Spotless Employee Reviews

Found 89 reviews matching the search See all 389 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasnt a good experience
Event Staff (Former Employee) –  Eden Park, Auckland27 November 2019
The old Maori lady supervisor wasn't good at communication properly with workers
She would look down at the workers and the workers felt uncomfortable so I hope they can have better supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Support Administrator (Former Employee) –  Greenlane, Auckland26 September 2019
Work ethic is good as you work with a variety of people from all walks of life.
Management are supportive when the need arises.
Awesome bunch of people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Supervisor/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Auckland City, Auckland26 September 2019
this is a fast paced environment that teaches you to work under pressure and broaden customer service skills but does not pay well for the work being done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't work for them again
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Dunedin, Otago27 March 2019
I got the job when i was 18 and it started off okay but then as people left the workload doubled and tripled until i had to do 20 hour days with one break. and then after doing all those hours it was never good nough. i was harrassed by workers at the mine and i would report it then i would get into trouble for being a distraction. i was forced to quit after having a miscarrige but before that they tried to push me out when it was clear i was pregnant.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Eden Park Catering Assistant (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Eden Park, Auckland16 January 2019
Had to resign as the hours and the distance was not worth it. Sometimes I would have to take days off school early just to make it in time for work. It was very inconvenient.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent first job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Eden Park, Auckland20 December 2018
Hours can range from 3 to sometimes 9 hours. The managers and supervisors are sometimes good sometimes bad. Management is ok everyone gets their role sorted. The work environment is average and can get quite messy at times. Hardest part of job is when you get a long shift you don't really get time to eat at all makes you really hungry. Best part of job is sometimes when there's food left over you get to eat them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Cashier, Stocktaking products and Cooking (Former Employee) –  Auckland, NZ1 December 2018
Just did part time work for them as a cooker/cashier for the warriors games at Mt Smart Stadium. It was fun being around them because everyone was so lively.
Pros
Free food
Cons
noting really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total disappointment
Chef (Former Employee) –  Auckland City, Auckland20 November 2018
When you work for a company that are high demanding you'd think they would value and appreciate their employees more for the hardwork that they've done well that's certainly not the case. You get criticized, put down, picked on, lied to and never appreciated. You never get a say when it comes to wanting help. You just get pushed away and out the door.
Pros
Working with really good people
Cons
Company sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buzy place and productive
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Eden Park, Auckland5 November 2018
When there is a busy day with sports there is no time for laziness and be on your feet all the time. You have to deal with a diverse range of people all the time, and make sure they are satisfied with the service provided because you want that client t come back and bring more people with them the next time of visit.
Pros
professional services
Cons
can be short or long hours depending on the occasion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Regional Compliance Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Christchurch City, Canterbury9 October 2018
Working without supervision, good eye on detail while processing information.
I have enjoyed completing the task set up for the day!
I could multitask easily .
Pros
busy
Cons
uncertainity to continue working after company transfer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Wellington City, Wellington7 June 2018
Quick and easy hours. Pay rate at the time was decent for the lifestyle i had. The management was efficient and the work culture was great and diverse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seems ok
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Nelson City, Nelson16 May 2018
company is ok, not too caring about their workers, especially if someone gets, sick, they don,t have a very good clock in clock out system it is always breaking down, wages aren't stable they , get messed up on occasions, If you work hard you might get some consideration.
Pros
no christmas functions, and $2 gift only at Christmas, no appreciation for long service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
under paid over work no communication . Don't check to see if we ok
cleaner (Current Employee) –  Hibiscus Coast, Auckland24 April 2018
Management useless ,never paid right ,no communication . Totally useless management . Yous give me the buildings to clean but can't paye me . Need to be payes properly to travel to and from work have rent to catch up on due to under paye
Pros
no pros
Cons
no paye
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
LINEN SORTER (Former Employee) –  Onehunga, Auckland15 April 2018
theres a lot of thing i learn for this job,i know how to pick and pack the order,how i know to do a boking of order,lots of funs lots of friend,that why i like this job
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
turning up and do your job
Prep Chef (Former Employee) –  Wellington City, Wellington12 April 2018
cooking skills from chefs, new dishes invented. lots of people you meet sorry im running out of time answering this but there was a lot of good thing i learnt and meet a lot of good chefs very friendly most of them
Pros
good chefs
Cons
bad chefs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety work places
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Manukau City, Auckland8 April 2018
It was very physical and i kept good time management as each site had an hour max to fulfill cleaning duties. The work was very good i enjoyed my experience whilst there.
Pros
Work at a steady pace
Cons
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spotless
General Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Wellington City, Wellington4 April 2018
Full on work day
I learned to apply myself, and also working within the company rules and regulations.
To finish in a set amount of time was a challenge
Pros
Good team mates
Cons
Clean while others are working in the office
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Porirua, Wellington1 April 2018
It wasn't a good place to work. The management wasn't good, they were under staffed. The workers weren't nice and helpful. A few people were nice and helpful, but 90% of the staff wasn't good.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Split shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Casual Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Penrose Auckland16 March 2018
Cleaning is something i enjoy so love the job meet different cultures and I enjoy being people so good job overall. Learnt how to mix chemically active cleaning products so that was different.
Pros
night shift
Cons
back log of work from others
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company. Good people
Staffing Services/HR Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Auckland, New Zealand5 March 2018
Hard work but very enjoyable. Great team and management. Very much a friendly and caring environment.

I learned so much about HR/ Staffing Services.
Pros
Awesome team culture
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spotless. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 389 reviews
5127
4103
382
235
142

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture