Spotless

Spotless Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 400 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Eden Park Catering Assistant (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Eden Park, Auckland16 January 2019
Had to resign as the hours and the distance was not worth it. Sometimes I would have to take days off school early just to make it in time for work. It was very inconvenient.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Cashier, Stocktaking products and Cooking (Former Employee) –  Auckland, NZ1 December 2018
Just did part time work for them as a cooker/cashier for the warriors games at Mt Smart Stadium. It was fun being around them because everyone was so lively.
Pros
Free food
Cons
noting really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Wellington City, Wellington7 June 2018
Quick and easy hours. Pay rate at the time was decent for the lifestyle i had. The management was efficient and the work culture was great and diverse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seems ok
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Nelson City, Nelson16 May 2018
company is ok, not too caring about their workers, especially if someone gets, sick, they don,t have a very good clock in clock out system it is always breaking down, wages aren't stable they , get messed up on occasions, If you work hard you might get some consideration.
Pros
no christmas functions, and $2 gift only at Christmas, no appreciation for long service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
LINEN SORTER (Former Employee) –  Onehunga, Auckland15 April 2018
theres a lot of thing i learn for this job,i know how to pick and pack the order,how i know to do a boking of order,lots of funs lots of friend,that why i like this job
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety work places
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Manukau City, Auckland8 April 2018
It was very physical and i kept good time management as each site had an hour max to fulfill cleaning duties. The work was very good i enjoyed my experience whilst there.
Pros
Work at a steady pace
Cons
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No it wasnt never got anything at xmas or just a praise for a good job done
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  West auckland1 January 2018
Pay not on time have to wait for next pay don't check if you OK don't communicate or check if you OK I resign June 2017 now I have no job lookin for work though winz
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allright
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Wellington City, Wellington9 October 2017
They allright to work for they dont look after there worker and sometime they under pay there worker like everyweek that not good for the worker that have to pay bills
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with people
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Wellington Central, Wellington21 February 2017
I haven't been working there but I will work hard to bring a good customer focus ihave been working for others companies ds will be a position for myself .... I'm security officer but hardly hours I needs more hours to work support my family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair company to work for
Clearner (Former Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland18 January 2017
I found spotless fair with good wages and hours
I was fully trained as a commercial clearner in every aspect of cleaning. Cleaning days hours and evenings very flexible
Pros
Good wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Food and Beverage Attendant (Current Employee) –  Wellington Central, Wellington15 January 2017
the supervisor's are not nice but the management are good. Really good to work because of how lovely the customers are. Overall a good place to work.
Pros
free food at the end of your shift
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Commercial Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Waiouru Military Camp Waiouru14 January 2017
Have been working there for 9 years. A good company to work for. Great training. Get 8 hours a day. 40+ hours a week plus more if you want it. cheap house rentals, some perks also, team work is essential
Pros
use of equipment for home without paying hireage
Cons
footwear not provided so very costly
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work company.
Cleaner (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Papakura Auckland New Zealand18 May 2016
I heard spotless is a good cleaning job, and my supervisor use to give me tips on how to clean, i got this job through an agency called Allied Work Force which they only paid me for 14.85 dollars an hourly rate.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
spotles
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  hamilton17 June 2015
i was working at spotless for about 3years it was ok but pay was not all that good we were always under paid most of the week so i end up get anther job with ocs and was working for them about 1 year i had got lad of cause there was no mall work. and i fine a framing job just out of toko that was only for 2yars and a bit i couldnt work there any mall i move back to hamilton to look after my mum as she is not well. i have been looking for other job and still waiting to here back from them all
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Chef Asissistant (Former Employee) –  Penrose, Auckland14 August 2014
Being a first time job ever the experiance in cafe work i got from them was spectacular
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Not enough Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love cleaning
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lower Hutt PEtone14 April 2014
I like cleaning because this are the things or works that i done at my home i enjoying it, good excercise ect..
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Eden Park Retail Sales Cashier - Casual (Current Employee) –  Eden Park Stadium, Auckland2 December 2012
A typical day at work was setting up the cash register & signing off everything then waiting for the customers to be let in the gates. Hardest part of the job was the busy times which were 30mins before the game & half time. Good co-workers to talk to during slow periods. Management was very helpful when cash registers decided not to work. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting the occasional really nice customer.
Pros
free food on breaks
Cons
long hours standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report

See more Spotless reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spotless. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 400 reviews
5129
4105
385
236
145

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture