Spotless

Spotless Employee Reviews for Cleaner

Found 41 reviews matching the search See all 396 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't work for them again
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Dunedin, Otago27 March 2019
I got the job when i was 18 and it started off okay but then as people left the workload doubled and tripled until i had to do 20 hour days with one break. and then after doing all those hours it was never good nough. i was harrassed by workers at the mine and i would report it then i would get into trouble for being a distraction. i was forced to quit after having a miscarrige but before that they tried to push me out when it was clear i was pregnant.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
under paid over work no communication . Don't check to see if we ok
cleaner (Current Employee) –  Hibiscus Coast, Auckland24 April 2018
Management useless ,never paid right ,no communication . Totally useless management . Yous give me the buildings to clean but can't paye me . Need to be payes properly to travel to and from work have rent to catch up on due to under paye
Pros
no pros
Cons
no paye
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety work places
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Manukau City, Auckland8 April 2018
It was very physical and i kept good time management as each site had an hour max to fulfill cleaning duties. The work was very good i enjoyed my experience whilst there.
Pros
Work at a steady pace
Cons
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spotless
General Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Wellington City, Wellington4 April 2018
Full on work day
I learned to apply myself, and also working within the company rules and regulations.
To finish in a set amount of time was a challenge
Pros
Good team mates
Cons
Clean while others are working in the office
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Casual Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Penrose Auckland16 March 2018
Cleaning is something i enjoy so love the job meet different cultures and I enjoy being people so good job overall. Learnt how to mix chemically active cleaning products so that was different.
Pros
night shift
Cons
back log of work from others
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed interaction with work place staff
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Whangarei, Northland19 February 2018
Generally, I found my work place thru Spotless to be satisfying. I ended up learning new skills such as managing staff, ordering stock, general office paper work.
Pros
I had regular hours
Cons
High turn over of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No it wasnt never got anything at xmas or just a praise for a good job done
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  West auckland1 January 2018
Pay not on time have to wait for next pay don't check if you OK don't communicate or check if you OK I resign June 2017 now I have no job lookin for work though winz
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Blenheim, Marlborough15 November 2017
great place to work and you can get along with all the staff and work along side them all and all would defiantly go back there to work ...............
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyday basics
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  dunsandle9 November 2017
working for spotless was okay as it was just like being at home all i did was clean to a very high standard for the company the hardest part about the job was having to work around the people that worked at the place we were cleaning
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good entry position.
Casual Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Wellington City, Wellington19 October 2017
Cleaning the Parliamentary Complex was a unique experience that allowed me to learn a lot about the industry. While the team members themselves all operated as a cohesive unit, the casual nature of our positions meant that the facilities manager was quick to remove anyone he perceived as a burden.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allright
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Wellington City, Wellington9 October 2017
They allright to work for they dont look after there worker and sometime they under pay there worker like everyweek that not good for the worker that have to pay bills
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfaction and Enjoyable
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Kawerau, Bay of Plenty4 July 2017
Start late afternoon. You have the mornings to yourself.
Do the cleaning of toilets, offices, control rooms, kitchens.
Hardest part climbing the stairs with bucket and mop to clean those areas.
Enjoyable part is stopping and having a conversation with the workers or staff members they are all friendly and it is a joy to work in an environment like that.
If I can make someone smile or laugh it makes me feel great.
Everyone is helpful friendly that is what I enjoy for going to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, Canterbury5 June 2017
I enjoyed the job especially the mall walking It was fun and enjoyable the management was good the hardest part of the job was when we ran out of cleaning stuff. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the smile on the customers faces when you spoke to them
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a reasonable firm to work for and pay is quite good/
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui30 April 2017
Enjoyed job each day set routine worked 6am to 2pm Mon - Friday.
Leant to clean with various chemicals, buffing, moppings and general cleaning, walls,fittings hand basins, showers and wet areas etc, removing rubbish.Management were generally ok. Work place culture
was generally reasonally good, there is a job there and has to be done well.Hardest part of job was visters and you had to work around them.The most enjoyable part of the job was working with nice staff and conversation during breaks.
Pros
good pay
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome enviroment.
Public Building Cleaner (Former Employee) –  New Plymouth Airport2 April 2017
Excellent well cared for all round company.Paid on time.Amazing holiday time off etc.All staff caringly challenging to work with.Lots of humour. Brilliant company.Just want a change from cleaning.
Pros
Work vehicle provided.So enjoyed creation on company mileage.Also worked 1 site close to home
Cons
Late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hard
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  northland new zealand18 March 2017
working for pak na save was was good working in a team environment always learning i worked in the bakery side and it early start of the morning which worked well for myself
Pros
learning new skills
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace, over worked management,
Day Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Wellington, Wellington2 February 2017
enjoyed working with the people and like my job role and independence, felt the managerial staff had far to many responsibilities and and were very over worked and didnt have any sense of commitment to the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Commercial Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Waiouru Military Camp Waiouru14 January 2017
Have been working there for 9 years. A good company to work for. Great training. Get 8 hours a day. 40+ hours a week plus more if you want it. cheap house rentals, some perks also, team work is essential
Pros
use of equipment for home without paying hireage
Cons
footwear not provided so very costly
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good night team and co-workers
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Whangarei, Northland28 December 2016
Liked working at Whangarei DHB and being part of the night team. Enjoyed working with and around co-workers, patients and DHB staff. Met and miss some good people that I've encountered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was younge it was my first job
Cleaner (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Nz2 December 2016
I thought it was the best thing ever been my first job. I would start work at 4am me and my supervisor we would sign in and then start
1- clean all countertops, tables
2- sweep all floors and mop floors
3- buff the floors
Then sign off and go home get ready for school. After school go straight to work start at ,4.30 clean staff room toilets and office then go home
The hardest part is the waking up at 3am
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spotless. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 396 reviews
5127
4104
384
236
145

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture