Spotless

Spotless Employee Reviews in Auckland City, Auckland

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 396 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Cashier, Stocktaking products and Cooking (Former Employee) –  Auckland, NZ1 December 2018
Just did part time work for them as a cooker/cashier for the warriors games at Mt Smart Stadium. It was fun being around them because everyone was so lively.
Pros
Free food
Cons
noting really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total disappointment
Chef (Former Employee) –  Auckland City, Auckland20 November 2018
When you work for a company that are high demanding you'd think they would value and appreciate their employees more for the hardwork that they've done well that's certainly not the case. You get criticized, put down, picked on, lied to and never appreciated. You never get a say when it comes to wanting help. You just get pushed away and out the door.
Pros
Working with really good people
Cons
Company sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company. Good people
Staffing Services/HR Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Auckland, New Zealand5 March 2018
Hard work but very enjoyable. Great team and management. Very much a friendly and caring environment.

I learned so much about HR/ Staffing Services.
Pros
Awesome team culture
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No it wasnt never got anything at xmas or just a praise for a good job done
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  West auckland1 January 2018
Pay not on time have to wait for next pay don't check if you OK don't communicate or check if you OK I resign June 2017 now I have no job lookin for work though winz
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
spotless teach me a lot skill cleaning ,make burger, wash and cut veg
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland23 June 2017
work in spotless eden park stadium is just o.k and some time staff is good but they have to change some rules ,i makes retail eden park burger is good and learn to wash veg cutting veg and learn how to fry hot chip and coup the hot chip in the boxes and cleaning and serve the customer , is hard job but just o.k with and i manage it and i meet different work friend there
Pros
sometimes the give pies and raro juices and most time they had nothing
Cons
the time is fine to me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun,
Front of House (Current Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland19 June 2017
I like working here. It has a nice atmosphere and you learn new tricks on how to make the job easy. Its fun to interact with the customers and the workers are nice.
Pros
Free lunch sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair company to work for
Clearner (Former Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland18 January 2017
I found spotless fair with good wages and hours
I was fully trained as a commercial clearner in every aspect of cleaning. Cleaning days hours and evenings very flexible
Pros
Good wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive work environment
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland25 May 2016
It was a great environment with many great employees that really got along well with each other to get the job done.

Enjoyed the productive and fast paced work environment keeping myself and colleagues real busy, and to keep an eye on specific details.

Got to learn to also do voluntary work for the coordinator doing data entry work which i really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is meeting new people
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Auckland, N3 September 2015
Very good team to be employed by was greatful to have the opportunity to be employed by this great staff. I had the ooportunity to meet great people and to do the job description to the best of my ability. I would highly recommend this company to anybody looking for employment under this great company
Pros
Good pay rate
Cons
Uniform
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Cashier retail (Current Employee) –  Auckland, N15 June 2015
great atmosphere.
awesome staff.
fast paced.
a typical day would be serving alcohol with a smile everything is always upbeat and joyful. no day is the same and thats what i like about working there.
Pros
awesome staff
Cons
not fulltime
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and outgoing
Function Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Auckland Domestic Airport2 February 2015
My everyday motto is to ' give it your all and let God do the rest.'

I am currently a function co-ordinator. Take bookings for conferences and do invoicing and do payroll.

Enjoyable job but looking for a evening or partime jobs. Available Weekends too.

Need this to help my parents financially.

Kind Regards
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with manager onsite
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Auckland, N13 August 2014
busy days and highlights were not all the time so had great experience cleaning the offices.
Pros
Great manager, offered more over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Bar Steward / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Auckland, N2 September 2013
stock take took place before opening and after closing , i learnt how to operate a cash register properly and efficiently
Pros
face to face customer service
Cons
always on feet, non stop
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report

See more Spotless reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spotless. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 396 reviews
5127
4104
384
236
145

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture