Spotless

Spotless Employee Reviews

Found 89 reviews matching the search See all 396 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed interaction with work place staff
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Whangarei, Northland19 February 2018
Generally, I found my work place thru Spotless to be satisfying. I ended up learning new skills such as managing staff, ordering stock, general office paper work.
Pros
I had regular hours
Cons
High turn over of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job experince
Excuitive chef (Former Employee) –  wanganui colleigate school31 January 2018
i have been a chef for 24 years and enjoy all aspects of hospitality. I enjoy a challenge and relish the chance to take on something new. I get on well working in a team environment and also am confident on my on and always complete tasks properly I am very consistant and use routines though out my day.
Pros
hard worker great work ethic
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No it wasnt never got anything at xmas or just a praise for a good job done
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  West auckland1 January 2018
Pay not on time have to wait for next pay don't check if you OK don't communicate or check if you OK I resign June 2017 now I have no job lookin for work though winz
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Blenheim, Marlborough15 November 2017
great place to work and you can get along with all the staff and work along side them all and all would defiantly go back there to work ...............
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyday basics
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  dunsandle9 November 2017
working for spotless was okay as it was just like being at home all i did was clean to a very high standard for the company the hardest part about the job was having to work around the people that worked at the place we were cleaning
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good entry position.
Casual Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Wellington City, Wellington19 October 2017
Cleaning the Parliamentary Complex was a unique experience that allowed me to learn a lot about the industry. While the team members themselves all operated as a cohesive unit, the casual nature of our positions meant that the facilities manager was quick to remove anyone he perceived as a burden.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allright
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Wellington City, Wellington9 October 2017
They allright to work for they dont look after there worker and sometime they under pay there worker like everyweek that not good for the worker that have to pay bills
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy going
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wellington27 September 2017
Learned a lot on my first day. I've learnt how to work under pressure while being cashier that has just helped me develop my skills even more. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and making customers happy.
Pros
free food afterwards
Cons
angry customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment
Catering Staff (casual) (Current Employee) –  Mount Eden, Auckland6 September 2017
Working with spotless helped me gain experience in the hospitality sector. I gained new skills and friends through this job. Team work was a large component of spotless and I gained many interpersonal skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Experience
Retail (Current Employee) –  Wellington29 August 2017
This job helps me to adapt to many cultures and different people of all walks of life. It has helped me to deal with angry customers and has been a good place to set an example to be role models to young adults and infant children. this work place has done a lot for me and is a friendly environment, I recommend this job to anyone and everyone.
Pros
free feed
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfaction and Enjoyable
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Kawerau, Bay of Plenty4 July 2017
Start late afternoon. You have the mornings to yourself.
Do the cleaning of toilets, offices, control rooms, kitchens.
Hardest part climbing the stairs with bucket and mop to clean those areas.
Enjoyable part is stopping and having a conversation with the workers or staff members they are all friendly and it is a joy to work in an environment like that.
If I can make someone smile or laugh it makes me feel great.
Everyone is helpful friendly that is what I enjoy for going to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
spotless teach me a lot skill cleaning ,make burger, wash and cut veg
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland23 June 2017
work in spotless eden park stadium is just o.k and some time staff is good but they have to change some rules ,i makes retail eden park burger is good and learn to wash veg cutting veg and learn how to fry hot chip and coup the hot chip in the boxes and cleaning and serve the customer , is hard job but just o.k with and i manage it and i meet different work friend there
Pros
sometimes the give pies and raro juices and most time they had nothing
Cons
the time is fine to me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun,
Front of House (Current Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland19 June 2017
I like working here. It has a nice atmosphere and you learn new tricks on how to make the job easy. Its fun to interact with the customers and the workers are nice.
Pros
Free lunch sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, Canterbury5 June 2017
I enjoyed the job especially the mall walking It was fun and enjoyable the management was good the hardest part of the job was when we ran out of cleaning stuff. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the smile on the customers faces when you spoke to them
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and Fun workplace
Casual worker (Former Employee) –  Wellington8 May 2017
I enjoy working with people that has different ethnicities. Meeting new people and getting to know them was fun. They were easy going and they had became my friends. I really want to work back there if I could be all of the positions are filled so I miss out on going back. They were like family
Pros
Friends and Family
Cons
Casual Worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a reasonable firm to work for and pay is quite good/
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui30 April 2017
Enjoyed job each day set routine worked 6am to 2pm Mon - Friday.
Leant to clean with various chemicals, buffing, moppings and general cleaning, walls,fittings hand basins, showers and wet areas etc, removing rubbish.Management were generally ok. Work place culture
was generally reasonally good, there is a job there and has to be done well.Hardest part of job was visters and you had to work around them.The most enjoyable part of the job was working with nice staff and conversation during breaks.
Pros
good pay
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome enviroment.
Public Building Cleaner (Former Employee) –  New Plymouth Airport2 April 2017
Excellent well cared for all round company.Paid on time.Amazing holiday time off etc.All staff caringly challenging to work with.Lots of humour. Brilliant company.Just want a change from cleaning.
Pros
Work vehicle provided.So enjoyed creation on company mileage.Also worked 1 site close to home
Cons
Late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working with little to no reward
Working at spotless proved to have little to no reward, moving from a kitchen hand to one of the top barista's in both cafe's to working in the wards with no added benefit at all and constantly being told off by management for problems unrelated to me.
Pros
Social interaction with hospital staff and patients
Cons
Management was terriable
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hard
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  northland new zealand18 March 2017
working for pak na save was was good working in a team environment always learning i worked in the bakery side and it early start of the morning which worked well for myself
Pros
learning new skills
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with people
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Wellington Central, Wellington21 February 2017
I haven't been working there but I will work hard to bring a good customer focus ihave been working for others companies ds will be a position for myself .... I'm security officer but hardly hours I needs more hours to work support my family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spotless. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 396 reviews
5127
4104
384
236
145

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture