Ryman Healthcare Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Try to leave
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dannemora, Auckland1 August 2018
Pay rise but still uneducated, rude, all smile when managers around then gossiping after. Too many meetings by manager. Desperate for a job or no qualification/visa then work here, I plan to leave soon
Pros
Ok uniform
Cons
Bad management, lazy staff who have bad attitude. No chance to promote
Was this review helpful?Yes 39NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and life balance life in New Zealand
duty leader (Former Employee) –  Tauranga3 May 2018
I have enjoyed working in New Zealand. A typical day at work would be like a greeting from staff when you enter the door. Everyone knows what they are duties and what their expectations. Communication is easy, and efficient.they are a morning tea and an afternoon tea time each for 10 minutes that allow everyone relax and have a short break. The day ended with a fast pace workflow but very fulfilled and appreciated.
Pros
a country full of green .
Cons
hard to make friends in a small city
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work
Receptionist/Administrator (Former Employee) –  New Zealand12 April 2018
Ryman Healthcare was more like a family than a work place. OI enjoyed being there for the staff, visitors and residents. There was a good work life balance. I learned alot about different cultures as they employed people from all over the world. The management were very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ryman
KITCHEN STAFF AND DINING ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Pukekohe, Auckland18 March 2018
Poor management, not organised and was thrown in the deep end with no help when i first started. Didn't feel as though i was treated fairly and as an equal.
Pros
Talking to the elderly people and forming bonds
Cons
Poor management skills on their part
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice atmosphere to work.
Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orewa, Auckland10 March 2018
Typical day was always busy and the time goes fast that you won't even noticed. I've learned a lot from there because they also provide training and seminars. Friendly staffs and helpful especially when you are new in the workplace. The hardest part of the job maybe when you are short of staff and you need to work longer than your normal shift. The most enjoyable part of the job, when you finished your work and everything is all done, happy and satisfied and ready again for the next morning.
Pros
Offered training and seminars
Cons
Sometimes shorts of staff to work for the next shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely I have heard how well the workers take care of the whole unit as one family
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Richmand15 February 2018
My honest opinion your firm company is wonderful i'v had the opportunity first hand experiencing how you function as a team, amen

Kia ora

Heni Tini
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
lounge carer (Former Employee) –  Ahuriri, Hawke's Bay27 September 2017
this was my first REAL job and learnt so much.
great work environment with awesome staff.
residents were all so lovely and you feel at home.
would love to work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review summary
Gardener (Former Employee) –  North Shore, Auckland17 February 2017
Typical day at work involved starting the day by weeding or doing the rubbish for the residents. Hand manicuring the gardens were usually done in the morning because there was no excessive sound allowed. I would then move on to mowing the lawns or using other gardening machinery such as a weed eater around the property. If there were big events being held for the residents, I would help setting that up or provide support. For example, I spent the entire day cooking food for big parties.
I learned practical gardening skills and how to use all machinery relating to gardening.
Pros
Good management
Cons
far away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average workplace
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Auckland, New Zealand8 December 2016
The job is very physically demanding and stressful but the most enjoyable part is serving the elderly people. Hardest part of the job is the bullying you get from co-workers and sometimes from the management.
Cons
Workplace bullying
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the work
carer (Former Employee) –  Napier, Hawke's Bay16 March 2016
enjoyed helping the resisdents to enjoy there day more to be the best they could be co workers were surported hardest part of job was the demands put on by short staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rymans
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Waikanae4 July 2015
It depends what village you are working at but the money is not good enough in this industry. You do much more then you get out of it. Basically i wouldn't look for a job in this sector.
Was this review helpful?Yes 74No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun workplace, great people
Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Remuera, N17 February 2015
Ryman Healthcare is a great company to work for. great people and great atmosphere. loving and caring. It is a lot of work for a job that doesn't pay much for the work and love they give towards patients and others
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 5Report

See more Ryman Healthcare reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ryman Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 19 reviews
58
47
31
21
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture