Robert Walters Employee Reviews

Showing all 80 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, very good pay, friendly team
Administrator Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW5 November 2015
I was with Robert Walters recruitment agency when I was in Sydney, Australia doing my work & holiday.

They are very helpful & had plenty of work for me.

The staff at Robert Walters are very helpful & were always very happy to help with anything.

I highly recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 14Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail répétitif
Chargée de recrutement junior (Former Employee) –  Paris20 October 2015
Malgré une entreprise riche de part sa culture et son ambition, le poste de chargée de recrutement ne m'a pas permis d'évoluer en compétence. Pas eu le temps d'intégrer réellement l'entreprise sur un mois
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 18Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne expérience.
Chargée de recrutement division Sales & Marketing (Former Employee) –  Paris, A831 August 2015
Mon expérience chez Robert Walters fut très bonne puisqu'elle m'a permis d'apprendre un métier qui m'intéresse fortement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice family
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  C0429 July 2015
Nice company to work.
8 hours a day.
Very experienced recruiters.
Good management styles.
Good company to learn and growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 92No 48Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, no career development
Front office co-coordinator (Current Employee) –  London, ENG12 July 2015
Tedious role, job duties are limited with no room for growth or development.

Good management and great colleagues.

Hardest part of the job is the role is stagnant, no progression or development.

Most enjoyable part of the job is working in a fantastic team with a great manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 73No 23Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Assistant en Ressources Humaines (Current Employee) –  Bertrange2 March 2015
je reste à votre disposition pour tout renseignements.
en annexe, vous trouverez mon dossier de candidature ainsi que ma lettre de motivation.
Je reste ouvert à toute opportunité que me seront présenté et suis bien entendu à suivre le cas échance une formation complémentaire.
Bien à vous.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robert Walters is one of the world's leading specialist professional recruitment consultancies with 53 offices spanning 24 countries.
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Brussels, BRU6 November 2014
Robert Walters is one of the world's leading specialist professional recruitment consultancies with 53 offices spanning 24 countries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Polyvalence
Comptable (Current Employee) –  Paris, A85 November 2014
Ce poste m’a permis de développer ma polyvalence par la multiplicité des missions qui me sont confiées. Ainsi, je suis en charge de la gestion des bureaux Brésiliens et Espagnols en toute autonomie en plus des différentes tâches comptables courantes (facturation, recouvrement, entrée et sortie des salariés, …).
Mes interlocuteurs internationaux ont accru mon adaptabilité et ma flexibilité aussi bien dans mes échanges oraux que dans mes méthodes de travail. Motivé, dynamique et doté d’un très bon relationnel, je reste persuadé de pouvoir apporter une réelle valeur ajoutée dans le cadre d’un travail en équipe associant mon perfectionnisme à mon désir d’évoluer et participer au succès d’une société.
Pros
Environnement de travail très agréable
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 22Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional
Payroll Supervisor (Current Employee) –  london29 October 2014
Great company to work for. would recommend working
for large recruitment company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 33Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Recruitment Consultant Engineering and Industry (Former Employee) –  Lyon (France17 October 2014
Good balance between professional and personal life, a good athmosphere, people working together to reach the same aim.
I was managing recruitment processes from the start to the end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
男女差別がなく徹底した成果主義
アソシエイト コンサルタント (Former Employee) –  JPC21 April 2014
外国人と日本人の比率は五分五分であり、出身国も様々。多様な文化を持った人々が集まっているため刺激を受けることができる。
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 45Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment - great people
Marketing Executive (Current Employee) –  Dublin1 April 2014
Great place to work - very busy and varied
Good employee perks
Good management team
Opportunity for international transfer
Was this review helpful?Yes 158No 107Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with top accounts and business leaders on hiring needs
Manager, Information Technology (Former Employee) –  Shenton Way16 March 2014
• Specialise in mid to senior level positions.
• Identify and sourcing of talents through a variety of tools and methods, which include social media, 3rd part job portal, printed advertisements, headhunting and networking activities, database searches.
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 61Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premiere experience
Comptable Général pour Walters Interim (Former Employee) –  Paris 84 March 2014
robert walters a ete tres formateur
Chez robert walters j'ai pris gout ala finance et j'ai surtout eu l'envi de faire évoluer ma carriere dans le controle de gestion
Pros
Tres formateur, ambiance jeune
Cons
Pas de poste de controleur de gestion
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 25Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robert Walters
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Guildford5 February 2014
Robert Walters are one of the market leading Specialist Professional Recruitment Consultancies with a global presence and local specialism.

Focussing on the South East market, I recruit Procurement & Supply Chain Professionals within all market sectors from family manufacturing to blue chip FMCG. Supporting both interim and permanent recruitment the team have a proven consultative approach to support both Direct and Indirect Procurement and all aspects of the Supply Chain from mid to exec level management.

• Offering tailored recruitment solutions to work in partnership with clients.

• Consultative approach to recruitment with a strong industry knowledge within the Supply Chain and Procurement markets
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 66Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stage
Chargée de Recherche (Former Employee) –  Paris5 November 2013
Expérience très courte, beaucoup de pression, beaucoup de stagiaires.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 33Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency... need to make it happen
consultant (Former Employee) –  London27 April 2013
not a bad place to work..

You need to make things happen yourself.

Don't expect a great deal of mentoring.
Pros
a good brand..
Cons
it's up to you
Was this review helpful?Yes 97No 34Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ACCA Part Qual
Associate Consutant (Former Employee) –  Manchester27 January 2013
Recruitment - Accountancy and Finance

Accounts Assistant - Purchase Ledger, Accounts Payable, Sales Ledger Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Management Accounts, Month End
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 74Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Guildford11 December 2012
Robert Walters is one of the world's leading specialist professional recruitment consultancies with 51 offices spanning 23 countries. We place candidates on a permanent, contract and interim basis in accountancy & finance, banking, engineering, operations, legal, information technology, sales & marketing, supply chain, procurement & logistics, human resources, support & administration.

We specialise in permanent and contract recruitment across all industry sectors, and count the world's leading investment banks and multinational blue-chip commercial organisations as clients. Operating at all levels of seniority we manage the careers of the best professionals in the sales, marketing, accounting, finance, banking, legal, technology, HR, support and administration fields.

Specialties: Permanent Recruitment, Business Information, Utilities & Energy, Property, Building & Construction, Security, Cleaning & Waste Management, Automotive & Fleet Management, Transport & Logistics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 107Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Robert Walters. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 80 reviews
527
422
312
24
115

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture