Spotless Employee Reviews

Found 89 reviews matching the search See all 397 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working conditions
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Pt Chev10 September 2015
It was a good environment to work in with friendly staff and customers to talk with. Easy work but there was not enough hours given to me. Management was friendly and approachable.
Pros
easy work
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is meeting new people
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Auckland, N3 September 2015
Very good team to be employed by was greatful to have the opportunity to be employed by this great staff. I had the ooportunity to meet great people and to do the job description to the best of my ability. I would highly recommend this company to anybody looking for employment under this great company
Pros
Good pay rate
Cons
Uniform
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Cleaner, Casual on Call (Former Employee) –  Whangarei, N30 June 2015
Challenging day at work
Health and Safety
Management was great
Co-workers were great to get on with
Hardest part of the job was push the cleaning trolleys around
Enjoyable part of this job was working in the surgery rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
spotles
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  hamilton17 June 2015
i was working at spotless for about 3years it was ok but pay was not all that good we were always under paid most of the week so i end up get anther job with ocs and was working for them about 1 year i had got lad of cause there was no mall work. and i fine a framing job just out of toko that was only for 2yars and a bit i couldnt work there any mall i move back to hamilton to look after my mum as she is not well. i have been looking for other job and still waiting to here back from them all
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Cashier retail (Current Employee) –  Auckland, N15 June 2015
great atmosphere.
awesome staff.
fast paced.
a typical day would be serving alcohol with a smile everything is always upbeat and joyful. no day is the same and thats what i like about working there.
Pros
awesome staff
Cons
not fulltime
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my cleaning experence
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, S15 April 2015
spotless is a real good place to work for ..so many people from all works of life work for them .duties included were maintain highest of standard of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and social
Supervisor/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  new plymounth25 February 2015
• Supervising and being responsible for up to 10 staff
• Communication and brief meetings with team members
• To clean commercial sites, Kitchens, toilets and floors.
• Report writing
• Health and safety hazard identification
• Training and development
• Stock take
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and outgoing
Function Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Auckland Domestic Airport2 February 2015
My everyday motto is to ' give it your all and let God do the rest.'

I am currently a function co-ordinator. Take bookings for conferences and do invoicing and do payroll.

Enjoyable job but looking for a evening or partime jobs. Available Weekends too.

Need this to help my parents financially.

Kind Regards
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Eden Park1 February 2015
A typical day at work is always a busy day with different customers wanting different products. I learned that my people skills and taking care of customers were a bonus while working face to face with them. My co-workers were lovely and the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and building a rapport with most of them while carrying out their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good manager and nice environment to work
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Napier, N9 November 2014
I have learned how to manage my time more efficient, this job is in a good place as it is on the campus, so I am able to walk there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier / Bar Tender / Customer Service
Bar Tender / Cashier (Current Employee) –  Westpac Stadium24 September 2014
Cashier / Bar Tender / Customer Service

Selling beverages to customers and food when required.
Pros
Meeting varius people from all walks of life and working witrh a nice friendly team.
Cons
Dealing with Abusive and Drunk Customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Chef Asissistant (Former Employee) –  Penrose, Auckland14 August 2014
Being a first time job ever the experiance in cafe work i got from them was spectacular
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Not enough Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with manager onsite
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Auckland, N13 August 2014
busy days and highlights were not all the time so had great experience cleaning the offices.
Pros
Great manager, offered more over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love cleaning
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lower Hutt PEtone14 April 2014
I like cleaning because this are the things or works that i done at my home i enjoying it, good excercise ect..
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and Steady
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  19 Aitken St, Wellington17 March 2014
Mon- Fri
5:30 to 7:30 clean meeting rooms of Minsitry of Justice and Crown Law
7:45 to 10:30 clean private offices and workers desks.
Time management is involved in terms of how thoroughly areas need to be cleaned and how will one compensate for the extra time spent on certain things.
I work independtly, so I will see my co- workers every so often around the floors.
The hardest part of the job is keeping a keen eye for spots that haven't been attended, or maybe arent seen by the client but still needs cleaning.
The most enjoyable part of the job would be the privilege to listen to music while one can work although this can get monotonous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with students
Cafeteria Manager (Former Employee) –  albany8 February 2014
Open Café, make sandwiches ,rolls and other food prep. make specialist coffees, count and bank money. Managers position
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and friendly work enviornment
Chef/Baker (Current Employee) –  Havelock North, Hawkes Bay4 February 2014
One of the best things I find about working at Woodford House is the dedication to healthy food and safety protocols. To know that the food we produce is healthy for the girls.

The people I work with are amazing and like a family. My boss I would say is the best person I have worked for, fair but expects high standards.
Pros
I have learnt so much through our chef and also through my boss, great food nutrition.
Cons
There are no cons, I enjoy working there, only financial situation causes me to look for more $
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good place to work
Domestic Cleaner Casual (Former Employee) –  Palmerston North7 January 2014
Working shifts and no job satisfication or respect from management
Pros
N/a
Cons
No respect from management, Injuries
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would be better if there was a good manager
CLEANER (Former Employee) –  Whangarei, N3 January 2014
it was good at first but then things got personal and things started to become harder and favourtisim was the key the job looked hard but actually was the best place to work the hardest part was working with people who didnt want to turn up and co worker's were really unreliable at time's learning new thing's was my favourite thing
Pros
makeing money
Cons
not much hour's
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning industrial
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  New Zealand BHP NZ Steel21 December 2013
Worked for spotless at BHP NZ Steel, enjoyed the industrial side of cleaning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spotless. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 397 reviews
5128
4104
384
236
145

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture