finance and Accounting (Current Employee) –  New York, NY1 May 2019
lots of time on the phone and emails
poor management
fratty

good learning experience for the recruitment industry
referral bonus
too much office gossip
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vivre et mourir au travail
Comptable fournisseurs (Former Employee) –  7500724 March 2019
Tout est dit dans le titre. Pression, charge de travail exponentielle. Service comptabilité, horaire de 8h30 à 23h parfois. En tant que non cadre, durant 3 mois, je ne finissais pas avant 19h30. Un 35h déguisé en 42h minimum.
Cette entreprise est comme une secte. Les chiffres, les chiffres et ce que les dirigeants attentent c'est que les salariés sacrifient leurs vies de famille et leurs vies sociales. Turn over impressionnant. Moyenne d'âge 25 à 35 ans. Des jeunes facilement maniable mentalement. La majorité des femmes n'ont pas d'enfants. Cela amène à se poser des questions.
Pros
Rien
Cons
Pression, chiffres, pression
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collaborative workplace with challenges and fun
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  東京都 渋谷区15 March 2019
RW is a place where hard work will always be rewarded, and it has the best training system.

In daily work, you will be working in a team and learn how to collaborate with people.

Regarding the career path, it is pretty clear and if you do want to stay in the recruitment industry as an agent for the long term, it is a good place to start your career and to see how far you can go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business model is advanced and work environment is fantastic
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Shanghai5 March 2019
Robert Walters is listed in London stock market. It's training system is very strong and almost covers every detail of the business. the office is located in downtown Shanghai.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un bon cabinet pour les passionné(e)s du recrutement
Chargée de recrutement, CDI (Former Employee) –  Paris (75)15 February 2019
RW est un cabinet de renom dont l'intégration ainsi que l'accompagnement des salariés dans leur évolution professionnelle sont importantes. La qualité de leur service client est irréprochable. Les managers ont à cœur de soutenir leurs consultants dans leurs performances business.
Un conseil, il faut être suffisamment résiliant à l'effort et ne pas se décourager car ce n'est pas toujours évident mais le climat et la qualité de vie au travail y sont excellentes.
Pros
Qualité de vie au travail
Cons
La pression
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They dont care about once your on assignment
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands4 February 2019
I have worked for them twice on assignment. Once i was on the job they didnt care about me. I had to.chance up why they company did not send management the link to authorise my timesheet therefore leaving me unpaid over the Christmas period. Whilst on assignment they sent candidates in for the role i was doing which was going permanent and they didnt even call me to tell me i called them to ask what was going on. I understand that the company only wanted me for a couple weeks but this should of been made clear from the start i would of taken the job anyway
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Untrustworthy
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Consultant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London6 January 2019
Always supportive and offer training when needed.

Not too KPI focused and autonomy to work and run your own desk.

Management are always there to help and give advise.

Great company and team environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Robert Walters. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 72 reviews
525
420
311
24
112

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture